Merrell Men's Innsbruck Waterproof

Style #:

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (20)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $130.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Stylish and trendy, these Innsbruck Waterproof slip-ons with pull on tab will surely prove to be a unique addition to your collection of shoes. Coming from one of the most popular name, Merrell they are extremely reliable. This pair features full grain leather upper, Aegis Antimicrobial Footbed, a Lycra/Neoprene stretch collar, Molded nylon arch shank with Sticky rubber outsole and a Compression-molded EVA footframe. All this adds stability, comfort and durability to the structure.

Full grain leather upper.
Ortholite Anatomical Footbed.
200 grams of PrimaLoft Insulation.
Protective rubber rand and toe cap.
Lycra/Neoprene stretch collar for easy on and off.
Waterproof Membrane provides impermeable barrier.
Fleece Lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (20)

Shoe Size: 85% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


49 of 95 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Distressed 03/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ranger1079 from
I bought these shoes primarily to keep my feet warm and dry while commuting to Boston during the winter months. After wearing them a couple of times the already distressed leather developed black splotches. Originally they had an even tone throughout and were appropriate to wear into work (then change into a dress shoe) or stop at a nice restaurant for lunch. Now they look like they are 20 years old and not at all attractive. They are warm, no complaints there. As far as comfort they feel like I'm walking in wooden shoes. I'm hoping they will soften up so at least I can wear them without always thinking about the discomfort. I only wear them to do things outside around the house now. Also I have worn them in snow and slush and they are waterproof, my feet remained dry. This was my first pair of Merrells. I'm not sure if there will be a second.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

43 of 91 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Shoe for the winter 02/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: lthrnkgunny from
I was in the Rockford Shoe Outlet seeking new shoes for wet wintery weather. The wonderful lady led me to the innsbruck saying that her husban has a pair and loves them and he wants to wear them year round cause they are so comfortable. She takes them away from him after winter. She was so nice that I bought a pair. I couldn;t be happier. I live in SE Wisconsin and cannot say enough about the waterproofing, the comfort and the warmth. I wear them while plowing snow on the garden tractor and they are as warm as any boot I own. They alwo take a beating, are comfortable and stylish I wear them to work in the office in Chicago. VERY COMFORTABLE. I like them so much I am seeking a second pair before they change styles and can't be found any more. They are well worth the price - something I have not paid such a price for shoes before, but well, when you've got it, you've got it. Well worth buying and wearing.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

46 of 90 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars great purchase 01/09/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Joshua from
Wanted this shoe as something new to wear during the winter months here in wisconsin and so far it is performing very well. I was looking for something that was insulated and waterproof, this shoe has both and both work great. no complaints so far, this is my second pair of merrell foot wear and i continue to be impressed.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 01/08/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: kodakoda from
I've been a Merrell customer for years now. Just got a pair of Innsbrucks and absolutley love them. Great slip on shoe for walking the dogs in the rain or snow and for everyday wear in the winter also. Very warm unlike the jungle mocs. I would rate a 5 star but for some reason the left shoe fits perfect but the right shoe feels like a half size bigger?? Never had this problem in my whole life with other shoes from Merrell. Still the Innsbrucks are a good looking, comfortable pair of shoes that keep your feet dry!

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Built to last ! 12/03/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Anne from
These shoes are a Christmas gift to my son. He works on the the road and climbs ladders all day long and is out in the elements ! I cannot wait to gift these to him ! His father loves them and thankfully they are not his size ! I will update this review when my son has them on his feet !

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 10/09/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JTSINPHL from
A sturdy, comfortable shoe... Good for lounging or walking the dog... Very good value...

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 09/28/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Peter from
I have not tested the waterproof quality of these yet. But they fit snugly out of the box and after just a half hour or so already feel like they are conforming nicely to my feet. In short, typical great Merrell quality, comfort and construction right out of the box. I wear a 9.5 in the Jungle Mocs which I have worn for years and the 9.5 seems like the right choice here as well.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

24 of 57 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Very comfortable 04/21/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Idahomie from
I really like these shoes. Very comfortable and easy on/off

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 59 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoes 01/30/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Chicago07 from
I am 6'3, 176lbs with high arches and narrow foot. I am critical when it comes to quality and durability of items I buy. I like to purchase items that are versatile, good quality, durability and stylish. I needed shoes that are well-cushioned, warm and waterproof. My first purchase of these shoes wasn't a success because the right shoe was defective (unusually loose and large). Shoe store quickly re-ordered new shoes. The new ones were quite stiff at first and it appeared as if the top front rim was scratching against my tendon and preventing me from bending my foot (the front skin was so hard that it was cutting into my tendon). The shoe store warned me that this the leather is still stiff because shoes are brand new and that they'll soften up with wear. They were right. Within 2 weeks, the skin completely softened up, and the shoes felt exceptionally snug, soft and warm. Because of my narrow foot, I have side-wise instability; however these shoes provides exceptional cushioning and stability. I wear them literally every day to work, groceries, around the town...etc, for a total of 10 hours a day on a weekday and almost 3-5 hrs a day on weekends. They are very easy to get on and off. I like the fact that there are no laces: they seem simple and efficient. During one of Chicago winter storms, I stepped into a sludge of ice and water; they are waterproof and provided needed protection. 2 months into wearing them, they do not show any signs of wear and tear. They are just a lot more comfortable since I bought them (skin softened up very nicely). I also went hiking in Virgina in December with them on an uneven, rocky and muddy terrain, and they have proven to be just as secure, snug, warm, waterproof and soft as they are on "town-terrain". Dirt (mud, dust) seems to stay of; it seems as if leather is impregnated with some sort of dirt repellant. I would recommend these shoes. I am looking forward to summer when I'll return to try out Merrell's summer shoes.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 55 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Love the Innsbruck 01/10/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: MelissaSJ from
I gave my husband a pair of these shoes for Christmas. He loves them! The fit is perfect and they look great. He just needs some snow to go stomping in now.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 55 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 12/30/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Good Bet from
I got these shoes two weeks before Christmas and I told my wife that she could give them to me as a present. I wanted to try them on to make sure they fit okay and I haven't hardly taken them off! They were a little tight getting them on the first few times, but once my foot was in they felt great and the sizing is right on. They hug my foot without squeezing it and getting too tight. We live in the snow country and I'm in and out of the house all day. My feet have not gotten wet or cold at all. So, here we are a week after Christmas and these are the only shoes that I want to wear.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Great except for the squeak... 12/20/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: gmwright from
I had the shiver Moc for several years and moved on to this shoe (as the shiver Moc was unavailable in my size at the time). It fills the same role and is warm, convenient (slip-on) and good at keeping my feet dry. However, sadly it has developed a squeaky heel. It wasn't too bad last winter (their first winter test) but it is very noticeable now. I have tried playing with the insole but even when I take the insole entirely out it still squeaks so I assume it is something internal in the heel from the manufacturing. Normally I would just chalk it up to bad luck, BUT my other Merrell winter shoe (I can't remember the exact model but it looks very similar to the Styria, maybe last year's Styria?), which is only a couple of months older, has now also developed a very noticeable squeak in the heel (also present without the insole in the shoe). To have two shoes go squeaky after so little life seems to indicate that either Merrell is lapsing in their manufacturing or quality control. It's too bad because their concepts are great.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 59 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars exccellent shoe 05/09/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Weather is getting warmer from
i purchased the Bergenz waterproof boot prior to these and like them so much i wanted a show with the same features. These have been great through our very wet and rainy spring. I wouldnt reccomend these as an all day outdoor hiking shoe. I found these to be a little tight at first but they have broken in nicely and are bow very comfortable. The shoe gets excellent traction and is completely water proof as long as you dont submerge them. The leather upper cleans up very well and its dark enough to not show stains. I would strongly reccomend this shoe.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

26 of 55 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars AWSOME SHOES!!! 03/28/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: malachi from
These shoes fit great, feel exelent on your feet, and ARE waterproof dispite what some may say. My shoes arrived the day of a big dig job for us in the rain, and because the boots I sent for were not in yet I had to use these shoes in a muddy sloppy water filled trench. These shoes kept my feet dry and I like them so much they make me smile just to put them on! Thanks Merrell!!!!

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars great shoe 02/27/2011
Shoe Size: Fits full size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: limniki from
Just spent 7 days in Jackson Hole Wy. Before leaving California, I decided to limit to one pair of shoes for my ski trip to Jackson Hole. I wanted something to take on the sub zero weather (-30) and snow storms. It snowed for 9 straight days and was freezing wth powder snow every where you walked.These shoes outperformed my expectations. Extremely comfortable, easily removed through airport screenings, and provided the needed traction in ice and snowy conditions.To say I love these shoes is an understatement. Merrell shoes have been a favorite for a while, they are definatley Jackson Hole worthy. I will now fill in with the other slip ons for milder weather conditions. These shoes rock!!!I wear a 9 shoe and bought a 10.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Very Dissapointed with this shoe 12/22/2010
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_94706 from
The shoe looked good when it arrived, but it is very small around the collar opening, so much so that I could not get the left shoe on. I would be very afraid that it would rip out after minimal use. When Merrell did away with the snow moc, they haven't made a good shoe since. The shiver moc wore out inside the shoe as well as the heel pull ripped well ahead of the rest of the shoe. Used to be a fan of Merrell shoes, but I think they just lost a good customer.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

28 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars MOST COMFORTABLE SHOE I HAVE EVER OWNED! 12/21/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: T3NOCH from
I LOVE this shoe. I would recommend it to anyone. My g/f got me this shoe along with the chameleon3 but by far this is the most comfortable merrell shoe i have owned. I have 3 pairs and i love love love love this shoe. i would def tell anyone who wants an easy slip on shoe that is great for rainy or snowy days or just any day type of day to buy this shoe. Merrell u are the BEST!

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 59 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 12/01/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: meb from
I am very pleased with this pair of shoes from Merrell. They are a little difficult to get on but do fit well - snug. for my purposes this is great because I don't have to worry about the shoes skipping off. I replaced a pair of Keens with the Innsbruck. I was looking for improvement in two key areas; sole grip and a truely water proof shoe. The Keens were labeled water proof but were anything but and the soles were extremely slippery. I remember walking in NYC during a rain storm...while walking normally on a concrete walk I stepped onto one of the many steel manhole covers. My feet flew out from under me and I landed on my backside. This happened in a few other places as well...we should have to walk around such elements in the landscape to avoid injury. The Inncbrucks are indeed water proof and quite grippy! They look great, they feel great and if they are like my other Merrell shoes, they will last a long time.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Snug 11/10/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_79652 from
These shoes are comfortable but not exactly what I was looking for. I am replacing a pair of Keens that I keep by my door to slip on/off when I run outside to take care of something in the winter (shovel snow, fill bird feeders, run errands, etc). What may appear to be a minor complaint frustrates me. These shoes fit so well that it is very difficult to simply step into them and go. What usually happens is that the material at the heel or at the bridge of the foot gets folded to the inside when I step into them which requires that I constantly wiggle my foot to get the shoe to settle properly on my feet. If I were using a shoe horn this would not be such a problem but I never use one of those. Who does besides a show salesman? I just want to slide my foot into them and go, not sit down and adjust them so they seat properly. These are really comfortable shoes that fit like a glove but I wanted something similar that fits like a loafer.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

28 of 59 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great pair of shoes! 11/02/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_25307 from
Thoroughly satisfied with these pair of winter shoes. They are stylish and feel good. I'm happy to have found a pair of winter shoes that I can wear to work. I got these in black. Just a great shoe all around.

The review of the Men's Innsbruck Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront