Merrell Men's Encore Bypass

Style #: J66235, J66231, J66271

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (22)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $85.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Ooze style and an astonishing appeal with these chic pair of Encore Bypass shoe by Merrell. The detailing on the vamp with the full grain leather upper and mesh lining with a synthetic leather collar makes this an essential fashion extravagance. It pampers your feet providing all-day comfort with a nylon arch shank, anatomical Ortholite footbed, an Air Cushion heel technology.

Full grain leather and mesh upper.
Ortholite anatomical footbed.
Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort.
Breathable mesh lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution resists odor.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (22)

Shoe Size: 77% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


76 of 160 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Men's Encore Bypass 07/01/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_345959 from
My husband loves these shoes. I bought him a pair last summer and another pair just recently. He wears the leather style in winter.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

67 of 139 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Mens Encore Bypass 06/26/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jeff from
I have a pair of white ones that I have loved, they are hard to keep clean but none the less they are very confy, I just got a new pair of Gunsmoke Encore and I am liking them as much or more. These shoes are very nice to my feet.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

67 of 137 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great comfort - Encore Bypass 06/24/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Al from
Very comfortable casual slider shoe.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

62 of 134 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 06/10/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Edward from
I have many problems finding comfortable shoes, because of several foot issues that will require surgery. These shoes are quite comfortable, provide good support and also are fashionable enough to wear to the office. I'm very happy I found them!!

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

63 of 128 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love these shoes! 01/30/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: riclarrabure from
I work in a retail environment where I must frequently stand for periods up to eight hours. These Encore's make that standing and walking around completely endurable. At the end of my days, I have no foot problems of any sort. My only wish is that Merrell would make them in a dark blue to go better with jeans than the colors above. If you will do that, count me in as a multiple buyer since I already own the colors here.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 52 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars missed this one 11/07/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: NJcelt from
These were a great fit and comfy, then I got caught in a Sun shower, and they show water stains and damage below, where the footbed is.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

23 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Encore Bypass 10/19/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jerry from
Cannot say enough good things about this product line. Comfortable, well-fitting. Don't by PASS an opportunity to buy this footwear!!

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

23 of 46 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Licensed Massage Therapist 10/19/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: mikeroberts from
I have a very physical job while dealing with chronic back pain and problems with both of my feet where they swell in anything but Merrell shoes. These are my 4th pair and probably my favorite to date. They are comfortable, light, and sturdy. They look very good and I am very happy with my purchase. I used to be a cheapo when buying shoes, but will only buy Merrell from now on due to helping with my physical issues.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

27 of 53 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 10/18/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jcyoung101 from
I have a narrow foot, so I have not been able to wear most shoes (which are not offered in an N width. I took a chance and ordered these shoes in combination with the thickest liner, and the combination not only works, it is awesome. Most comfortable shoe I have ever worn! Thanks, guys.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 52 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Total comfort 04/26/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ejb from
This is s great shoe. My feet are hard to please and less than comfortable in most shoes. The Encore Bypass is the exception. I bought a second pair just to be sure I have them when the style is discontinued. The soft uppers and thick soles make them great walking shoes, with or without socks. The foot bed is slightly wider at the ball of the foot, and I need that.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Comfy 02/13/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: woo2you from
Most comfortable shoes I own. This is my 4th pair. A great multi-tasker, and replaces slippers also.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

28 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Men's Encore Bypass 01/31/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Robert P from
These new shoes far surpassed my expectations....great support and very light....bought 2 more pairs to keep at second home and at the office....a real winner!

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

25 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLike a glove!!!!!!!! 01/07/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jagans from
I was recently on a winter vacation in FL and my wife urged me into a Merrell outlet. In dire need of a total hip replacement, I hobbled into the store, bought these shoes, and walked out almost normally. The cushioning in these shoes is incredible, and takes all the the shock out of walking. Being slip-ons they are a great help since I cannot rotate my left hip socket to tie my shoe at this time. My daughter has been wearing Merrell's for years. She is a Teaching Staff PHD at DU. You think I would have taken the hint a long time ago, but I am a bone headed Male. I guar-an-tee you will not see me wearing anything other than Merrell's from here on out. They are simply magnificent.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 12/23/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: cool breeze from
Nice cool comfortable shoe. long lasting---------------

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

23 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 11/01/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: lmlawsin from
Nice mesh makes foot breathing better. However insole needs to be replaced by an outside orthotic.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

25 of 47 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Haven't taken them O0ff since I purchased them. 09/28/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: encore bypass from
I'm so pleased with these shoes I hope to buy an additional pair because I know I will wear these out.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Where is the Jungle Moc Ventilator? 08/16/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jungle Moc Ventilator Mourner from
Please, please, please bring back the old ventilated Jungle Moc (full back) version of this shoe. These clog styles slip off too easily. The Jungle Moc Ventilator was the perfect work shoe for teachers like me and probably many others. I weep. There's nothing else like 'em.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 08/01/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mylene from
Exceelent slip on clog with a very comfortable fit to any type of feet! I have LUPUS and my toes and foot joints and bones are very painful. And it is difficult to find pain-free, comfortable shoes. I also have a severe flat arch. The Merrell Encore Bypass is perfect for these problems. It also takes the pressure off your hip joints with walking. The heel and insole are the correct combination to achieve comfort, DECREASE PAIN, and are acceptable for all types of feet difficulties. I have had 2 other pairs of this clog and continue to use them. The clog also slips on easily with those with foot swelling and handicap difficulties in putting on shoes. I buy the mens instead of the womens due to my female shoe size of a 12. the mens 9.5 0r 10 are a perfect fit. tTe toes are pain free with ambulation/walking. I am a Registered Nurse so the clog is great for decreasing and preventing back and feet fatigue. I also have neuropathy and fibromyalgia and this clog lessens my feet pain to minimal and or none.The toe protectors on the inside are not binding or painful. Mylene, R.N.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 83 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars SUCKS - GOTTA WEAR SOCKS 07/06/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: RKU2 from
I loved this shoe as a slider, before they added the elastic on the sides. Most of the time I wore the slider barefoot. Now the elastic threading on the elastic cuts the tender flesh on my foot top. So I'm returning this shoe and must start searching for a nonMerrell slider that's comfy. Meanwhile I'll go back to wearing my old and crumbling slider that feels like no other. Old tender soles need sliders. BRING BACK SLIDERS!

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

25 of 52 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars 05/04/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: quailman from
shoe is a little wide and loose

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 84 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic slip-ons--- 04/22/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Soul Selector from
The Great Spirit gave me...totally flat feet. I've been wearing sand-cast orthotics for many years, but these shoes happen to be the only ones I've found I can wear out-of-the-box that support my non-arch existence. Not only that, but the Encore Bypass are reasonably priced, are great shoes for hot & humid settings, and to my eyes, they look stylish and casual with either shorts or a two piece suit. I give 'em 5 stars, and have been a fan for a number of years. That's me, wearing them in the mountains of Jamaica at a sound system dance, where the roads are unpaved and steep & a good shoe is a must: love my Merrells!

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

22 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 02/20/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: rbernson from
Shoes are the cadillac of slipons. I ordered size 13M and they were a little big. I find that using a pair of half socks corrects the problem. i guess I am a 12 1/2 which are hard to find.

The review of the Men's Encore Bypass

was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront