inov-8 Unisex F-Lite 230

Style #: 5050973215, 5050973023, 5050973401, 5050973021

Average Customer Review 5 out of 5 stars (12)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $109.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

The all new F Lite 230 is an ideal partner for your daily workout activities. This high performance shoe features a low profile cushioned midsole with 6 mm heel drop which makes it ideal for weight lifting, running and other tough activities. Designed to offer excellence, its EVA midsole and durable F lite sole ensures great comfort, shock absorption and grip to your feet and is perfect enough for everyday wear.

Customer Reviews 5 out of 5 stars (12)

Shoe Size: 66% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 75% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


443 of 878 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love 08/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JenT from Lynbrook, NY US
These shoes fit like a glove. As an overpronator, I was worried to use sneakers that were so "flat" and little to no support. I am a convert. Never felt any sort of pain or soreness. I simply cannot wear anything else after these shoes.

Used them for CrossFit, weight training, running on pavement and flat dirt trails, as well as around town. I love these shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?

1535 of 3357 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Very impressed with the F-lite 230 02/08/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ewokultra from The Hudson Valley Region, NY USA
The fit: I wear a Men's US size 13 tennis shoe. The F-lite 230 comes in at 1/2 size smaller than this at 12.5 US. I want to say that the shoe is narrow, but I am not sure if that would accurately describe the fit. My foot shape is narrow at the heel and wider at the ball. When I first tried the shoe on, it seemed too narrow, but the mesh is a fabric with some flexibility, backed by something that limits how far it can stretch. I would have to say it provides a "slipper" fit; Extremely light and snug. However (and this is where it gets interesting), the F-lite 230 is incredibly supportive. The ankle and heel fit are perfect. The mesh holds the foot without allowing any slop from side to side. This is really amazing for a shoe that is so light weight.

The performance: Outstanding. The F-lite 230 is light as a feather, supportive of lateral movement, and just the right amount of heel cushion (although I have been wearing minimal shoes for a few years now and I am used to there not being much there in the way of cushion). I did a "Deadlift Fran" this morning and they were unbeleivably comfortable, light, and supportive. The heel cup grounded my heels to the floor; absolutely no side to side movement on the deadlifts. Pullups were like I was barefoot; the shoe is so, so light weight.

Pros: Light weight; Supportive; Great Looking

Cons: None.

The Shoe Mart had the F-lite 230 on sale and got them to me in two days with free shipping. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

1797 of 4175 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love these shoes 10/16/2012
Shoe Size: Fits full size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits narrow
Reviewer: A viewer from Seattle, WA US
I am normally a size 7.5 - 8 in all shoes, size 8 in all of my running shoes (asics, nike frees, and new balance minimus). I ordered a size 7 in these and the length was perfect. I suggest ordering 1/2 to 1 full size down. If your feet are wider, I would probably only go 1/2 size down.
Was this review helpful to you?

3171 of 7523 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoe! 02/27/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Joshua Weaver from Waverly, GA US
I am a CrossFitter and this is the best pair of shoes I have ever owned. I have used them hard for the past year and they have held up great.
Was this review helpful to you?

1751 of 3749 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars never order from eastbay but order from shoemart a 08/15/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Iraq
shoes fit great and are more then i was expecting, but I'am most impressed with the customer service an email everytime my order changed from back-ordered to processed to shipped thats great and it only took a week to arrive in Iraq from the ship date, there are many big name companies that I have ordered things from that could take a few pointers from you folks thank you very much.
Was this review helpful to you?

836 of 1692 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Shoe 03/11/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Tony from Clinton, WA US
These shoes are so light and comfortable. I can't wait to really put some miles on them. They feel great right out of the box, but I am sure they will be even better as they break in.
Was this review helpful to you?

794 of 1569 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Inov8 F-Lite 230 01/20/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from United States
The Inov8 F-Lite 230 are the best shoes I've ever owned! They are extremely breathable, and feel great on your feet.

This is a really great shoe if you're looking for something lightweight. The thin sole doesn't allow for a lot of compression which makes it great for CrossFit and all those Olympic lifts. If you order, I wouldn't size like a normal running shoe (1-1.5 sizes large). Because the mesh on the top gives so much, if you're wearing a larger shoe for the toe room your foot will move around when doing things like SDLs and sprints. I've got a pair of Chuck's I wear for heavy lifting, but I've been looking for an alternative because of their narrow width cramping my toes. I wouldn't go to a lifting competition in my Inov8 F-Lite 230, but they're really good for CrossFit and general Olympic lifting.

Was this review helpful to you?

720 of 1463 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Epic. 01/08/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Eugene, OR US
Best minimalist shoes I've ever tried - and I've tried all of them. They let your feet move naturally and are feather-light. Highly recommended if you are looking for a less ridiculous minimalist option than the Five Finger Monkey Shoes.
Was this review helpful to you?

779 of 1537 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love These Shoes 03/30/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits narrow
Reviewer: J. Thompson from Bristol, CT US
Whether you are an avid runner looking to maximize the power of each stride, wondering why running and injuries seem to be a package deal or interested in your true running style due to the barefoot running craze but confined to the manufacturer’s specifications of your current shoes. The Inov8 F-Lite 230 are worth taking a chance on.

Don't be left behind! The best motion control shoe that you may not know about is making a splash in the running community.

I've been plagued with Iliotibial Band Syndrome (ITBS) for the last 8 years. During that span I have been fitted for shoes all made my major running shoe manufacturers and have been given broken promises by sales representatives in hopes to run injury free.

Mark at Shoemart introduced me to inov8 and recommended the Inov8 F-Lite 230. Within the last month or so I have embarked on training runs between 2 and 20 miles in preparation for the Country Music Marathon in April 2010. I have also raced in multiple events with the Inov-8 F-Lite 230 during that time span ranging from 5Ks, 10Ks, 25Ks which speaks volumes to the shoes vast opportunity amongst runners. All the while forgetting I ever had ITBS.

When you first try this shoe there will be an adjustment period due to the increased range of motion and the dormant state of multiple muscles in your feet. However once acclimated, your body will experience increased balance and power upon adjustment. The Inov8 F-Lite 230 are the most responsive shoe I have ever worn.

I’ve already ordered my second pair of inov-8s, the 301s which I plan to use for future training runs and will use the Inov8 F-Lite 230 exclusively for road races of all distances. My hopes are for others to jump on the proverbial bus with me and join inov8's quest to make you the best runner you can be.

Was this review helpful to you?

726 of 1357 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars INOV-8 03/27/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits narrow
Reviewer: A viewer from Hoboken , NJ US
Little tight when I bought them 10.5 is usually a little big for me but these where right on my right toes. After a good workout in them my feet felt fine and they almost cling to my feet. Super lightweight almost like they're not even on my feet. They make me feel a little faster than my old shoes and provide great arch support. Only been outside with them a couple of times and it appear the soles are holding up good but we will have to wait and see how long they last
Was this review helpful to you?

638 of 1303 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Spectacular 01/31/2010
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Ladera Ranch, CA US
One of the best running shoes. I run POSE and do CrossFit in these shoes. Can do any distance in these shoes
Was this review helpful to you?

315 of 645 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Spectacular 01/31/2010
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: A viewer from Ladera Ranch, CA US
One of the best running shoes. I run POSE and do CrossFit in these shoes. Can do any distance in these shoes
Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
2 3.5 33 1 1
2.5 4 33.5 1.5 1.5
3 4.5 34.5 2 2
3.5 5 35 2.5 2.5
4 5.5 35.5 3 3
4.5 6 36 3.5 3.5
5 6.5 37 4 4
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 4.5
6 7.5 38 5 5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 5.5
7 8.5 39.5 6 6
7.5 9 40 6.5 6.5
8 9.5 40.5 7 7
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 7.5
9 10.5 42 8 8
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 8.5
10 11.5 43 9 9
10.5 12 44 9.5 9.5
11 12.5 44.5 10 10
11.5 13 45 10.5 10.5
12 13.5 45.5 11 11
12.5 14 46.5 11.5 11.5
13 14.5 47 12 12
13.5 15 47.5 12.5 12.5
14 15.5 48 13 13
14.5 16 49 13.5 13.5
15 16.5 50 14 14

Recommended
For You:

inov-8 Unisex F-Lite 195
inov-8 Unisex F-Lite 195
$71.95
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront