Vibram FiveFingers Men's KomodoSport

Style #:

Average Customer Review 5 out of 5 stars (12)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $99.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Vibram Five Fingers Komodo Sport

With todays athlete in mind, Vibram FiveFingers has raised the intensity with the Vibram Five Fingers KomodoSport. This aggressive multisport design inherits what we love about the KSO with functional improvements that appeal to the most active fitness enthusiast. For the first time ever, Vibram introduces a stitch-free, seamless 2mm footbed to reduce friction. Heel and instep hook-and-loop closures help secure the stretch nylon upper to the contours of your foot-just like a second skin. The Komodo Sport wouldn't be complete without a 4mm Vibram TC1 performance rubber outsole which provides the grip and protection you need for a variety of cross training activities. Machine Wash, Air Dry.

Best for: Fitness Training, All Cross Training Activities
Stitch-free, seamless 2mm footbed
Heel and instep hook-and-loop closures
4mm Vibram TC1 performance rubber outsole
Machine wash, air dry



Customer Reviews 5 out of 5 stars (12)

Shoe Size: 91% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


437 of 861 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Awesome shoes! 12/13/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: W Keith from Cleveland, TN
I had previously purchased a pair of Vibram fivefingers which were one size too large. Even though I made this mistake I still was thoroughly pleased with my purchase.

With this purchase I followed Vibrams sizing video and made an educated purchase!

I simply love these shoes they are awesome. My fitness training has went to a whole new level!

Follow Vibrams sizing video for best results.

Was this review helpful to you?

599 of 1227 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great for training or everyday wear 05/01/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Methuen, MA US
I absolutely love my Komodos. Of the 5 pair of VFFs I own, they are number 2 for comfort (just behind my See Yas) My left foot is slightly larger than my right, so I had a small break in period on that foot. They did soften a bit in the toe, and now fit perfectly. I can wear them all day with mo issues. It's true the ground feel is slightly less compared to my KSOs or See yas, but it's better than with my KSO Treks. Training in them is great, very stable with no slippage inside the shoe. I just ordered a pair for my son. He tried a pair on recently, and loved them.
Was this review helpful to you?

828 of 1771 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Pair of Shoes! 02/01/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Placentia, CA US
Love em! Perfect for working out.
Was this review helpful to you?

618 of 1260 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Place 01/17/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Josh from Fishers, IN US
The price was cheaper than anywhere else I looked. I got the item on time and it was exactly what I was expecting. Very pleased :)
Was this review helpful to you?

691 of 1382 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Komodo Sports 11/06/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Fremont, CA US
Item received in excellent condition!! THUMBS up!
Was this review helpful to you?

480 of 1010 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 5thMarines 07/26/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Oakdale, LA US
I own 8 pair of Vibram FiveFingers. 2 pair of Komdo Sport, one pair of Flow, 1 pair of Bikila, 2 pair of Treksport and 2 pair of Bikila LS. Not telling you that one pair is better than the other. But my favorite is Komodo Sport. I still love all my FiveFingers. This is the only thing I wear on my feet with the injinji socks. I love the way my feet feel in these shoes the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

380 of 757 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars The Komodos are my third pair of FiveFingers 07/07/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Scott Paltos from Pump Crossfit
First off thank you Dan, Mark and The ShoeMart for letting me get a run at these. The Komodos are my third pair of Fingers. I rarely use the fingers to train in, but occasionally have decided to just run through the day's training with them on. I specifically tried the Komodos bc I wanted an honest feel for how the shoe works in training. As most people know I am not the typical CrossFitter (240lber), so I definitely need a little structure to my shoe for training. Not much, but enough. I feel the Komodos certainly gave that little bit extra compared to the other Fingers I have worn. In all honesty I did the major movers, deads, squats, some OH pressing, and a little Olympic stuff to make an assessment. I did not run in them, and i did not jump. I prefer my normal training shoes for those events. BUT what I will say is the Komodos felt great and did not have any discomfort. On another note, I wear my fingers all the time around PUMP. I train my Pumpsters all day long with them, and I wear my Fingers (Even these flashy Yellow Komodos) everywhere I go. I grocery shop, go to beach, take my kids and dog for a walk....they are awesome to just have for everyday lifestyle too. If I really could, I would walk around barefoot. The Komodos met all my expectations for my everyday use. I love the color, and the stretch material, even though mainly for training requirements, was not uncomfortable or too hot for the everyday use. In my opinion a great shoe, and the new structure to the sole made them that much better. Thanks again, SP
Was this review helpful to you?

333 of 681 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars These are my first pair of vibrams 07/07/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Brendan Marolda from Yankee Crossfit
These are my first pair of vibrams, so getting used to them took a few tries. Great overall shoe for crossfitting, easy to squat it, and great for any type of deadlifting. Only complaint, man do they hurt my toes when I'm doing burpees, but even that I got used to. I like how they are really light, and versatile, as well as pretty damn cool looking. They have definitely stepped their styling up, and durability. I have used my daily since I got them a few months ago and still show very little signs of wear. If you like the five fingers, this is a great shoe.
Was this review helpful to you?

342 of 664 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Legit ninja tread on these babies 07/07/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: David Acosta from Crossfit Milford
The Komodo Sports are awesome! Absolutely love them. I use them when I CrossFit and for PT Sessions at SWAT Training. I've owned the KSOs for over a year now and didn't think they could be beat... Way wrong, I think the Komodo Sports blow them away. I love the new material instead of the mesh material from the KSOs. The tread on these are sick! Legit ninja tread on these babies... Getting them on and off is ten times easier. Not to mention the design is just unbeatable. Going to have to order another pair.
Was this review helpful to you?

295 of 593 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Sporting FiveFingers since 2007 07/07/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Bobby Wheeler from Elm City CrossFit
Komodosports are the best pair of Vibram's I have worn hands down. Been sporting FiveFingers since 2007 or 2008, the original KSO's being the pair of choice. Since buying my original pair, I have owned the sprints, treks, classics, and a few pairs of the original KSO's. The Komodo's have since replaced the original KSO's as my goto. The neoprene upper is much more comfortable than the old mesh, sizing feels a bit more true to form, akin to the old Isotoner Gloves where they hug but not crush. The thin insole makes the shoe a bit less responsive than the original KSO's, but the tradeoff in comfort seems worth it to me. The only drawbacks are the placement of the top strap, and the size of the big toe slot. The top strap tends to slide up over the top of the neoprene and occasionly rubs on my foot. Gets annoying at times. The big toe slot seems a bit smaller in terms of what it used to be, either that or my toe is growing. All in all, best FiveFinger product, hands down, and pair #2 is already on order from The Shoe Mart.
Was this review helpful to you?

243 of 534 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars disappointed 07/04/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Ellijay, GA US
I bought these shoes for my grandson because he just had to have a pair for running. He loves the shoe but they started coming apart at the big toe after he had them for one and a half months. Very disappointing after paying $100 for them.
Was this review helpful to you?

316 of 641 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars BEST SO FAR 03/22/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: OFF DUTY NINJA from San Antonio, TX US
this has to be the best VIBRAMS so far. sizing wise, it fits more like a KSO. i'm almost a perfect fit for my size 41 KSO's. had to size up (42) in my blue BIKILA. took a chance w/ size 41 in the KAMODOS and fit was almost perfect. right foot, perfect but my left one fits a little snug...weird. regardless, the feeling of the KAMODOS is awesome, soft. the sole is more aggressive than BIKILA so the ground feel is not as good but who cares right. can't wait to start working out in my KAMODOS.
Was this review helpful to you?




Recommended
For You:

Injinji Unisex Performance Lightweight No-Show
Injinji Unisex Performance Lightweight No-Show
$4.50
Vibram FiveFingers Men's KomodoSport LS
Vibram FiveFingers Men's KomodoSport LS
$110.00
Injinji Unisex Performance Lightweight Crew
Injinji Unisex Performance Lightweight Crew
$4.50
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront