Merrell Women's Moab Waterproof

Style #: J88796

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (18)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $109.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Meant to be worn on your adventurous trips, these Moab Waterproof shoes are designed by Merrell and falls in multi-sport shoe category. Featuring a waterproof construction and leather upper with breathable mesh, it offers greater ventilation and support. Its bellows tongue keeps debris out the synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter provide added protection whereas its Vibram outsole increases braking power at the heel at demanding terrains.

Waterproof Dura leather and mesh upper.
Ortholite anatomical footbed.
Bellows tongue keeps debris out.
Synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter.
Waterproof membrane treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (18)

Shoe Size: 94% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


81 of 162 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 08/26/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Vickie from
Love these shoes. Fit perfect. No break-in period. Sheds water like a duck. These are the first pair of Merrells I have had and will remain a loyal customer. Delivery was prompt. I am not a youngster and have issues with my feet but these hikers have put those in the background. I do a lot of hiking in rather rocky terrain and I feel very stable in these.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

97 of 191 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Womans Moab Waterproof 08/13/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Lori from
What a great pair of hiking shoes. The fit, color and quality is great. Looking forward to hiking outside of the house soon.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

84 of 179 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoes! 07/09/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: desert tenderfoot from
I love these shoes, they are the every day go-to's for my (45 minute) morning dog walk. I live in the AZ desert where the terrain is rocky/gravelly/dirt. Ventilation is important to me, but so are clean feet. Waterproof Ventilators not only keep out the water, but dirt as well. Shoes fit great in my regular size, no blisters or hot spots from the start.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

78 of 160 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Moab Waterproof 06/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jb from
I absolutely love these shoes! When I tried them on in the store, they fit like a glove and felt broken in right away. I do a lot of hiking in Albuquerque and these shoes can go over rugged mountains with ease! Great ankle support and grip. I have hiked miles in these with no sore feet or blisters. They fit like a dream!

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

74 of 170 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars NOT WATERPROOF! 05/21/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: louie from
Just returned from a 1-1/2 hour daily trek in a local wildlife refuge and my socks are soaked. The main reason I paid extra to get "waterproof" shoes is so that I could walk through the damp grassy areas without getting my feet wet. Had to size up from 7-1/2 to 8 for these shoes. Good construction. Very comfortable. Had to give only one star because they are NOT waterproof. Merrell has always been my preferred brand for hiking/trekking shoes, but these were a disappointment because they are not waterproof. My husband is correct when he says "If it doesn't say Goretex, they aren't waterproof."

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoes 05/15/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: rochelle from
I have 3 pairs of the regular moab and a pair of this(waterproof). I have not have a chance to wear it a trail yet but so far I am satisfied. Great shoes. Hope there are more colors to choose from.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 68 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 04/05/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: henry007 from
I have another pair of Merrells that I've had for years and they are still in pretty good shape. But I thought I would like another pair that I could wear for nicer outings so I got these, and they are completely comfortable and look great. Still a very well-made product after all these years.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

34 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great value 02/24/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: cmg1963 from
I bought a pair of these a year ago and I wear them for work every day from September through May. I live in NY so they are great for the cold wet months. They are still in great shape and very comfortable. No water gets in. They are the best shoes I have ever bought for work. I am on my feet on concrete all day every day working in a warehouse. You can't beat these shoes for comfort! Love them. Will definitely be buying another pair when these wear out.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Very comfortable 02/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: windy from
I really like these shoes. I've had them about a month now. Haven't done any hiking in them yet, just wearing out and about. They are very comfortable, sturdy, and keep my feet warm and dry. They are every bit as comfortable to wear as my tennis shoes. I'd have given it 5 stars, but the shoelaces thing is true. I have to retie these many times a day. Not sure what kind of shoe laces to replace them with.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 66 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great for Winter walker 01/20/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: froggal31 from
I live in Michigan and needed a new pair of Winter walking shoes for my 4-5 mile walks at least 3 times a week with my White Shepherd, Shane. I don't like to walk in boots, but like something that is lighter and more like a sneaker. They also have to be waterproof and help keep my feet warm. These are perfect! This is the first pair of Merrill's I have ever purchased and I am most pleased. They are comfortable right out of the box. I walk on trails and on pavement, and these shoes are great on both. I also like how they look... they have a sportier look than alot of your walking/ trail shoes have. I will say that if you are looking to wear these with a medium to thick sock, remember to go up 1/2 size.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 69 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Parks Asst. District Supervisor 01/18/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Kristi from
Great shoes right out of the box! Very comfortable and hard to believe they are waterproof, but they are - walked all day in snowy, damp conditions and my feet stayed dry. They have good support and I can hike comfortably all day long. Looks good enough to wear to work, too.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

37 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 01/18/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: shery from
This shoe was comfortable right out of the box! A lacing eyelet came loose from the leather within the first three weeks. I called Merrell and they immediatly sent out a new pair of replacement shoes! Customer service was fast to respond and very nice! My new pair is fabulous. These shoes are great for hiking pacific northwest rainy trails. Thanks Merrell!

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Dry Feet for Christmas 12/24/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: urbandogmom from
I walk a lot to do my errands, rather than drive my car, and needed waterproof walking shoes. The Moab women's low cut shoe fit the bill. I really put them to the test yesterday. We had a full day of heavy rain, street gutters resembling brooks, sidewalks covered in puddles. I walked back and forth to the store, in the heavy rain. I could not avoid some of the puddles. When I got home, I took off my shoes and my socks were dry!!! Merry Christmas to me. The shoes are a little stiffer than my normal walking (running) shoe, but very comfortable. The QFormฎ Comfort midsole seems to work well for my back. I have chronic lower back pain and if I am in a shoe without much support, I will know it immediately. These shoes gave me a comfortable stride, from my feet all the way up my spine.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

34 of 86 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 09/19/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: SHELLY from
I love my new Moab waterproof hikers. Our whole family wears Merrells and cannot beat the comfort and the wearability.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars 08/27/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jolans from
This shoe felt wonderful when I put them on. After walking in them for 1/2 hour my left toe started to hurt. I purchased the shoes 1/2 size larger then normal and there is more then enough room. My right foot is larger then my left so I don't understand. Can only walk in them a short time before my little toe starts to hurt. Not going to get the wear out of these that I expected.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Favorite shoes ever! 08/20/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Briana56 from
I am so pleased with these shoes. They are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I plan on being in Baxter State Park for 4 days, and hiking Mount Katahdin, and have been searching for a nice pair of hiking shoes. I bought these shoes several weeks early to break them in before the trip. I was surprised to find them instantly comfortable right out of the box! I also am on my feet all day long working at an animal hospital, and I can already tell these are going to be perfect. I will definitely be recommending these to all my friends!

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

37 of 75 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 05/14/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Amanda from
I liked this shoe a lot to begin with, but it feels like the more I wear them, the more they hurt my feet. I work in a garden center so I'm on my feet all day, and this past weekend I ended up with quite a few blisters on both my feet. And these shoes aren't new. Needless to say, I'll be looking for a new pair.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Very nice, but not for me 03/13/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: merrellyhappy from
As other reviewers have found, this shoe is sturdy and truly waterproof. It's color is as light as the picture shows. Overall it is exactly as Merrell advertises. However, after half a day in them, my feet ache. So these shoes didn't work for me.

The review of the Women's Moab Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront