Merrell Women's Lorelei Zip

Style #:

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (20)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $95.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Flaunt your snazzy sense of style by wearing this striking pair of Lorelei Zip Shoe from the house of Merrell. This women's sport shoe coalesces a low-profile, soft suede and breathable mesh upper with a partially elasticized topline, zipper closure with pull-on tab for personalized fit and on/off ease and a suede toe with heel bumpers. Its midsole lend energizing support, owing to the Merrell's signature QForm Comfort with women-specific, stride-sequenced cushioning. This highly stable shoe with compression-molded EVA footframe also comes with a flexible, sticky rubber outsole that ensures better grip and traction in.

UPPER / LINING
Combination construction delivers stability in the heel and flexibility in the forefoot
Nubuck leather and mesh upper
Breathable mesh and Lycra® lining treated with Aegis® antimicrobial solution resists odor
EVA removable footbed

MIDSOLE / OUTSOLE
Molded nylon arch shank
Compression molded EVA footframe for stability and comfort
Merrell QForm® comfort midsole provides Women's specific stride-sequenced cushioning
Merrell air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
1.0 mm Sole lug depth
Merrell Lorelei Sole / Sticky Rubber
Weight: 1 lb

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (20)

Shoe Size: 85% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


56 of 106 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 09/26/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Patricia from
I have been wearing the arabesque for some years now but like this shoe even better. It has a bit more support than the arabesque and is just as lightweight and practical. These are GREAT shoes for travel!!!

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

48 of 108 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Mrs. 09/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ellentorch from
This is the most comfortable shoes I ever had before.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

58 of 120 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Most comfortable shoe. 09/02/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Becky from
This is the most comfortable and long wearing shoe that I have in my closet. So much so that I have two pair of this style. While cooking I got some grease on the toe of my shoe and after gently scrubbing the suede with warm water it completely disappeared.Comfortable, long wearing and easy to clean!! Thank you Merrell for such a high quality product!!

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

62 of 120 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Happy customer 08/28/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: cb4652 from
This is the best shoe that I have ever worn. It is perfect. The fit is well proportioned, the toes do not get pinched and the support in the arch is great. Best of all, it is unbelielvably comfortable.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

56 of 108 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Women's Lorelei Zip 08/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: taylorrrj from
This shoe is better than wearing nothing! They are light and comfortable! I spent the last two weeks walking through the villages of Malawi and my feet never ached. Thank you Merrell!

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 07/26/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Martyalice from
I love this shoe; I can walk forever in it as it is so comfortable and supportive. I may order another pair just to be sure I have a spare.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

23 of 47 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 07/01/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mary from
An excellent design. It really helps resolve my knee and foot problems.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 06/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: maui2008 from
Great summer casual shoe, always loved Merrells over the years, this one did not disappoint, love it!

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Lorelie Zip 05/18/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Karen from
Great walking shoe - but if you need a little lift (higher heal) this is not for you. Has a decent arch and cushion for heal - but I still put in my own insole as I have bad arches. The zipper is plastic and hard to unzip. But once on it fits well. I take a 7 or 7 1/2 in shoes - got this in the 7 and it fits well but only with thin peds or no socks. Mesh is breathable, so feet do not get real hot. I got the Black, then ordered the Tan (which looks like tan sand all over.) Would love to see it in a dark brown or red or some fun color like teal. Hope this helps.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars comfortable and durable 05/11/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: arh2 from
These shoes are very comfortable - maybe the most comfortable athletic-type shoes I've had! They are extremely functional and durable too - withstand cleaning in the washer very well. Overall great multi-purpose shoe!

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

23 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Very comfortable and stylish 05/08/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: siren4 from
I broke my ankle and leg and tore all the ligaments in my ankle..after 3 months in a wheelchair and boot, I purchased a pair of Merrell shoes, although not these exact shoes. I liked them so well, I wanted to purchase some for summer that I could wear with summer dresses. I bought the Lorelei, albeit 2 sizes larger than my former size. The Lorelei is supportive and cushioned, very comfortable. I have problems standing as the bottom of my foot is still sore and the swelling is still a problem but the Lorelei accommodates all of that. In addition it is very stylish and the khaki color goes great with summer clothes, even dresses. I cannot wear any other shoes right now, so I bought 3 pair of Merrell and I am thinking I might give away all my other shoes. Thank you Merrell for making something that can fit people with injuries! Ahhh! My feet feel great!

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

25 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Very comfortable and stylish 05/08/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: siren4 from
I broke my ankle and leg and tore all the ligaments in my ankle..after 3 months in a wheelchair and boot, I purchased a pair of Merrell shoes, although not these exact shoes. I liked them so well, I wanted to purchase some for summer that I could wear with summer dresses. I bought the Lorelei, albeit 2 sizes larger than my former size. The Lorelei is supportive and cushioned, very comfortable. I have problems standing as the bottom of my foot is still sore and the swelling is still a problem but the Lorelei accommodates all of that. In addition it is very stylish and the khaki color goes great with summer clothes, even dresses. I cannot wear any other shoes right now, so I bought 3 pair of Merrell and I am thinking I might give away all my other shoes. Thank you Merrell for making something that can fit people with injuries! Ahhh! My feet feel great!

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 52 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars I love the right shoe. Left.. not so much. 04/03/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Twirlz from
My right foot feels AMAZING my left foot is rubbing on the back and creating a blister. I am hoping that I can wear them in a little. For now, moleskin. Other things I noticed, I am wearing them barefoot, so when I pull my foot out the insert likes to come out too. Someone on here said they smell, but I don't notice that at all. My zipper looks to be high quality. They may be a half size too big, but that could also be that I am going without socks, in any case they are still comfortable and I'm not going to order a size down. I just wish the left one was the same as the right.. because my right foot is on cloud 9. haha.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 46 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Zip shoes…Do yours smell? 03/31/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: magazine1 from
Okay…First I must say that I love Merrell shoes. And the new Zip Shoes I've had for about 24 hours are cute as can be…BUUTTTT…oh my gosh they smell like a "dead wet dog"..! I have never in my life experienced such a stank from a new pair of shoes. I need to know if anyone else has experienced, or noticed, any sort of foul smell? It is so bizarre that I can't even stand to have them on my feet! They are just new out of the box and I noticed it right out of the box. I just thought they needed airing out…but no! I'm 5'9" and I can smell them standing up! And no it's not MY feet…It's definitely the shoes. Anyone experiencing this?

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars it rubbed my heels raw 09/19/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: wanlily from
I usually love merrell shoes, and this one was cute and seemed comfortable when I first tried it on. However, I noticed that after wearing it for a short walk, the back of the shoes was rubbing my heels. I figured that I just needed to break it in to loosen it up. So I walked a little longer each day, but it did not help at all. Instead of breaking in the shoes, the shoes broke my heels and rubbed it raw and bloody :( The problem seems to be that the back of the shoes comes up too high and top curves inward too much to cut into the heels. Otherwise, the fit is fine and the shoes are comfortable... I wish there was a solution that didn't involve bandaids.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 1st day 1st pair 08/10/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: kirkland3998 from
I am so excited to be trying my first Merrell's. The Lorelei Zip to be exact.. My Physical Therapist wears them and I had to have a pair. Does this style stretch at all? I am walking around the house making sure I have the correct size. I ordered a half size larger as I always do with a tennis shoe. They feel a tad large and crease in spots even with a sock. I know I don't want a shoe that fits like a glove. What do you think?

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 07/02/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Olivia from
I like it! Except I still have to use my shoe insert since it doesn't have enough support on my feet. My arch is high so it hurted my leg when I wore it without the insert.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 52 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Foot Pillows 04/19/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Helen from
I've never purchased 2 pairs of the same shoe until now. The Lorelei is the most comfortable shoe I've ever owned. Three days in Disneyland without any discomfort. I recommend them to everyone.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 53 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 07/09/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Redpaint from
These are very comfortable but the back tab is higher than on previous models which prevents me wearing them barefoot; I got quite a blister from it. I purchased the same size - maybe too large - have sizes changed? So I wear with light socks.

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 52 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 03/23/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: D Banta from
Love the lightness of these shoes. Not as much arch support,though, as the other Merrils I own. Also not good on wet surfaces

The review of the Women's Lorelei Zip was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront