Merrell Women's Moab Ventilator

Style #: J87762, J86612, J87336

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (22)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $89.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Stylish yet subtle! These Moab Ventilator hiking shoes from Merrell will give your feet the required comfort for outdoor activities. These women hikers are manufactured of lightweight and breathable material. The upper is made of waterproof Dura leather/mesh upper and has molded EVA footframe. A strong midsole, Heel and toe bumpers and an aggressive Vibram outsole have been built in for maximum traction and suppleness in uneven terrain. It features padded collars, an embossed, bellows tongue keeping debris away and a lace-up detailing for snug-fit.

Dura leather and mesh upper.
Ortholite Anatomical Footbed.
Bellows tongue keeps debris out.
Synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter.
Breathable mesh lining treated with Aegis Antimicrobial solution.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (22)

Shoe Size: 81% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


73 of 151 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Gorge-ous Comfort 09/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: OregonDayhiker from
After recently purchasing the Moab light hikers in preparation for dayhikes in the Sierra, I figured I'd need a break-in period...but had little time. The first time I could put them through a trial was an all-day hike in the Columbia River Gorge, with lots of switchbacks. The Moab didn't let me down and felt quite a bit lighter than my standard leather boots, a definite benefit when hiking on hotter days. Since that Oregon hike, I've worn them on Sierra trails and plenty of times just running errands around town because they look so good with various pants/slacks and don't make me look like a fresh-out-of-the-woods "hiker chick". I took a gamble on ordering a half-size larger than my usual 10B -- and it worked! Kudos to the Merrell design team who thought of everything: weight, cushioning, appearance, and solid support for all of us "hiker chicks out there"!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

69 of 142 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Two Years! 09/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Seasons_End from
I have been wearing these shoes at work for the past two years (YES, TWO) although it's probably a hair past when I should have replaced them. I've been rather hard on them, but they have been great to me! The first week I wore them they felt much different than any other shoe I'd worn, though not in a bad way exactly. I kept on wearing them (8-16 hours a day, five days a week, year round), lots of walking, standing, hiking, etc. The bottoms still had enough tread to pick up tons of mud today when I was out. Wearing these shoes at work GREATLY reduced my hip pain, leg pain, foot pain, back pain, etc that I would normally experience at the end of each shift. Some people think I'm weird to wear hiking shoes at work but they don't know what I know :) I did eventually start putting liners in (that's a lot of hours pressing down on those shoes!!) and today I finally went out and replaced them (not retired - they'll continue as my "I can get dirty and I don't care" camping shoe - their original purpose). I absolutely love these shoes. I love the wide base, the Q-form, etc. Heck I wore them two years! Only part that's really worn out is the inside of the shoe behind the heel.. I have a tendency to scrape my shoe off instead of unlacing... My fault! I was actually going to buy a second pair of these to replace them but decided to try out some different ones - picked up the "Calia" and the "Mix Master Move Glide". I'll be posting reviews on those once I know how they are!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

73 of 160 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars 09/15/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: mavis28 from
I like these shoes for comfort but they are not waterproof as advertised and my feet are always getting wet even walking in the wet grass and they take a long time to dry, very frustrating.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

71 of 146 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 07/29/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jeri from
I purchased these boots for a jeep trip along a trail the pioneers used to travel from Lovelock Nevada to North East California (Cedarville CA). They were very comfortable. Because of the fabric they were able to breath so my feet did not feel uncomfortable due to the heat (104 degrees) during the day. I am so glad I had them. I would recommend them for hiking, etc.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

74 of 146 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Merrell Moab 07/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: debnair from
Great cushion, but the size is slight smaller than expected. Over all though a great hiking shoe as always!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

34 of 69 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Ventilator 06/25/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: mheath8843 from
I bought myself a pair a few months ago and thought I should buy my wife some as well. We've had these things all over and I can definitely say I am happy with them. They aren't too warm, dry quickly, and are very comfortable. The only issue I can find with them is that the tops tend to open up around the leg after a little while and debris can get in....but such is life. Outstanding hiking shoes.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 05/24/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Joan from
Love my new shoes

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Fit my feet, fit my hiking. 05/23/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ezgranna from
These are great. I do not have easy feet to fit or to make comfortable. The cushioning is cushiony enough -- very important for my aging feet -- and there's plenty of width for the toes. It's a flattering design, in that the shoes do not look like gunboats as many shoes my size do. I hike the woods and field trails with my dog. A lot of the ground is uneven, some of it slippery and gravelly, some muddy, lots of it rocky and criss-crossed with tree roots. There are streams to cross. Once the rock I was stepping on slipped away and my foot plunged into the creek, but the shoe stayed dry. Maybe it wouldn't stay dry for wading, but it worked for (quick) fording. I like the light weight, and because the cushioning is good and the toe box roomy enough, I don't have to wear my orthotics. (True for my other Merrells (Encores), as well.) The Q form, or whatever they call it, is a real benefit. No more pronating, and my right foot never toes out. Right knee is happy. Thank you.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 05/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Adrienne from
The Q-Form takes some getting used to. Over all they are a comfortable shoe that has worn well.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 80 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Always a faithful Merrell wearer but really disapp 05/06/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Kris from
I only wear Merrell. I LOVE Merrell shoes. They are constructed so well and are the only shoe I can wear from the time I rise until I go to bed and my feet always feel amazing ... until now .. I bought these shoes to replace a Merrell pair of hikers I bought 3 years ago that are worn out (internally). I wear Merrell hikers about 350 days a year. The other days I wear either my dressy Merrell sandals or my Merrell Mary Janes for casual summer wear. These new shoes are perfect in every way except they are too SHORT! My other three pairs are perfect; not even close to too short. However, these Moabs are most definitely NOT a size eleven. Both my big toes hit the end of the shoes. I was hoping they'd give a bit but they are not and my toes are even numb by the end of the day, I'm assuming from the annoying pressure on them. We are a family of meager means and buying a new pair of shoes so I'm able to walk without back, leg or foot pain is a HUGE investment for us. I've already worn them so I doubt I could exchange them. I'm so very disappointed and at a loss because I literally am stuck with these shoes that are not true size elevens and aggravate my toes. Also, the closest stores that carry Merrell (there are two of them) are over 20 miles away and they only carry one or two styles in women's size eleven. Therefore, I had to order them online and couldn't try them on first. I really thought I'd get a consistent product from Merrell ... so disappointed ... and stuck.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 67 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 01/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: dschmidt from
I was surprised that I had to order a larger size in Merrell than I have in the past with this brand. The quality is great as always with Merrell and I'm hoping this brand helps heal plantar fascitis as I've heard it can.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

37 of 77 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love my Merrells 10/08/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: barbara from
Bought my Ventilators two years ago to go hiking in Utah. I have to be very selective when it comes to shoes because of my back. I will hurt eveywhere with a bad shoe. I wore my Ventilators out of the store and loved the feel and was amazed at how my back had stopped aching so much. Not only are they awesome hiking and rock rapelling, but have a wonderful look with jeans and a lot of my apparel! They also stopped me from having to go to the chiropractor an a regular basis !!!!!!!!!!! Love my Merrells for eveyrday also. Am looking forward to trying the new waterproof boots that are out. I love to live outdoors. Thanks Merrell

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

40 of 74 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars a little disappointed 10/02/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jessgonz from
Bought these for hiking and wore them about 2 times. They were way too heavy and caused some blistering on the back of my heels. I'm currently looking for another pair of hiking shoes from a different brand. I love Merrell boots but these shoes just didn't work for hiking trails.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

35 of 67 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars All the way to Italy 07/10/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: angie from
I recently went on a 10 day trip to Italy. Before I left I wore the shoes I had chosen for the trip and they were so uncomfortable I could hardly walk. I have a bunion on one of my feet and these shoes had aggravated it to the point I couldn't sleep. 2 days before my trip I went to a department store desperate for a pair of comfortable shoes to hike around Italy. I bought my Merrell Moab Ventilator's and could not have been more happy. I wore them right out of the box and we have become fast friends. They not only were comfortable during my trip but my bunion has not bothered me since. I love these shoes and would highly recommend them and I have!!! I did buy a half size larger but that could have been due to my swollen bunion and extra padded socks I was wearing. Thank you!!!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 06/15/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: barbara from
WOW!!!!!! took them out of the box, and wore them all day @ work, standing on my feet all day as cashier. Incredible support...and the "ventilation" really works....nice cool feet :) Thank You!!!!! In the winter i'll go back to my Jungle Mocs that i wear everyday. Still do wish you made a summer version of Jungle Mocs they are the ultimate!!!!!!!!!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

37 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Another great Merrell 05/16/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Staffin from
Super comfortable from day one and excellent support for daily wear, walking, and hiking. Good toe room. Happy again!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 05/03/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Darci from
Love these shoes! They were comfortable from the minute I put them on-no breaking in at all. Walk in them every morning and have done some day hikes as well. Would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a great day hiker.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 74 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love these shoes 04/01/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: postalchick from
My husband bought me a pair of merrell moab ventilators. I didn't think a shoe would make that much difference. I am a letter carrier and these things go through sharp rocks, unseen cactus, and hours and hours of walking. My feet never hurt and I do not take them off til late in the night. I have had these almost a year and wear them daily. They still look great. Now I am going to purchase another pair to have on hand.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

34 of 69 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 03/04/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: gilder40 from
These shoes have gone everywhere and seen pretty much everything! After I bought them, my husband and I hiked at a local lake, and they took hardly any time to "break in." I wore them while hiking in Glacier NP, Yellowstone NP, the Tetons, and they've been to the top of Angel's Landing in Zion NP. I wore them pretty much that entire vacation, and I NEVER got a blister or had aching feet. I definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a comfortable shoe to wear.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Womens Moab Ventilator 03/01/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Pamela from
I love love love these sneakers. I have had 8 back and neck operations and like to walk alot for exercise, with these sneakers it just takes all the friction out of my lower back and leggs. Its a good sturdy walking sneaker and they really last. Love Them Pam

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 68 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars great shoe! 01/16/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Xtine from
Very comfy. Good everyday shoe, especially when pregnant.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 74 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Q-form soles wrecked my feet -- bring the old styl 07/01/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: H-H from
i used to love these shoes -- best i had ever worn. then they changed them to that Q-form (dis)comfort) sole -- and it wrecked my feet. i mean, i needed *treatment* after going for a hike in these. had to return them. i think none of the women's shoes are wearable for me anymore, and the men's smallest size is too large for me. terrbile state of affairs. i cannot recommend any of these women's merrells anymore.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront