Merrell Men's Encore Gust

Style #: J66173, J66171

Average Customer Review 5 out of 5 stars (14)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $99.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Club your attire with this voguish pair of Encore Gust shoe form the latest collection of Merrell and flaunt a dapper look. Made of Full grain leather upper with fine stitch detailing and padded collar these fashionable shoes will sparkle up your look instantly. It features a full grain leather upper with a removable EVA insole, an Air Cushion in the heel which absorbs shock and adds stability, while the molded nylon arch shank lending support. Its out-an-out reliable sticky rubber outsole will offer better traction on a variety of surfaces.

Full grain leather upper.
Removable EVA footbed.
Strobel Construction offers flexibility and comfort.
Lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution resists odor.

Customer Reviews 5 out of 5 stars (14)

Shoe Size: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


105 of 201 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 10/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Bill from
Comfortable , easy to slip on and off, a little warm for someone with hot feet.

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

121 of 219 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars 10/06/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: maladjusted from
I ordered the Encore Gust to replace a pair I have had for 15 years. Love that shoe. The pair I got in May, 2013 'squeaked' at the heel on both left and right shoes. I returned them to Merrell and got replacement Gusts. After a couple of months both shoes squeaked at the heels when walking. I have returned those also. The 'last' of the shoe is different than the originals and Merrell changed the style number twice between my original order and now.

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

107 of 213 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 09/25/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Big Foot from
I bought these shoes to replace a similar pair of Merrells (Encore Groove mules) that I purchased 6 years ago. Back then I thought that I was going out on a limb purchasing a mule (something radically different from any shoe I had ever owned). Turned out I've never worn a more comfortable shoe. The shoes have remained comfortable even on days when my feet and ankles are prone to swelling. I've enjoyed wearing them so much that I ordered 2 pair (1 brown / 1 black) so that I'm covered should the shoe ever be discontinued.

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

110 of 213 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Encore Gust the Best 09/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: wgg from
After 10 years of wearing these, about new pair per year, I still think they are the best! My size 8.5 always fits; insert soles have improved; they take a good shine if so inclined. First part to wear out are the heels unless you use a shoehorn, but even without the horn they last a long time.

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

105 of 208 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Encore Groove 09/10/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: screenname from
second pair after having been forced away from the mesh ones when two "V's" of elastic were added, making the fit too loose for my narrow foot! If you have issues with the looseness of your shoe, get the 7MM foot pads...they DO make a difference!

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 94 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Simply The Best 08/30/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Richard from
I have worn this style of shoe for years. It is the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. I hope that you never stop making them.

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

48 of 93 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 08/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: becca from
I ordered these per my husband's request. This is his 2nd pair. He loves them! I too have these in women's. I shattered my right heel a few yrs back and these are the only shoes I found I can wear so I am grateful to my husband for buying his first pair years ago and telling me how much he loves them. So I spent so much money on buying shoes that did not work for my right foot. I now actually have 4 pair of your brand shoes!

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 99 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars dentist 08/15/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jtrubydmd from
this will be my 4th pair of merrell encores I have purchased and they are very comfortable and perfect for someone who is on their feet all day. I would have given them 5 Stars but the size of the brown pair have is not consistant with the 3 pairs of black that I bought

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 95 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 4th pair I have bought 06/24/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: William from
I work in a hospital and walk all day long. These are the shoes I keep buying because they are so comfortable. There are also very easy to kick off underneath your desk if you get a chance to sit. Run true to size and last a long time.

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 94 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Men's Encore Gust 06/03/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Lisa from
My husband has been wearing his Merrell shoes more than ten years and loves them. When we invited to a wedding I thought it would be a good time to get him a new pair. He didn't want an additional pair because, he said, the ten-year old pair will "last forever" and are "so comfortable." I insisted--he needs them for special occasions. I love them because by kitchen floor stays nice and clean--the shoes are easy for him to slip on and off when he works in the yard and garden and doesn't bring dirt or grass in the house.

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 96 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 05/20/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Nicholas from
I bought my last pair of of these slip-on/clog style shoes from Merrel over 10 years ago and I am still wearing them! However my wife suggested that I get a new pair since I wear them all the time. I will say they are just like they were 10 years ago and I am enjoying my new shoes! They are perfect with khakis (business casual) or with jeans when you head out on the town. I have hiked in them as well, but mostly on heavily traveled trails. The only negative is that they don't come in a "wide" and it takes a few times wearing them to stretch the leather to fit my wide foot. Overall though the quality/comfort/style/price of these shoes is excellent!

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

53 of 97 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 05/03/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: surg from
Love these shoes almost as much as my Barefoot Life loafers and my Barefoot running shoes. I am a surgery resident and use these as my work shoes - they have held up to 2 years of running all over the hospital, in and out of the OR, and have withstood all sorts of abuse. The essentially-waterproof upper and non-slip soles are key in the OR, I don't have to worry about whatever might spill on or around my feet. Over the many hours I spend in these each week, they are more comfortable than any other healthcare-marketed shoes I've tried. I've started to see them more frequently on other feet around the hospital. My ideal shoe would combine a waterproof/water-resistant leather upper like these with a non-slip version of your barefoot, 0mm drop, soles. These could be a big hit with healthcare providers!

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

50 of 99 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Men's Encore 05/01/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Bill from
My 1 st pr of Merrels.Perfect fit & great support.Relieves my sciatica.I really like the rich brown color,too.

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

46 of 96 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Outstanding Shoe! 03/22/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: lsebek from
I live in Toronto (where it can get very cold in the winter) and I have worn these shoes EVERY day all year round for over 3 years. They need a bit of a cleaning from time to time but overall, they are nearly indestructible (I have even walked in wet concrete up to the midline with them, simply wiping it off after it dried). I sail a lot and find them warmer than deck shoes and non-marking on the deck of my boat. I rarely wear them with socks because I find them to be bit on the warm side and I am prone to Athlete's foot if I don't let my feet breathe. I can stand for hours in these shoes, whereas I can only stand for a few minutes in my bare feet before my back starts to get sore. In my mind, they are the perfect shoe and can easily pass as either casual or semi-dressy (if you choose to shine them up a bit).

The review of the Men's Encore Gust was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront