Vibram FiveFingers Men's TrekSport

Style #: M4438, M4483

Average Customer Review 4 out of 5 stars (8)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $99.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Vibram Five Fingers Trek Sport

Building on the success and versatility of the KSO and KSO Trek, Vibram FiveFingers presents the TrekSport. Our TrekSport offers a 4mm EVA midsole for plating protection and a lightly cleated 4 mm Vibram performance rubber outsole for added traction on a variety of surfaces. The Coconut Active Carbon upper offers natural breathability and abrasion resistance for maximum performance during your outdoor and athletic pursuits.

*Machine washable. Air dry.

TREKSPORT IS BEST FOR: Light Trekking, Trail and Road Running, Cross Training, Walking and Travel

UPPER - Coconut Active Carbon Fiber
TPU Toe Protection
SOLE- 4mm EVA Midsole & TC-1 rubber
FOOTBED- Antimicrobial microfiber
WEIGHT- 6.5 oz. each


Customer Reviews 4 out of 5 stars (8)

Shoe Size: 50% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 87% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


834 of 1821 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Poor Workmanship 06/23/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas, USA
The left toe cover misaligned, toe nail poking at the fabric. Additionally, the fabric for the right four little toes also misaligned. My first pair of VFF and I'm disappointed with the quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

570 of 1152 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars good but not great 05/24/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Benjamin from Virginia USA
Have a pair of trek LS so i thought these would be just as awsome, but once i got them and tried them on i found the insole area is uncomfortable. Not painfully just not great. If you like to wear toe socks with your vibrams these would be great for you.
Was this review helpful to you?

614 of 1232 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars vibram 05/09/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits wide
Reviewer: Patty Willis from Victoria, TX US
I am very disappointed with this pair of shoes. I have been wearing vibram shoes for over 4 years. This is my fifth pair. This is the first pair I didnt not order directly from vibram and not only did they stretch out but after wearing only a month the toe on the right big toe is already coming apart. The last pair I bought lasted me two years.. don't understand.
Was this review helpful to you?

639 of 1302 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars an alright shoe 01/20/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Motley, MN US
I got these because of the thicker sole. They work well on rough, rocky ground but the interior just isn't that comfortable. they'd be fine with a pair of toe socks, but I like putting my bare feet in the VFFs and prefer the Bikila LS.
Was this review helpful to you?

757 of 1568 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars good shoes 06/25/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: kulelat76 from North Las Vegas, NV US
good working out shoes. feels alot better walking on dirt than concrete, hence the trek. i wear a 9 1/2 shoes and got a size 40. i recommended getting a 41. i'm getting a 41 bikila ls for running. 40 fits a little bit tight on the toe and pinky toe. it'll be good for the gym.
Was this review helpful to you?

433 of 862 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Wear then every day. 06/09/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Petersburg, AK US
I have 2 pair of Treks. I wear them for running and also to work and just about every else. I wear them every day. I have been breaking into 5 fingers and minimal shoes now for about a year and half now and I am so happy that I did this- I no longer suffer from the chronic planter fasciitis and my knee no longer swells after long miles. I did have to work through some mild calf pulls until they became stronger due to the change of running form. But- now my feet, legs and hips are stronger and I am injury free now for about 12 mos. I personally feel that this is credited to my Vibrams! Just remember to TRANSITION SLOWLY!!
Was this review helpful to you?

459 of 874 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Could not be happier... 06/03/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Petersburg, AK US
I love my vibrams!! I now own 3 pair. 2 pair of treks and 1 pair of bikilas. I am a 9 1/2 wide and I am wearing a womens 42 and a mens 41 in the Treks. In the Bikilas I wear a mens 41 also.

The most comfortable of the 2 models for me is the bikilas- so smooth and light! But- for running on trails, I need the Treks. I wear my vibrams almost every day and when I put on any of my old, "regular" shoes I feel weighed down and clumsy.

Was this review helpful to you?

498 of 967 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic shoes! 02/17/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: aflane from Alexandria, VA US
I just got these 10 days ago, and I've immediately noticed a 10% gain on my cardio output and also on my leg weightlifting workouts. Just be careful to go through a break-in period on them. It takes a few days for your feet to get used to the new posture/structure. I overwore mine (more than the manufacturer's recommended 1-2 hrs for first few days), and my feet felt VERY tired. However, it's now 10 days later, and I can easily wear them for 3-4 hrs and my feet feel fantastic! I wish I had known about these ages ago... they'd be the only sneakers in my closet (and gym bag)
Was this review helpful to you?



Recommended
For You:

inov-8 Unisex F-Lite 195
inov-8 Unisex F-Lite 195
$84.00
Skins Compression Unisex A400 Calf Tights MX
Skins Compression Unisex A400 Calf Tights MX
$60.00
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront