Merrell Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide

Style #:

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (12)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $85.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

You can never have too much of a good thing, so Encore Breeze 2 takes breathability and walking comfort to the next level. Synthetic leather/mesh with anti-odor lining guarantees ongoing foot comfort inside. Tried and true Encore cushioning supports outside.

UPPER/LINING
Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort
Synthetic leather and mesh upper
Mesh lining treated with Aegis® antimicrobial solution resists odor
Ortholite® anatomical footbed

MIDSOLE/OUTSOLE
Molded nylon arch shank
Compression molded EVA footframe for stability and comfort
Merrell QForm® Comfort midsole provides women's specific stride-sequenced cushioning
Merrell air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
Merrell Encore 2 Sole/ Sticky Rubber
Vegan friendly footwear
Weight: 14 ozs

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (12)

Shoe Size: 75% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


40 of 77 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Not what I had hoped. 09/27/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_365498 from
I had hoped to find a shoe as strong and supportive as New Balance's 811 with a steel rollbar which I wore for years. The Encore Breeze 2 is a really nice looking shoe but for my weight, I need something sturdier. I will keep looking.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 75 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 09/20/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: kikay from
it was so comfortable. it's one of my favorite shoe now. thanks for making such a comfortable shoe. - See more at: http://www.merrell.com/US/en-US/Product.mvc.aspx/22907W/0/Womens/Encore-Breeze-2-Wide-Width#sthash.WhWgbDRX.dpuf

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

35 of 74 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 09/06/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Daprt80 from
I live in Florida and it is the only work shoe I wear, so light and comfortable. I have to order another pair because now I have my daughter wearing them and she stole my new pair!!!!!!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

43 of 77 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 06/03/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: odessa 53 from
these shoes are great. I'm having a bad time with heel pain and these shoes are one of the few I can walk in.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 74 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars The best shoe for summer! 05/01/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jtrax52 from
What's not to love about this shoe? I have severe osteoarthritis, and have been putting off knee replacement surgery for a couple of years now. The room in the bed of the shoe, along with the cushioning in the sole of this shoe has made it the only one I can wear to work during the warm weather. The walking comfort can't be beat, and with the mesh upper there is no over-heating on my feet anymore. This is really a win-win!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Encore Breeze 03/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: rgparis from
This purchase was my second pair of Encore Breeze. I absolutely love them, the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn!

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Encore Breeze 2 03/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Medical Technologist from
This is an awesome looking shoe even with the wide width. Of course black always makes things look smaller. They're comfortable and airy enough that I can wear them for my entire 10-hour work day.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

25 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars My Mother Loves These 12/26/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: 3ric from
Bought a pair for my mother some years ago (I think they had a slightly different name?)for Christmas and she wanted a new pair this year because the sole started to separate from the shoe. I don't think it was due to a defective shoe but her wearing the heck out of them! She said they are one of he most comfortable pairs of shoes, and at 74 comfort is key. Thanks Merrell

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

23 of 47 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width 10/22/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Carol from
I love these shoes, the fit was what I hoped it would be, they are extremely comfortable. I plan on ordering another pair.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 47 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Too wide 10/20/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Betty from
I took a chance and ordered the wide even though my Encore Ice are medium. Too big even trying on with socks. HELP

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Nice roomy toe box. 10/10/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: little foot from
I ordered the wide shoe width which is available for this style. This was an 'experiment' for me, because my right foot is a bit wider than my left, and sometimes it feels cramped in the medium width shoe until broken in. That was alleviated by the wider shoe width. The heel, however, is a little bit loose, but it fits well with a medium weight or thin sock, so it works for me when the weather is too cool for sandals and yet I want a light weight shoe. I love the Q-form construction in all my Merrell's because they seem to keep my knees, hips and back in better alignment when I stand for long periods of time. I'm not sure if this wider shoe bed works as well for that purpose as the medium width..... there seems to be a little less support. Will have to wear them a little longer to tease out that bit of information for myself before I order more wide width shoes. But I still love my Merrells....best shoes ever.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

25 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 05/28/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Kate Madison from
I love Merrell's. This shoe I ordered in a wide width, so had to send back my original order, since it was way too large. I ordered one size smaller, and it fits fine--although it is a bit wide in the heel. It feels so good to have a wide enough toe box that I don't mind the slightly too large heel.

The review of the Women's Encore Breeze 2 Wide Width was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront