Merrell Women's Encore Breeze 2

Style #:

Average Customer Review 4 out of 5 stars (28)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $85.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Comfort, style, protection, functionality all combines in Encore Breeze 2 clog. A great regular wear, the shoe offer you superior traction, breathability and protection to the feet. Made from vegan friendly, synthetic leather and mesh, the clog delivers ample comfort and lasting performance.

UPPER/LINING
Synthetic leather and mesh upper.
Ortholite anatomical footbed.
Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort.
Mesh lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution resists odor.


MIDSOLE/OUTSOLE
Molded nylon arch shank
Compression molded EVA foot frame for stability and comfort
Merrell QFormฎ Comfort midsole provides women's specific stride-sequenced cushioning
Merrell air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
Merrell Encore 2 Sole/ Sticky Rubber
Vegan friendly footwear
Weight: 14 ozs

Customer Reviews 4 out of 5 stars (28)

Shoe Size: 71% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


53 of 108 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Main Shoe 08/23/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Patricia from
I bought this shoe first in black, my first Merrell shoe. I have troublesome feet and these shoes carried me from meetings to touring in ultra comfort. I then bought a pair in tan for summer and wear them daily. Since then Merrell has become my shoes of choice and I have bought many pairs. In this Breeze 2, I usually wear size 8 1/2 but bought size 9 and they fit perfectly. Highly recommended!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

53 of 111 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars recent order 07/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: brenda from
for severa years i ave always ordered cool breeze merrells. could not find the cool breeze. saw the encore breeze 2 and thought it was cool breez. i ordered it and saw when they arrived it was not the cool breeze. i thought well these will do. i made the mistake of wearing them to church. i wear a 8.5 and these shoes were too big and wore terrible. i really regret ordering them but i couldn't send them back since i have worn them.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

61 of 119 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Encore Breeze 07/03/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: meagain from
I bought my first pair from a second hand shop. They are the best shoes I've ever worn. Now, I can't wear any other shoes without foot, leg, knee and back pain. I need this shoe. Furthermore, I need a coupon for this shoe. Since I wear them on every occasion, even to church, I need a new pair. Thanks, I'm sure I will see a coupon code in my email box soon.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

52 of 106 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 06/28/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Ann from
This my second pair after my first pair wore out after many years. They are comfortable, supportive, attractive and easy to slip on/off. I wear these year round and they're great for travel!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

57 of 113 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 06/04/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: macia from
I love the breeze mules. I have had several pair over the past years. My last pair had a fabric strip around the opening. In years past that opening was leather bound which made your Merrill shoe far superior to the "Merrill wanna be" who use fabric. Please consider using leather again in the future so all my Merrill shoes far exceed all other "wanna be" Merrills. Regards, marcia

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 59 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars 06/04/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: carriejackson from
i have this shoe in black. i like it. i ordered it in tan. it's cut different, then the black pair i own. its cut lower and the front does not lay flat. i did not like the tan pair. I returned them.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 60 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with cheaper materials - not the 05/17/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ceegee from
I have ordered the Encore Breeze for many many years because it is the only shoe that I can wear comfortably that gives me support. This new version is not the same shoe. I feel like Merrell is using all cheaper materials to save money. The rubber sole is no longer as soft and absorbent. It is hard and makes a noise when I walk. Obviously a cheaper rubber. The upper mesh is not as soft or breathable. And the widths are narrower - less material means less money. All of these changes are to save Merrel money I know, while still charging the same amount. After years of shopping with Merrell, I am now going to be looking for another brand to find a comfortable shoe. Please bring back the original Encore Breeze and the Encore Breeze MJ for summer!!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars If the shoes fits... 05/08/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Icranny from
My mom has a lot of problems with her feet so I got these for her in the hopes that she would find comfort/relief in wearing them. I also really like that she can slip them on so she doesn't have to bend down to tie or lace anything. But I warned her that she wouldn't find them attractive. Much to my surprise, she actually seems to like the look! And she said they were very comfortable but it seems that she may need a smaller size because she said her feet slip out of the back too much in a size 10, which is her size. I'm just hoping that the size 9.5 will fit her perfectly!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 04/24/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jenninba from
I purchased the Encore Breese shoes last summer and the rubber came a loose from the toe. I just finished gluing it back with Krazy Glue. I am so disappointed because I paid $85.00 for the shoes!!!!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 56 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING 02/17/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: coconutt from
I am a RN, so when I got my first nursing job last year the first thing I wanted was a shoe that could withstand 12 hour shifts on concrete. This shoe has not disappointed. I work at least 3 shifts a week, sometimes more and my feet have not hurt me once. I have had these for a year, and the only evidence of wear and tear is the lining inside the shoe is starting to peel, but it has not changed the stability of it. I plan on wearing these until they completely wear down and I have to purchase another pair. THANK YOU!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars encore breeze 12/27/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: emerald from
I love those clogs and have bought multiple pairs for years. I am a massage therapist and have a neuroma and very high arches. I am sad that over the years the construction has shifted, For example the pairs I bought 3 years ago and before were perfect for me . But the one I bought last year was just a little less stable for me and I had to get special molded insoles which cost $75 in order to keep my foot stable in the shoes. Someone at the Spa where I work stole the good pair I had from years ago and now I need to spend more money for a new pair and am stressed because I am not sure of the consistency. I think for people who have not foot problem this shoe is perfect and wish they were just the same as 3 and 4 years ago.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Encore Breeze 2 10/23/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: shoeman'sdaughter from
I have 2 pairs of the original Encore Breeze which I love. I was told the Breeze 2 would fit the same but it doesn't. I had to order a half size smaller. Also the fit is a bit different. I prefer the original but the Breeze 2 is still superior to most other shoes. I used to be able to buy these in local stores but for some reason they aren't available any more. It would be nice to be able to buy locally as well as online.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars encore breeze 08/14/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: S_herron00 from
Just saying, these shoes are the best shoes ever! I have owned at least 10 pairs of these shoes. They are perfect for anything. I love the ventilation to keep my feet cool. I would say to order half size down from your regular Merrell size in a hiking or running shoe, besides the barefoot, those would be half size down too. I wear nothing but Merrells and have all varieties of Merrell shoes, but these shoes are especially good for work as my feet do not get too hot. I work on my feet all day and Merrell shoes provide exceptional comfort and support and my feet never hurt. I would never go back to another brand of shoe!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars maybe I misunderstood 06/05/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: beltiemom from
I bought these clogs several months ago and just started wearing them several weeks ago. They are very comfortable, and b/c I run a farm I am do a lot of walking especially in inclement weather when I have no choice. What I am disappointed about with these shoes is that if the grass is even a little bit wet my feet get soaked (the water comes through the shoe's upper). I'm not happy with having wet/cold feet when I'm working and to top it off, if I go in a store like this, the shoes make a squishy/squeaky sound. Too bad, maybe I misunderstood the mesh AND synthetic leather upper description as meaning the shoes where solid on the upper and relatively water repellent being synthetic. I will continue to wear them but only when it is completely dry and there is no chance of rain. If you can recommend a slip-on that would better meet my needs I would appreciate it.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Ok comfort and fit 05/08/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: alimonica from
They fit great just thought they would help with some of my foot and back problems, but not much relief

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 04/18/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: apena from
Very very comfortable, I'm a teacher and i have to walk the entire day , but this shoes help me to survive are very comfotable

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Another great product 03/27/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: sistervail from
This is my 3rd pair of Breeze and that speaks volumes for my satisfaction with this shoe.

The review of the Women's Encore Apex was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 59 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Encore Breeze 03/23/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: khelmira from
I have worn Merrells ever since I discovered them. I own most styles of your slip on Merrells. I wear the fur lined Merrells during the winter and they are perfect for most situations. I have every color of the Encore Breeze. After several foot surgeries I find these are the only shoes which are comfortable for me to wear. I wear the Breeze as business wear and then shift them and other styles to outdoor and home use when they are older. I have a huge request, however. My brown Encore Breeze are worn out. Please consider bringing back brown. I have five pair of black Merrells, but sometimes just need to wear my brown pair. I have other styles in brown, but the Breeze is most attractive for business wear. Thank you!

The review of the Women's Encore Apex was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars good shoe - could be great if 01/27/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: sarabb from
Could be great if Merrell would raise the back just a quarter inch, so it doesn't slip off when walking. Lower insoles help, but who wants to pay an extra 10 bucks for them, on top of the price of the shoe? In fact, if Merrill would just bring back the original Breeze... Aside from that, these shoes are comfortable, lightweight, easy to put on and remove, and look good in casual and dress casual (if you're wearing the black ones) situations. These and the Moabs are my go to shoes; I just wish Merrell would stop tinkering with something that already works.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Breeze 2 12/20/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: earlanne from
Been wearing Breeze clogs - 8.5M for a long time. Have 4 pair. Was hoping to replace all four colors. Ordered first pair Breeze 2 (8.5M)- turned out to be too short. Ordered 2nd pair Breeze 2 (9.0M)- turned out to be too big in upper instep and width - length seemed ok. Is there a Merrell clog that will fit me like my old ones? I am really heart-sick at this point. What can I do? Blessings. anne

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

28 of 57 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 12/19/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Penny Savage from
I love my black Merrells. When I ordered the blue ones, I ordered the same size. They are too large! I'll buy in stores from now on.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 60 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars RN 11/14/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_205089 from
I have worked in an emergency department for 22 years and have bought every "expensive, good for your feet shoe" with no relief. I have to say that when I purchased the encore slip on, my feet do not even as much ache after a 12 hour ahift. They are the best shoe I have ever owned. They also wash very well in the washing machine. I have recommnded these shoes to everyone. There is a shoe out there for nurses on their feet for long shifts and this is it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The review of the Women's Encore Apex was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

34 of 63 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Encore Breeze 2 - The Best Shoe 07/21/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Redladybug from
Really the best shoe. I have problem feet with Plantar fasciitis and hip joint pain. These shoes, with the QForm balance, have so very much helped these issues.

The review of the Women's Encore Apex was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 05/17/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: flygirl from
I have 2 pairs of this shoe, black and tan. I have had them for about 3 to 4 yrs..and they haven't changed or worn down very much at all but I am going to replace them now. I have nueropathy in my feet and even slippers hurt me. I can't tell you how much I love these shoes. I wear them as slippers and also have played golf in them...I walk 18 holes twice a week. I bring them with me when I do wear my golf shoes and when they start to hurt, I pull out my Merrell's. Sometimes I just wear them instead of the golf shoes.

The review of the Women's Encore Apex was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

28 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 04/04/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: TCinTX from
I own 3 pairs of the forerunner to this shoe, the Primo Breeze. I've always liked how the Primo Breeze felt and that they made my size 11 feet look smaller than they are. (I also own a pair of Primo Patch and love them, too.) I'd been looking for a pair of Primo Breeze in navy, but decided to try the Encore Breeze. I was very disappointed to find that this model is bigger and has a much longer look than the Primo. I had to return my pair so can't comment on the comfort.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 63 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 02/21/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: sherill from
I have a well-loved pair of Encore Ice, so I ordered this Encore Breeze 2 in the same size. These turned out to be too big, and lower in the back than Ice. I don't know why the sizes should be different. Not happy to pay for return shipping, but I'm going to reorder because I'm hoping a smaller size will work.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 60 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars encore 02/15/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_110261 from
My bone doctor recommended Merrill's with the Mesh top, you call it encore slip on I think. I have Plantar Fascia and can now walk pain free. I have 5 different colors and am going to order the Navy Encore. I would really hate to see you stop making the mesh tops. I recommend them to everyone who has a foot problem. Thanks.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 63 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Breeze 02/02/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: shar/shar from
I can't live without these shoes. They allow me to walk without back and foot pain. They are a lifesaver. PLEASE DO NOT STOP MAKING THESE, I NEED THEM!!!!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront