Merrell Women's Pace Glove 2

Style #:

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (17)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $100.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Stylish and comfortable, this barefoot run Pace Glove 2 offers superior traction and protection to your feet. Its a barefoot trail running shoe which offers lightweight, glove like fit ultimately allowing you to enjoy your natural movements. The shoe offers incredible protection in the toe to help you to prevent injuries from rocks and roots while its ultra light upper with synthetic leather foot sling adds stability. Exceeding all standards of performance, excellence and functionality, this is a celebrated running shoe that stimulate your adventure and outdoor activities.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (17)

Shoe Size: 82% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


182 of 412 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Loved the Old Ones 09/25/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: NatalieB from
I have had a pair of the Merrell Pace Gloves for a little over a year and LOVE them. I've logged over 1,000 miles in them and just started to notice that the amount wear on the soles is probably affecting their performance, so I went to go buy a new pair. Unfortunately, they were a size 9W and Merrell had stopped making wide shoes. :( The new Merrell Pace Glove 2s seem to have a very different shape and just dont fit as well at all. I wish you would bring back the old ones! I can't find them anywhere and now I don't know what shoes to wear!

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

92 of 196 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars awesome shoes! 09/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: snodebb from
I just bought these shoes and have worn them for 5 days now and my feet are starting to feel better. I have been having problems with my feet hurting especially in the arch and sides of my heels. I've bought 2 pairs of new shoes in the last 6 months, and they were very uncomfortable after a few days of wearing them. I have never had feet problems until recently perhaps when you get older your feet change. I love these shoes. I am not a runner but a walker and my husband and I have just started hiking. I walk home from work 2 or 3 days a week. First time I wore these shoes on my walk home I was waiting for something to start hurting but nothing not even a blister. It is about a 5 miles walk. They are a bit expensive but worth it. I have always hated to wear shoes and these feel like I'm barefoot. I want to get another pair. I am almost 59 yrs old and wish I had tried on a pair of these sooner. Luv the shoes.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

88 of 188 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Still love these shoes, BUT... 08/13/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: NMarie_0483 from
The Pace Glove 2 run about a half size larger than the original pace glove. I have a medium to high arch, and a high instep (the top of the foot above the arch). When tied they feel different than the original Glove, but not unpleasant. I had to play with them a bit to get them just right. There is no longer an elastic back at the achilles. It is now a normal back. It does gap slightly around the side of the foot when I step, but it is comfortable, and I really don't wear mine for trail running (I could see it being an issue then). Overall I still LOVE the shoe. I need to break these in yet, but so far so good!! For reference: I have been wearing the pace gloves since Merrell first advertised them. I wear them mainly for crossfit and running, and sometimes for yoga when I am in other countries and there are no mats. They have been an excellent all-around fitness shoe .

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

101 of 196 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars So Disappointed 08/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: bestbarista from
I own three pairs of the original Pace Glove and love them. These are such a downgrade. The toebox is too rigid and uncomfortable. The heel rubs terribly. The elastic in the heel of the original was wonderful. I can't even wear these to walk in much less run. I am so disappointed in Merrell. I will be forced to move to a different brand.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

99 of 199 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 08/03/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: nemirra from
Bought these shoes about a month ago, haven't worn them for a run before this morning. I Love these shoes! Was skeptical, talked to a few people who had mixed experiences with barefoot running, but decided finally to give them a try. They are the lightest most comfortable shoes I have ever run in! They do feel a lot different than my other running shoes, and take a bit to get used to, but once I did, it was the best run. I came back raving about them to my husband, now he wants a pair- Great product, will definitely buy more Merrell shoes.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

40 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 07/26/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: AmyW from
I bought these for a backpacking trip across SE Asia in monsoon season. I wanted something light, comfy, versatile (for mild hiking/temple spotting AND that I could wear into a civilised restaurant for lunch), that would cope with the rain and mud, and didn't look too dorky. They were absolutely perfect!!!!! Can't recommend more highly. I went from never wearing barefoot shoes ever to wearing these every day for a month and I never once had blisters. On the first few days of walking on concrete in Bangkok my calves were a little tight (presumably I was just working different muscles) but after the first 3 days was fine. Again, no blisters. You can tie the laces then just slip in and out of them. Because they're so thin and light, when it rained the water goes straight into them, but I don't think it would be possible to design a shoe that breathed but were waterproof. They also dried overnight without fail, so no complaints really. Everyone told me how cool they looked (my friend wearing sneakers was so jealous) and now I wear them into uni no problem. On sizing, I usually wear a 39 for regular shoes but 40 for sneakers so I was unsure on what to do but I bought the 40 and they were fine. I probably could have gone down a size but didn't want to risk it (better being too big than too small). So I'd say they're sized as expected BUT if you're really in between sizes, go up. Also, having never worn barefoot shoes before I wouldn't start out expecting to be able to run for more than 10 minutes, but after 1 month of backpacking I went for a 30 minute run in them and they were fine. Building up those muscles doesn't happen overnight though (I don't think!). Thank you Merrell for some great shoes! Will be a return customer.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

39 of 77 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Bought these for my wife 07/18/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: sjfassett from
Bought these for my wife and she loves them. Fit is perfect and they are very comfortable. she has the toe shoes and they make her feet sore on long walks. I talked her into getting these and she can now go on long walks with no complaints.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 63 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars bring back the elastic!!! 07/14/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: reeyab from
I started running last year for the first time ever wearing a pair of Pace 1's and I credit those shoes to helping me learn how to run without injury. I LOVED those shoes. I wore them into the ground and recently had to replace them, only to find that the Pace 1's no longer exist. I bought a pair of the 2's and while at first they felt the same as the 1's, as time went on I began to have trouble with my heel slipping out of them, no matter how tight I tied the laces (and I don't want them too tight, otherwise my feet go numb). I then noticed that the heel cup is different on the Pace 2 - the 1 had that elastic, flexible heel cup, but the 2's heel cup is rigid. I really don't like them. Running is not as comfortable in them as it was with the Pace 1. I miss my Pace 1's, but can no longer wear them since they are so worn out. Please bring back the elastic on the Pace Glove! I don't understand why this change was made. It makes it more difficult for me to run. :/

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

39 of 79 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Hooked On Barefoot! 07/10/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: DogRun from
I absolutely love my barefoot shoes. My first pair was the Lithe Glove and they fit...well...like a glove! I bought the Run Pace Glove 2 and was really excited to receive them. When I got them, I loved the breath-ability of the mesh, but noticed they were a bit too big. I am a tried and true 7, but these are about a half size too big. I took them on a run and pulled some of the muscles in my foot because of the shoe being too large. That being said, they are still great shoes, but I would recommend getting a half size down.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 06/25/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Dana from
Remember when you were a little kid and you got new shoes, how you begged your parents to wear them out of the store, wanted to wear them to bed and actually believed they made you run faster and jump higher; you'll have the same experience with these shoes.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 78 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Only shoes I ever wear 06/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Vegan Goddess from
I bought this shoe two years ago and they were so comfortable that after I wore them to shreds (running, hiking, shopping, traveling, you name it), I ordered the exact same thing again. They feel like slippers and are the only shoes I can run in without hurting my joints.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars These shoes are great!! 06/18/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: bella03 from
I ordered these shoes because I wanted something light. Something that would feel as confy as possible. I just recieved them a couple of miniutes ago from the fedex guy. I will admit I was nervous at first. I kept thinking maybe they won't be as confy as they sound, or maybe they won't feel right ( in size). I had all these thoughts, but when I opened the box and saw them I think they were nicer then I thought. I got the yellow kind and the yellow isn't an ugly yellow. It's kinda like a yellowish green, but they"re beatiful. They"re pretty light and they feel nice on my feet. I am very excited!!! I love them!!!

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

39 of 76 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Nice update 06/17/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Kaeci K from
I really enjoyed my original pace gloves, especially the stretchy heel cup section. Felt like a natural extension of my foot, except that they are the only pair of merrells I've ever had come apart on me because of the stitching. The new pace glove 2's construction appears to be more durable (even though I didn't really put the first pair I had through a lot of wear and tear). I love the turquoise color, although its a bit more bright and fluorescent in person. As I mentioned before the first pace glove has that elasticized heel cup, the new model does not. It has a harder heel cup, although nothing like a hiking boot. I would compare the heel cup to something like the vapor glove, road glove or the men's trail glove. That isn't to say it isn't comfortable right out of the box, it's still the same awesome barefoot feeling with the durability of the vibram outsole. I wear an 11, and compared to the pace glove 1, the length is the same, but the toe box is a little wider (a good thing in my opinion), but it doesn't feel like I'm drowning in them, but just right. Again, thank you to the customer support at Merrell for accepting my old pace gloves and the free return for these awesome new ones! A loyal customer for life.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 78 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars I cannot stress how amazing these shoes feel for r 06/05/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: carotello from
I am a fairly newbie runner, but I have been training to run naturally, with forefoot to neutral strike, and these shoes have been amazing for that. They are so incredibly comfortable, and you really feel like your foot is just free to make contact with the ground just right while being protected from rocks and debris. They run comfortably wide, yet true to size. I find that the width allows for the swelling I sometimes experience after a hard session, so it's perfect. I had been told by a lot of people that barefoot running was only for the advanced seasoned runner, but I actually found it quite natural and much more comfortable once I wore a shoe that allowed me to properly use my feet. This is that shoe. I look forward to a long future life as a runner. Highly recommended.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 68 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love these shoes! 06/04/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Natali from
I was looking for shoes to wear to Disney World. I can't stand sneakers and socks in the heat and if they get wet. I was looking for a barefoot shoe that would be comfortable, not create blisters, etc. These shoes are incredibly comfortable. (even on the first day.) I wore them to walk around the zoo and on a field trip walking on and off for 6 hours. These shoes were the perfect answer to what I was looking for.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best Running Shoes Ever!!! 05/29/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: tammlw from
My Run Pace Glove Two's are the best running shoes ever! They are so light and comfortable and truly fit like a glove. For the first time in a long time I have actually not even noticed my feet, leaving me to concentrate solely on my run. You really forget that you are even wearing shoes. I highly recommend them!

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 69 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars merell pace glove 2 04/29/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: liz from
Best shoe ever! Went through two other pairs of trail running shoes before ordering these and am so happy with them. No more foot pain!! They really are the most comfortable shoe I have ever owned.

The review of the Women's Pace Glove 2 was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront