Merrell Women's Moab Ventilator Mid

Style #: J86592

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (11)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $100.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Kick those hard and difficult tasks away with this Moab Ventilator Mid shoes from Merrell's Multi-Hike collection. It features Dura leather and mesh upper that maintains it's sturdiness while synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter guards your feet. it's breathable mesh lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution keeps your feet dry and odorless. The Ortholite anatomical footbed and molded nylon arch shank provide comfort with breathability. Merrell QForm Comfort midsole offers women's specific stride-sequenced cushioning with Merrell air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability to your walk. The Vibram Multi-Sport sole or TC5 plus rubber provide superior traction for more demanding terrain.

Dura leather and mesh upper.
Ortholite Anatomical Footbed.
Bellows tongue keeps debris out.
Synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter.
Breathable mesh lining treated with Aegis Antimicrobial.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (11)

Shoe Size: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


44 of 96 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Comfortable 06/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: kycabo from
Just returned from hiking The Great Glen Way (80 miles) in Scotland. I am incredibly grateful for the boots' light weight, rugged features, and ability to transition well between the trail's topographical wonders! As a Florida resident, I've used Merrell sandals for a long time and now, I'll be a loyal customer in the highlands worldwide!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

43 of 92 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great for high arch/instep. 05/18/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Hillclimber from
I discovered Merrell shoes about four years ago. At that point, I was unable to walk long distances because of back pain, knee pain foot pain - you name it. Since then I have no problem walking for miles with little or no discomfort. I am now a confirmed Merrell wearer and can spot a pair on someone else immediately. They're a great conversatin opener and we always agree they're the longest wearing and most comfortable shoes we've ever worn. I bought these Moabs last year for a trip to Ireland when we planned on doing a lot of hill climbing. They were perfect for the job and as others have mentioned, I never feel the need to "get my shoes off" when I come home. Tonight, I ordered a pair of Merrell Agave sandals and am hoping they'll be as comfortable as my Moabs, my Encores Novas, Eclipse and my Luxes, which incidentally are really cute. Thank you Merrell!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

48 of 92 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 01/17/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Elaine Bridges from
Very comfortable boot right out of the box! Other brand boot purchases I've made cause pain & burning all around my leg just above the ankle; so painful, in fact, that I can't wear them enough to break them in. My Merrell boots have been consistently comfortable from the beginning and last a long time. The Women's Moab Ventilator Mid are great for dry conditions.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 89 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 10/01/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Reneta from
I had foot surgery in June, and a big hike planned for the end of August. I needed a shoe to fit and keep my foot cozy :) This hiking boot went above and beyond expectation for me!!! My foot was fine through out the whole hike we walked trail, made our own trail, walked through water and also climbed up and down rock (even a rock face) and this hiking boot with stood it all I never slipped once and even after my foot felt great. I'm so glad my fiance' bought me these hikers :D

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 97 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars waterproofing? 06/24/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JN from
I love these boots and have used them for 1.5 years. This past week I spent hiking in tall wet grasses and these boots are not waterproof as advertised when I bought them. What is the best way to waterproof these?

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 53 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great comfort 10/01/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: CarolMerrel from
I too sprayed my hikers with waterproof to seal out the snow and water. I use mine for hiking in parks, walking through fields, climbing up the side of a hill, etc. I'm a geocacher and this hobby often takes you off the trails, over boulders, over streams and through thick bush areas. My shoes have always left my feel feeling great after a even a couple hours of caching through the woods. This is my second pair of Merrel shoes.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Moabs 07/08/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mudshark from
I love my Moabs! I just hiked the West Spanish Peak trail and was literally walking on air. I've had problems with back pain for a few years and after a full day of hiking in my new boots I was still ready to rock.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 04/22/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Anne K from
I bought these after a friend from out west recommended an approach shoe for an upcoming trip to Death Valley, CA. I wore them pretty much day-in day-out for six days of hiking and rock scrambling. The tread and traction are fantastic for rocky surfaces, the mid-height gives me much-needed ankle support, and the mesh kept my feet from getting too hot and sweaty. As always, Merrells fit me perfectly. I'd definitely recommend them!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

25 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 02/19/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_111745 from
I bought these shoes to run and hike on the trails around my home in Utah. I love these shoes and have been putting a lot of miles on them. They have been the most comfortable shoes for hiking that I have ever had. They are very supportive on the uneven terrain that I run on and also on the streets that I walk. I plan on getting a second pair for a vacation this summer. By then I will have so many dirty miles on them walking in the mountains that I will need a new clean pair for vacations.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 02/01/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_105849 from
I bought these because in these winter months I wanted something, sturdy, but comfy for all the sloshing around. These are wonderful. I forget at the end of the day to take them off, unlike some shoes I wanted to kick off as soon as hit the door! I have done lots of walking in them, no trails yet, but find them very supportive and comfortable. I sprayed them with waterproofing and they have been wonderful in the snow, ice, etc. I love the lacing in them, as I have a bunion on one foot and can easily make the lace looser in that area. I love them!!!

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Moab Blowout 08/23/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: kreinhard from
I have been a loyal Merrell user for several years now-on my 4th pair. We live in the Phoenix area and hike and run on the mountain trails nearby 5-6 times a week (3-4 miles) all year round. In the spring I switched to the Moab ventilator mid for the lighter weight and breathable surface. Best boot I have had for the type of daily running and hiking we do here in the desert. I had been raving about these shoes for a couple months and bought my wife a pair for her birthday in June, She had never worn a Merrell boot but was convinced these where the best she had ever worn right out of the box. That is until a recent trail run when she stubbed her toe. The trails we run on are not groomed trails but rocky terrain. She did not think anything of it because we are always stubbing our toe on these rocky trails. When we got home she was taking off her boot and discovered that the toe bumper had a 2 inch tear in it. I couldn't believe it. We stub our toes all the time on trails like these but have never seen anything like it. Only 2 months of use and the boots are ruined. Obviously, my wife's first pair of Merrells will probably be her last. I will also have to look for another brand when it is time. Truly disappointed.

The review of the Women's Moab Ventilator Mid was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront