Merrell Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof

Style #:

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (14)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $145.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Add more glamour to your persona and stay warm and comfortable outside with the Merrell Whiteout 8 Waterproof boot for women. This cold-weather boot features a running lace pattern, overlays accent, a waterproof, breathable membrane, Opti-Warm insulation and a heat-reflective insole for adding grace, perfect-fit and reliable warmth. This pair ensures a steady footing on tricky terrain with its ice-grabbing rubber outsole.

Full grain leather and fabric upper.
Gaiter D-Ring.
Snowshoe strap ridge.
TPU waterproof half shell.
Ortholite Anatomical Footbed.
Bellows tongue keeps debris out.
Synthetic fur lining with Aegis Antimicrobial Treatment.
Waterproof membrane provides impermeable but breathable barrier.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (14)

Shoe Size: 78% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


48 of 92 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Boot but one small problem 04/26/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: WICountrygirl from
I got these boots since my old boots were about 10 years old and the rubber had cracked. I found the sizing to be a little on the small side. I normally wear an 8 in all Merrells but has to bump up to a 9 in these. They are super comfy and very warm. Lightweight also. My only gripe is about the gator d-rings. The first time I used gators with these I had the hardest time getting the gator hook out of the d-ring. I had to fight with it and eventually used pliers to get it out which resulted in me ripping the leather that the d-ring is attached to. From then on I was afraid to use the d-ring and had to hook the gator to the laces. A d-ring that was actually riveted to the boot would have been better. Otherwise, love the boots.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

45 of 93 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed 03/06/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: whatever8 from
Bought these months ago and put them on today for the first time. We had a big snow storm and I thought these would be perfect. Within less than one hour my left boot felt loose. When I looked down I saw that one of the fittings for the laces had pulled off of the boot. At this price I certainly expected them to last longer than an hour. Major disappointment.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 100 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 01/29/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: stepley from
I bought these based on the reviews. I have a new boxer puppy that needs to be walked daily on a dirt road in Michigan. I had fallen down three times because of winter conditions. I am too old to fall down. These boots are light weight and have good traction. They are well made and caused no blister or discomfort. They do seem a little stiff. I have not fallen since.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 83 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars I love, love, LOVE these boots! 12/20/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: SnowLoverInMQT from
I am a non-traditional college student (in my 40s) living on a college campus. I have some arthritis and needed a good, warm and lightweight boot with adequate ankle support which would keep me upright on ice and which would also allow for great traction in the snow. I did quite a bit of research online and visited several shoe stores where I tried on several different pairs (and varieties) of boots. I chose the Merrel Whiteout 8 and LOVE them! They are very comfortable with excellent arch support and my feet stay very warm in them. There is no need to wear anything heavier than a normal cotton sock while wearing these boots! This winter has been atypical thus far, with little to no snow. However, I have tried these boots out on ice and they are fabulous! I also went out into the woods with family to cut up some firewood. I had no problem walking around on uneven, slippery, wet ground and my feet stayed toasty and dry..even when walking through shallow puddles. I climbed up and down steep banks which were dusted with snow and slick with a film of ice and had no problem. I climbed up on large rocks and stumps and never lost my footing. The stiffer ankle on this boot kept me walking correctly (I normally tend to roll my ankle when I walk due to a childhood injury), which kept my ankles, knees and hips in proper alignment and prevented fatigue. I love these boots! They are sturdy, and more than do the job!

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 93 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars These boots were made for Walking! 11/05/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Bgrigger from
I have arthritis boots are easy to slip on and are a very comfortable wear. They are my go to boots for every day wear.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 55 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best Winter Boot Ever! 10/08/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: aimeelavigne from
I own a plethora of Merrell's and love each and every one of them, but this boot is even a step above the rest!My feet are notoriously cold, according to my boyfriend who endures them every night in bed, nothing ever seems to keep them warm. Nothing except these Merrell's, that is. Normally, I can't stand cold weather because it typically only takes a few minutes for my feet to freeze over entirely, but last year I went to Breckenridge, CO in Feb, I did a bunch of outdoor activities, including snowmobiling to the top of the Continental Divide, and thanks to the boots, my feet were nothing but toasty. Additionally, the boots are extremely comfortable, they hug my foot and are super cushiony, I found myself wanting to wear them everywhere and as much as I love summer was sad to put them away. I don't write reviews for almost anything, ever, but Merrell deserves a nod for these babies! I was just getting out my winter gear and was so happy to see them! I'm considering by a duplicate pair just in case the day comes that I have worn these ones out and that they are no longer being made. I would reccomend for anyone who intends to spend some time outside and wants superior comfort and warmth. WELL worth the money!

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars great boots 08/19/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: linhoov from
I bought these boots last year. Wore them all over Philadelphia & New Jersey. Then went on a trip to the Shetland Islands and other parts of Scotland for over 3 weeks. Shetlands are on lat with Anchorage. Cold on those craggy cliffs. Great bird watching. I hiked all over the islands. The Orkney Islands as well. And on the coastline. I saw ancient ruins, old castles, gorgeous scenic cliffs, mossy woods. Cold, rain, mud, hail, snow. Boots made it through it all.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Mrs. 05/01/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: S. Z. from
I absolutely love these boots! I am an active 57 year old female and the owner of a 3 year old English Chocolate Lab who MUST be walked each and every day of the year. I was diagnosed last summer with Plantar Fasciitis as well as a nasty toe nail fungus!I knew I had to support my arches as well as keep my feet dry and I walk my dog daily in a field near a creek, a wetland. I read excellent reviews of this boot so I thought I'd give it a try. Wow!!! Not only have they kept my feet from hurting but my toenail fungus has resolved itself thanks to totally dry feet! In central PA we had an extremely mild but wet winter this year and I wore the Whiteout 8 every day. My feet never felt cold. Thanks Merrell! I can't say it enough. I love these boots!

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 59 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Not too Shabby 02/28/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Shelby from
This boot is super comfortable and warm! It is completely waterproof and had a great footbed, perfect for wearing all day in the snow. The only con about this boot is the break in period. I wore them over the winter quite a bit and still haven't broken them in completely, it rubs mainly on my shins.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars All around great boots 12/08/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: pryp from
We just got our first snowfall today which was very icey. The boots traction were terrific with this type of snow. They are so comfortable with good support. I found them to be warm with regular socks. No need to wear heavier ones. Very pleased to have a great pair of all around boots. A wonderful good purchase.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Happy with these boots! 04/13/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mom of three from
I bought these during the winter 2010-11 because of the amount of snow shoveling I was doing here in Connecticut. They keep my feet warm and dry. I snowshoe in them too. Very comfortable. I wear a size 8 Sketcher and size 38 Dansko so I ordered size 8. I returned them for size 8 1/2 because size 8 was slightly too tight. I am very glad I exchanged them even though it took extra time and the snow continued to fall. I plan to keep these a long time and I figure I might as well have the size that fits best. Overall, I'm very happy with these White Out 8 boots.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 57 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love these boots! 02/08/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: tgere from
I got these boots last week and did a day hike up Tuckerman's Ravine in NH over the weekend. They were perfect! Very comfortable - I usually wear a 9 1/2, but purchased these in a 10. With liners and thick Smartwool socks, they fit perfectly, with just enough wiggle room for my toes, but no "toe crashing" problems coming down. My feet stayed warm and toasty the whole time! They worked very well with both micro-spikes (Kahtoola's) and snowshoes. They have a handy ridge in the back that the straps hugged right onto. Big thumbs up.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Great Boot 12/05/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jlhoffm2 from
Very warm and sturdy hiker for uneven terrain. Keeps my feet dry and are wasy to clean the mud off.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 56 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Warm, Comfortable, Good Quality 11/28/2010
Shoe Size: Fits full size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ARVN from
Great winter snow and hiking boots! Wore them tonight hiking four miles in the snow, temperatures in the teens and my feet stayed dry, warm and comfortable. They are perfect for what I was looking for. Very happy. One note is that I had to order a full size larger then I normally wear for shoes, but I also wear thick socks with them, too.

The review of the Women's Whiteout 8 Waterproof was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront