Merrell Women's Encore Nova 2

Style #: J48512, J48510

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (8)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $99.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Look classy in these exquisite Encore Nova 2 clog shoes from Merrell. This women's casual shoe is assembled with smooth Pig suede leather upper with a breathable mesh lining. It comes with highly efficient QForm midsole that absorbs shock and offers great stability. You'll feel the comfort with its molded nylon arch shank and Strobel construction, while enjoying greater traction with its textured rubber outsole.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (8)

Shoe Size: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


70 of 147 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 10/09/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: vettech1986 from
Love these shoes! Like other reviewers, I work in the medical field on the veterinary side & am on my feet all day. Although the style isn't the most attractive, it is the most practical for me because it is easily cleaned - no textured surfaces for bodily fluids to get into. I also have plantar fascitis (like another reviewer), & even though I only have mild pain by the end of the day in these shoes without inserts, I choose to use additional inserts to be pain free. Sizing is perfect, a little snug in the am when I first put them on, but fit well later in the day. Merrell needs to advertise these shoes more to the medical fields as well as the fact that they are approved by the American Podiatric Society (did not know that before I purchased them, but was glad to find this out afterwards.)

The review of the Women's Encore Nova 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

63 of 137 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 10/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: lassm from
Great shoes! They aren't slippery on wet surfaces and are comfortable like a sneaker. I can even run in them!

The review of the Women's Encore Nova 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

79 of 135 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars 09/25/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Caren from
I was somewhat disappointed with this shoe that I saved up money to buy. It is very flexible when I walk and does not provide stability. I have had other Merrell products in the past and LOVED them; wore them everywhere and worked outside in them doing gardening -- for at least 15 years -- until the rubber sole pealed off from over use. This one does NOT have the molded aspect I was expecting. My feet hurt within 30 minutes of wearing. I did not expect that from a MERRELL product.

The review of the Women's Encore Nova 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

74 of 2568 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Most comfortable shoes ever 09/05/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Rebecca from
While traveling, we stopped at a store that carried Merrell shoes, along with many other brands. My first two pairs of Merrell shoes were sandals and I loved them and still wear them, but this was my first attempt at a slide of any kind. I'm in my 60s and wasn't sure how I'd do with them. They fit fabulously. They were super comfortable right out of the box and I wear them if I'm not wearing my sandals. So, the only thing left to do is by some more slides. Thank you for a fabulously comfortable shoe.

The review of the Women's Encore Nova 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

69 of 135 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars A great alternative. 07/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Calla from
When I could no longer get the Jungle Moc in either white or black leather, I decided to give these a try. I work 12 hour shifts and these shoes are comfortable from beginning to end. Very pleased ... although I have to say I do miss the leather Jungle Mocs.

The review of the Women's Encore Nova 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

37 of 75 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars comfortable dress casual shoe, good for walking 07/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: NWWalker from
I have been buying this shoe regularly for several years now. It's the shoe I use on a daily basis. It looks good and yet it is as comfortable as a tennis shoe. I have a high instep and normally I would need to purchase a wide shoe in 7 1/2. However, with a thin sock, the size 8 in this shoe fits fine after a day or so of break in. The leather is fairly water resistant and the sole has excellent traction....which means I can wear this in the rain and sun. Merrell has made slight design changes, mainly to the sole, over the years, but they've managed to preserve the overall fit and quality. I hope Merrell continues to make this shoe.

The review of the Women's Encore Nova 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 77 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 06/01/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Joyce from
Several years ago I developed plantar facitis on both feet. I tried insoles to help the pain and they made all my shoes too tight. Finally, I tried the Merrel Encore shoes. I always said I wanted a shoe that looks good enough for work, but feels like a tennis shoe. The Encore fits the bill perfectly and my heel pain is gone! I'm on my third pair.

The review of the Women's Encore Nova 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 78 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars I no longer wear any other shoe. 05/04/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: careercharisma from
And on those rare occasions when I have to wear something dressy, I carry my Merrell Encores with me, to change back into ASAP. I've had my brown (bracken) Encore Novas for more than 2 years now, and wear them frequently, to match my brown outfits. They are as supremely comfortable now as when I first got them, and still look practically brand new. Plus, my feet have been lousy since birth....flat as pancakes. No other shoe I have ever worn fits as well as my Encores, whether Novas or Breezes, both of which I can wear for hours in total comfort. And my sister-in-law, a radiology tech who's on her feet all day, has a pair in every color you make, to go with her scrubs. Call us the Merrell family!

The review of the Women's Encore Nova 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront