Reebok Men's CrossFit Lite TR

Style #: V59970, V59968, V59969

Average Customer Review 5 out of 5 stars (16)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $89.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Introducing the Reebok CrossFit Power Lite. Our newest addition to the strength shoe family features a durable mid-cut silhouette for stability over the platform and a full rubber outsole for maximum grip. The upper also features a DuraGrip toe cap for protection and abrasion resistance. The ETC anti-friction lining helps reduce friction to almost zero, helping to reduce moisture & heat build-up within the shoe.

Customer Reviews 5 out of 5 stars (16)

Shoe Size: 68% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 68% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


155 of 286 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Rock Solid: Perfect for Powerlifting more than CF 02/15/2014
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: CrossFitV16 from
Put your feet in the CrossFit Lite TR and you will feel rock solid.

Reebok did an amazing job of making a shoe that makes you feel like one with the ground. Setting up for deadlifts (sumo and conventional), my feet felt completely locked in, which in turn gave me a strong, aggressive pull on the barbell. Westside-style box squats also felt great as re-applying force/pressure onto the feet felt solid and secure.

All that said, I live in my Nano 2.0s, and the Lite TRs just don't cut it for walking or CrossFit WODs (unless of course the WOD has mostly powerlifting movements in it). The Lite TRs are stiff (as they should be), not flexible, the solid sole offers no support when landing from box jumps, and your feet will hate you if you run in them (they feel like an old school combat boot). Are these CrossFit shoes? Hard to say. But they should definitely be the shoe CrossFitters use for powerlifting.

Should you get them? Do you even lift, bro?

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

136 of 268 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars A quality shoe for its intended purpose. 02/12/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits wide
Reviewer: Skeptic1234 from
I heard about these shoes from the designers, Mark Bell & Jesse Burdick (well, their ST website anyhow). Since I lift with a flat sole shoe (the old school bb shoe with a star on the side) I wanted to check these out, since they're being touted as an upgrade to my shoes and actually suited for my type of lifting. I bought the light tan colored ones. The shoes are very comfortable, even more so if you have wide feet. The touted effects of not being able to roll your foot is sound (I could feel my feet being locked in the shoe but being able to spread out my toes somewhat) and the suction cups at the bottom don't really engage until you start handling some serious weights, which is good because you don't want to get stuck to the ground just because you're walking around. I definitely recommend these shoes if you are a wide stance squatter or deadlift sumo-style.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

134 of 330 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Shoe 02/11/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Richard72 from
I've been using these shoes pretty much exclusively for Power lifting and have had them about a week now. They are Awesome. I've switched over from a more traditional Adidas lifting shoe and am glad I did. The shoe is very stable and has a lower profile which which works well for my deadlift and the wider toe box feels very comfortable. The squat was the lift I was most concerned about when switching to this shoe. Once I got used to the new balance it was more comfortable than had been the case in my Adidas. These shoes are very similar to Chucks in a lot of ways but have a much lower profile, wider toe box and are a lot lighter. For me this makes them a much better shoe for lifting.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

132 of 290 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great product 02/11/2014
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JakeMBurt91 from
Great show did exactly what I wanted. Not sure how well it would work with a WOD which involves a lot of movement like box jumps and DUs . For power lifting purposes this shoe really allows you to anchor your feet down, allowing you to get more power. I think the shoe is a good price, plus you can wear them around town.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

135 of 307 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars This product is absolutely incredible 02/11/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Aaron69 from
This is the best pair of lifting shoes I have ever worn. I must say that my hat goes off to mark bell, reebok, and company for designing such a flawless product. Aside from being incredibly comfortable and asthtetically pleasing it is amazing for all forms of lifting. There is almost nothing that separates you from the ground in this shoe which makes it perfect for squatting and deadlifting (as well as benching if you use substantial leg drive). The shoes also has incredible traction with the ground and great ankle support for those of you who need it. I would highly recommend this shoe for lifting of any sort especially for those if you who are looking for a great dependable non-heeled shoe. I don't do any crossfit so I can't really attest to whether or not it works for that but I'm sure it excels in that area also.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 76 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 02/11/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Wvboy74 from
Overall a very good product. We'll made with solid materials. It is obvious that powerlifters had a great deal of input in the design as it functions perfectly for squats and dead lifts.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

35 of 76 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 02/10/2014
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits wide
Reviewer: Jackedandtan from
Awesome shoes I have a wide foot and even these shoes run a tad bit bigger, normally wear size 11 in running shoes bought 10.5 in the Cross fit lite TR probably could have gone for size 10 to have a nice snug fit. They still work great.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great idea 02/10/2014
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits wide
Reviewer: gkali102 from
I've been buying new balance minimus cross training shoes to have them blow out the sides a month later. These shoes offer a flat sole, support for the arch, grip on the floor and comfort around the toes. I wear them all day, I train in them then I train others while still wearing them. This shoe was probably the best thing I could spend the money on.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 76 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 02/10/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits wide
Reviewer: Punchi from
I like to wear mens shoes more than womens...i have a pair of reebok yourflex sneakers that are an 8 in mens and i take a size 7 in chuck taylors- i bought these reeboks as an 8 at first and they were a little big but the 7.5 fits great. They have a wider front like the reebok nanos do. Great shoe. Lifted a few times in them already and it felt good and stable. Great buy.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 79 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Lifting Shoe! 02/10/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JMcB from
Before buying the crossfit lite tr. I was squatting and deadlifting in a pair of wrestling shoes. The new reebok shoe offers way more support and sticks to the floor much better. plus I have super wide feet so having the extra wide toe box is much appreciated. As to sizing i did NOT go 1/2 size down due to how wide my feet are, and they are a perfect fit.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Perfect shoe for powerlifting and crossfit. 02/09/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mauldin from
This shoe is perfect for weightlifting. I am an armature powerlifting and the shoe is exceptional. If you wear chucks for weightlifting, these are 1000% better.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 78 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars For the gym, they work. 02/09/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: PanBuffman from
They aren't the best looking shoe, but in the gym who cares? They fit good, some say they run too small, I felt they are true to size. For squats I don't notice much compared to a minimal shoe, but for deadlifts the traction and wide toe box really makes a positive difference. I also like them on leg extensions too because their height places the pad on them instead of bareskin/socks which is good friction.

Overall they are a good shoe, but I have a feeling that a 2.0 version of this shoe will be worth the wait.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

39 of 76 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars The Powerlifting Shoe 02/09/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits wide
Reviewer: SonOfJorEl from
Another shoe has been the staple shoe of powerlifters for many years. The fit, comfort, durability, and materials of the new Reebok Crossfit Lite TR all exceed those of any zero drop shoe available until now. Powerlifters, your new era in footware has begun..

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 75 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars BEWARE of ordering a half size smaller 02/07/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: SteveA from
These are great, but I'd caution against ordering a half size down like many are saying. I ordered an 11.5 instead of my normal 12 and my toes were literally pushed against the front. Yes, the wide toe box makes ordering a size down a good idea if you're only wearing a larger size due to width, but if not, stick with your normal size.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

40 of 74 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Really good shoe for squats n deadlifting 02/05/2014
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Bulldog921 from
I was very happy with the feel n how my deadlift felt with this shoe. Plus, it's a cool looking shoe! Definitely order a half of size smaller, then you normally do.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 83 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoes for Crossfit or Lifting 01/31/2014
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: CF123456 from
Very comfortable, very light shoes but still durable.

I bought these because my nano's don't give my ankles the support I need to keep good form on my oly lifts. If you have ankle mobility problems, these shoes will definitely help. The toe box is spacious, maybe 10-20% bigger than the nano's. I got size 10.5 while my nano's are size 11. Due to the larger toe box, the 10.5 is probably a better fit.

Written by a customer while visiting Reebok.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Size chart information not available.

Recommended
For You:

Reebok Men's CrossFit Lifter Plus
Reebok Men's CrossFit Lifter Plus
$174.95
Reebok Men's CrossFit Nano 3.0
Reebok Men's CrossFit Nano 3.0
$89.95
Reebok Men's CrossFit Cordura Board Short
Reebok Men's CrossFit Cordura Board Short
$38.95
Reebok Men's CrossFit Logo Tri-Blend SS Tee
Reebok Men's CrossFit Logo Tri-Blend SS Tee
$24.00
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront