Vibram FiveFingers Men's KSO

Style #: M148

Average Customer Review 5 out of 5 stars (21)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $85.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Vibram Five Fingers KSO

In just over a year, the KSO has become our most popular model for men. Featuring a thin, abrasion-resistant stretch nylon and breathable mesh upper that wraps your entire forefoot to "Keep Stuff Out." A single hook-and-loop closure helps secure the fit. A non-marking 3.5mm Vibram TC1 performance rubber sole is razor-siped for a sure grip, and a 2mm EVA midsole enhances plating protection and comfort.

Machine Washable, Air Dry

FiveFingers KSO is best for: Running, Fitness Training, Light Trekking, Bouldering, Water Sports and Travel




Customer Reviews 5 out of 5 stars (21)

Shoe Size: 85% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


604 of 1231 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoe, if you recieve the correct order 06/30/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Christiansburg, VA US
Great shoe. But make sure to closely inspect before you wear them if you order on TheShoeMart.com. I recieved my second pair and they appeared to be fine. After wearing them i noticed some back pain. I later found out that it was due to the soles not being of identical thickness. Customer service did not care. So carfully inspect before you wear them, or order them from the official VibramFiveFinger website.
Was this review helpful to you?

708 of 1432 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Amazing shoes 02/08/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Cumming, GA US
I ordered the Red Remix color because I wanted ones that stands out and it's amazing. First of all, very fast delivery (2 days!) and second, fits perfectly. The only problem I have is, due to my small pinky toes, the don't fit into the pocket very well, but other than that it's a great pair to have. If you're thinking about buying, BUY IT!
Was this review helpful to you?

1117 of 2164 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love them 07/05/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Scott Henderson from APO, AE US
After getting them I got a few looks(mostly from my wife) while wearing them, but then she started asking me to get her a pair for around the house. Possibly the most comfortable shoe I've ever owned. I've yet to run in them but as for just walking around the house, the yard, and occasionally to the store they can't be beat. If you're thinking about getting a pair- DO IT.
Was this review helpful to you?

918 of 1934 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 06/22/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Trenton, NJ US
Super fast delivery, excellent product
Was this review helpful to you?

1032 of 2009 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars just a great buy 05/08/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Roger Lewis from Lucedale, MS US
I have been wanting a pair of these shoes for 2 years now and I finally was able to buy some and i went with these so that i can have water shoes. They have met my expectations and more! The best part about them to me is the grip i haven't found shoes with better grip anywhere else. I say its a good buy!
Was this review helpful to you?

730 of 1457 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 03/21/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: David Rodriguez from Southern Afghan. :(
I measured my foot and it came out to 10" so I went with the size 39 and they fit perfectly but if you're looking to wear them with socks I would recommend going up a size because they fit perfectly but leave little room for anything extra and my foot was ten inches on the money. Other than that these shoes live up to all my expectations. Love em.
Was this review helpful to you?

673 of 1362 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best delivery ever! 02/10/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Suwanee, GA US
They delivered these shoes in 2 days flat!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful to you?

556 of 1110 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars amazing 01/26/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Maytown, PA US
came in 2 days with free shipping, amazing product
Was this review helpful to you?

562 of 1130 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great 01/20/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Emiliano Mayfield from Key Biscayne, FL US
Great shoes, started running and had lots of pain, I decided to try this shoes and is been great no pain,now I want to run every day, This store had fast service and very good website, thanks I'm about to order a second pair of the Vibram
Was this review helpful to you?

560 of 1136 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Disappointed 01/01/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Lake Wales, FL US
My son got these shoes for Christmas (1 week ago) and already the stitching is failing on the seam around the big toe. I will try to repair but am very disappointed in the workmanship! Otherwise, he loves the shoes.
Was this review helpful to you?

540 of 1106 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars OMG 12/02/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Washington, DC US
I have never had a "shoe" that fit so well. Revolutionary, for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?

515 of 1021 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars awesome 11/24/2010
Shoe Size: Fits full size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Josh from Hinesville, GA US
the shoes are perfect. the size chart is off a bit. I was supposed to wear a size 38, and ended up ordering a size 40 because they were out of my size for two months. It took a while to get adjusted to them but after about a week they were worn in fine. The shoes have improved my run time across the board in every type of race. AWESOME buying another pair soon. Oh and forget the toe socks, they are a waste of money
Was this review helpful to you?

500 of 1027 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars my second review 11/24/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Logan Ekonomou from Fayetteville, NC US
I want to thank every one at the shoe mart for being so patient with me and my order. I have never dealt with such a greatly accommodating customer service group to date. I made a mistake twice with my order and the shoe mart is second to none with taking care of their customers and have for sure bought me as a life long customer and I will defiantly voice my positive opinion to my friends, family and coworkers about where I thank they need to shop next time online for shoes. By the way great shoes.

Sincerely Logan Ekonomou

Was this review helpful to you?

609 of 1147 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars make sure you have the right size 10/25/2010
Shoe Size: Fits full size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Logan Ekonomou from Fayetteville, NC US
wonderfull shoes ofcourse. Allthough I got one size to small resulting in a unpleasnt first expericance. To make sure you have the right size heed my words and check the vibramfivefinger website and check the size cart and follow it strictly... much love
Was this review helpful to you?

573 of 1161 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars KSO Black & Orange 09/07/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Dalton, GA US
I wanted to run barefoot, but in town my running is on pavement and concrete. Found a store that had a limited selection (only the gray/palm) and and sized myself a tad over a 41 on the VFF gauge due to my second and third toes. So I tried a 41 and 42 in the KSO. The 41 seemed snug on the long toes so I went with the 42. With Injinji socks they are great, but I could probably have done fine with the 41.

100% happy with the purchase as Shoemart had the color I wanted. FEDEX arrived w/in 48 hours. Great service and customer communication -- thanks ShoeMart!

Was this review helpful to you?

664 of 1277 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 08/13/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Fort Worth, TX US
It's like a little glove for my foot.

I got turned onto these by some friends who are members of the Crossfit Cult. I use them for running and everyday footwear and can't get enough.

They fit very true to size, I got measured at a local retail store in my area that was sold out of my size, so I hesitantly order them online. They turned out to fit great.

Good job Shoemart and good job Vibram.

Was this review helpful to you?

599 of 1296 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Camo Kso 03/27/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Milford, CT US
These might be my favorite style of five fingers that I own so far. I have put up a review about the Flow and the Sprint. I must say the KSO feels the best fitting out of all three pairs. I have the Flow size 43 and Sprint 44. I took the 43 KSO as recommended and I can not be happier. I am a big fan of this color combination and can not wait to see what comes out for fall.

I must say I love them for double unders, burpees, and even now my Olympic lifts. They help so much for driving out of your heels and keeping my balance. For you non crossfitters they are very function as well for running and strengthening your feet. Get out of your shoes and sneakers that damaging your body and into something you were born to wear. Once you have these you will not want to wear anything else. Watch out KSO trek your next.

Was this review helpful to you?

769 of 1476 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Shoes of the Future 01/21/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Simsbury, CT US
5 Fings About FiveFingers:

1. Given that you follow the size chart provided, the shoes fit very true to size.

2. These shoes will get you noticed; don't wear 'em out if you are attempting to go incognito.

3. I will never exercise in a "traditional" sneaker ever again.

4. Crossfit, Ninja, Parkour, FiveFingers handles them all.

5. FiveFingers are awesome.

TheShoeMart.com Rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?

720 of 1507 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Elm City CrossFit's FiveFingers Review 10/17/2009
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Vincent Lindsley from Hamden, CT US
Like many, I was a bit skeptical at first but became a believer within the first few days after I bought the KSOs and the Sprints. I currently wear them at work and during workouts. My feet feel great and the FiveFingers allow my foot muscles to activate in the way nature intended. I have also made measurable improvements in my running mechanics due in part to the shoes ability to give my body instant kinematic feedback. I would recommend these shoes to anyone looking for comfort,convenience, and that barefoot feeling.
Was this review helpful to you?

767 of 1402 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great for everything! 10/16/2009
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Robert Wheeler from Milford, CT US
I have been wearing the Vibram KSO's for over a year now. They are perfect for everything from walking about town to full out sprints, longer distances aren't a problem either. My primary use is for workouts which combine running, olympic lifting and numerous other exercises.

Nobody beats theshoemart.com in service or quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

820 of 1601 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Love them for CrossFit 10/16/2009
Shoe Size: Fits full size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: David Plumey from West Haven, CT US
As an affiliate owner, I seek the best foot apparel for both me and my clients. And through my experience with Five Fingers, I don't always think they are the right shoe, but in terms of CrossFit, I enjoy them. I find them to be light and super flexible. Specifically in gymnastic movements and/or mixed barbell workouts with light weight. I like the KSO's more for look in comparison to the others and currently have 2 pairs. Please feel free to contact me with any more questions.
Was this review helpful to you?



Recommended
For You:

Vibram FiveFingers Men's TrekSport
Vibram FiveFingers Men's TrekSport
$69.96
Injinji Unisex Performance Lightweight No-Show
Injinji Unisex Performance Lightweight No-Show
$4.50
Skins Compression Unisex Essentials Calf Tights MX
Skins Compression Unisex Essentials Calf Tights MX
$60.00
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront