Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Leather

Style #: J60889, J63883

Average Customer Review 4 out of 5 stars (39)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $95.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Discover the ultimate level of comfort with style in these Jungle Moc Leather slip-ons from the house of Merrell. The pair has a superb breathable Pigskin leather lining, a Cushion midsole and a sticky rubber sole offering perfect moisture-free environment, grip and traction in different weather and terrain conditions.

Full grain leather upper.
Ortholite Anatomical Footbed.
Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort.
Pigskin lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution.

MIDSOLE/OUTSOLE
Molded nylon arch shank
Compression Molded EVA Footframe provides cushioning
Merrell® Air Cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
Merrell Jungle Maze Sole/Sticky rubber (Midnight)
Merrell Inversion Sole/Sticky rubber (Mahogany Brown)
Weight: 1 lb. 8 ozs.

Customer Reviews 4 out of 5 stars (39)

Shoe Size: 79% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


145 of 292 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Singer of Songs 09/13/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jim from
This is my second pair of this particular moc. I have a total of 6 pairs of Merrell mocs, and I absolutely love the shoe. Anytime I have to travel by air, I always wear my mocs because they so easily allow me to adhere to the TSA "shoes off" requirement. Easy off, easy on, and away we go.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

138 of 275 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Architect 09/11/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: John from
These shoes are perfect for my uses. They are by the door and slip on quickly and easily when I go outside day and night. The leather is of high quality and the construction holds up well with rigorous use. Thanks for the thoughtful design.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

148 of 296 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Firefighters best friend 08/28/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Reggie from
I am a firefighter/paramedic so I am on the go constantly. These shoes are extremely comfortable. My feet never ache after a shift anymore. The slip on feature is a God send. Especially at 3 am trying to find your shoes in the dark. Love, love, love them!!!! Thank you so much for making them in black

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

157 of 300 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 08/20/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: John from
My second pair, need I say more?

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

138 of 290 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love these shoes 07/11/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Lilquatz from
These shoes fit like a glove. Love them

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

57 of 109 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 07/03/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: KDR from
Second pair of jungle Mocs, I had the first pair for 6 years. I wear them almost daily for work or play very comfortable no break in required.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

53 of 99 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Shoes 05/25/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Lunchbag from
Lightweight, comfortable, good-looking. I ordered a bit large due to other reviews I read. Had to return for half-size lower. So I think they size as most other shoes. Trouble-free return. There is a slight squeak (with all four of the shoes I tried), especially when placing pressure on the inner heal area. Reviews show this is common so I would expect it. I have to say I don't find it very offensive, and for a compulsive type like me that is significant. I don't notice it normally. It is more of a 'squish' sound than a high-pitched 'squeak' which would be more annoying. With many shoes I wear heal comfort inserts to avoid heal pain but I do not find it necessary as there is adequate cushion in these shoes. All-around good product and worth the high price.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

56 of 108 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Better than advertised 04/17/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: pattyandjc from
I had not walked without pain for about 2 years. My doctor recommended Merrell so I bought this shoe. It has exceeded my expectations. Stable, comfortable, and versatile. Really appreciate how much better I am walking and how my pain has almost totally disappeared.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

50 of 97 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 04/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: dpwatson from
I have had several pairs of Merrell shoes and never been disappointed. These are no exception they are comfortable right out of the box. Sometimes a minor squeak when walking but otherwise they are great.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 94 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Ordering my 5th pair! 04/09/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Judodan from
I needed a comfortable pair of shoes that were a little more stylish than sneakers for a walking tour of Italy. Wore them down in a month tour, and bought another pair when I got home. So comfortable, I don't even consider other shoes anymore!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

48 of 91 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Can't take them off 03/10/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Super truck from
Found this shoe a couple months ago jungle moc leather upper. I think there the best shoe I have ever worn Whether on the motorcycle or standing on pavement all day, they are comfortable yet supportive. I find myself wearing them everywhere. I need a black pair in a 9 leather upper send me a coupon.. I'm hooked thanks

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

50 of 108 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 02/26/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jerry from
I have never gotten compliments on any shoes that I wear to work until I got these. I wear them with slacks and jacket, with jeans and pull overs. People at work compliment me on the shoes. I got them because I wanted comfort, but enjoy them because they are stylish!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 98 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great work shoe!!! 02/13/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: gomez4566 from
Bought these shoes in Fall of 2012 and have wore them everyday for since then. I'm on my feet all day for work and my previous shoe wore out less than a year. So far these shoes have held up great, except for the annoying squeak. The bottoms of the shoe are starting to show a little wear but that might be the way I walk. Anyways, if your in the market for a shoe that is dress worthy for work or play, I definitely recommend them.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 102 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars 02/11/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: GKRaabe from
Great shoe -BUT no longer available in wide. BAD MOVE Merrell!!!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 97 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Lab Asst. 01/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Tom T from
Fits just like the glove (shoes) I wore out. Squeak is gone, that's a nice improvement. The great comfort is the same as the last pair. Touché Merrell.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 103 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Pretty much the only shoes I wear... 01/06/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Tim from
These are pretty much the only shoes I buy and wear. The are good for work, travel, semi-formal whatever. I own a black pair for when I really need to dress up... They polish well, are easy to slip on and off(airports as well as we do not wear shoes in the house), pretty weather resistant and comfortable to wear.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

45 of 94 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Jungle Moc Black Leather 12/31/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Dor Tracy from
These shoes are wonderful! My husband says they are so comfortable. They can be dressy, yet casual. These are his second pair and will continue to buy them, especially since they come in his size-15!!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

56 of 107 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars My Jungle Mocs are Terrific.........all of them!!! 12/14/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jvdw43 from
have just received my 4th pair of Jungle Mocs. I bought my first pair of brown leather mocs about 3 years ago and they are just starting to show wear. I was up in Dooor County, Wisconsin several months ago and bought a pair of the buck type mocs. That got me to look at the Merrell site to get a new pair of brown mocs but they were not in stock so I bought a black leather pair of Jungle Mocs and requested info when the brown/mahogany mocs would be in stock. They have come in and I now have my fourth pair of Jungle mocs. These shoes are wonderful and make walking a lot more fun and I now have a variety of colors so I can wear a different pair every day during the fall/winter/spring time of year here in the Chicago area. Keep making those mocs! PS: Had little squeaking in the black pair when I walked, I called customer service and was told it was due to the friction between the insole which is removable and that if I put some talcum powder or a fabric softener sheet under the insole that should solve the problem, and it did.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

56 of 106 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars 10/19/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Kena from
Returning a new pair of Men's Jungle Mocs - Black - you ovbiously have a manufacturing defect. They squeak so loud that the dogs follow me around the house. Have just about worn the soles off a Brown pair I have loved for years - and they never "squeeked". In fact I currently have 13 pairs of Merrells in my closet and NONE Squeek.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

43 of 92 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Shoes 10/16/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ciminoja from
I purchased the Jungle Moc's when I was out in Vegas 2 years ago and they have been the most comfortable pair of shoes I ever owned. One problem with the shoes are the soles that wore out real quickly.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

50 of 104 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Great shoe, but... 09/23/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: wildheffalump from
the shoe gets a 5 for fit, and another 5 for comfort. However, traction has been extremely tenuous on wet surfaces such as mossy cobblestones, asphalt, and linoluem floors. The sole is not a first choice for the Pacific Northwest. The leather upper has performed much better than expected. That said, I've worn my sole flat :) I think the Shiver moc is next.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

59 of 110 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful shoe, very comfortable, but squeaky... 04/30/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: japrile from
This is the first time I have ever worn this brand of shoe, and I must say, it was instant comfort the moment I put them on. There doesn't seem to be a "break in" period as they felt like they were made for my feet from minuet one. The only complaint I have is the squeak on the left shoe. When I walk I hear the noise with every step I take. I am not sure if its by design or if mine are defective, but I have also seen some others with the same complaint. 1 star down for the squeak, otherwise if they hold up well they are worth the money.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 95 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Jungle Moc Leather 04/23/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Barry G from
These are the Merrell slip ons I have loved over the years. Third pair that I have owned. All have fit nicely and have worn well. I still have the original pairs. While no longer factory perfect, they both have loads of life left in them.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

46 of 92 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Left shoe squeak's 04/18/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: tomo from
I saw a similar review re a squeaky shoe. This is my second pair of Mens Jungle Moc Black Leather size 9.5 shoes and I love them as much as the first pair... except for the squeak. Please advise and Thank You.. tomo

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 100 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Squeaky Leather Mocs 03/21/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JW from
This is the first pair of Merrell shoes that I have purchased. I like the slip on part and they are pretty comfortable. Since I wear a size 15 W it is hard to find a good pair of shoes. Unfortuately, These shoes started squeaking shortly after I purchased them. It sounds like I am walking with shoes full of water, and the squeaking is driving me crazy.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

52 of 103 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Problems with manufacturing process? 03/07/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: MikeSlub from
I have been an enthusiastic Merrell shoe owner/wearer for several years, but this particular shoe is a problem. I really want to own this shoe, but so far, I've sent back three pairs because the soles all squeak! It was the left shoe in one pair, right shoe in another. I haven't had this experience with other Merrell shoes. Is there a manufacturing issue/defect with these? I sent back the last pair and am trying one last time to see if I can get a pair that doesn't squeak when I walk!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 96 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Jungle Moc 02/01/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ColonelJock from
A great shoe! I have been wearing Juungle Mocs for nearly fifteen years and love them. My first several pair were always brown. I recently bought a midnight pair and they persist in squeaking -- actually "squishing!" I returned one pair it was so bad, but the replacement followed suit. I even used inserts from a brown pair but to no avail. Despite the annoyance of "squishy" shoes, I will continue to enjoy Jungle Mocs!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 101 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Black Leather Jungle Mocs 01/12/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Grapevine from
My Husband LOVES Merrells! I finally bought him the Black Leather Mocs for Christmas. He generally wears a 13 in the other Merrells....but this time they were too big. I had it exchanges for the 12 and the fit great! He wears them intermittenly with his Suede Jungle Mocs! Only thing is they SQUEAK!!! I read some other previous reviews to find a culprit.....it was the insert! Gonna call Merrell and see what can be done...At least now he can't sneak up on me!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

58 of 108 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Shoe 01/11/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Zamalik7 from
I love this shoe. It is pretty waterproof and very comfortable. I like that it doesn't have the hook on the back like some of the other Merrells so my pants dont get stuck.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

52 of 110 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars comfort 11/07/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: bradls55 from
I bought these shoes just before a trip to New York City. We walked a lot over the weekend and these shoes were comfortable right out of the box. I wore them with jeans and a sweater during the day and with a sport coat and khakis to dinner and shows at night. As others noted, they do tend to squeak when you first put them on but it's less noticeable the more you wear them.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

45 of 100 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars web designer 07/26/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_171113 from
For years, I lived with foot pain when walking. Three different podiatrists tried to help and failed. My brother, who is a family doctor, told me to try Merrell's Jungle Moc. He had great experiences with them. I did and am on my third pair. Walking is now pain free. Never thought I would see the day. I can't say enough about this great shoe.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 98 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars slick shoes 05/27/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jeffgh from
This is my first pair of Merrell shoes, have always bought better shoes, (Clarks, ECCO, Mephisto, Asolo) and these are ok, but they make a clicking noise when souls are wet, and are very slippery/slick on wet painted floors--almost to the point of being dangerous (this is not what I would expect of an outdoor shoe company). they also run 1/2 size to small, I normally wear 10 1/2 to 11 size and bought an 11 because they felt ok at first, but should have 11 1/2 instead. I must say I have known several people that have had regular jungle moc and like them very much, but none of them have the smooth leather midnight jungle moc.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 103 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Great fit and feel but short lifespan 04/28/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mike K from
I love the fit and feel of this shoe! But eventually the sole wears down and then you have to throw them in the trash because they can't be re-soled. That's my only complaint about these shoes and Merrell shoes in general. These soles lasted about 5 years, which is fine, but the uppers were still in great shape. What a waste!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

48 of 104 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Appearance is maintained better than other mocs 11/26/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_85091 from
These are the most comfortable shoes that I have found that I can wear every day to work. The leather moc can be cleaned and polished. This is different from the suede mocs. When I got a suede pair, I would get a scuff mark in only a day or two. I would then not wear them to work. The leather moc when cleaned and polished can be worn everyday to work for months, before the appearance deteriorates. I just bought my second pair of leather mocs. For some reason, this new pair will squeak when I walk. Without the squeak, the rating would be 5 out of 5.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

55 of 107 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 09/28/2010
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jester from
These were my third pair of Merrells and unlike the ohers this pair seems miss sized. although they are still more comfortable than other shoes I've worn they are not as comfortable as the other Merrells. I typically wear these shoes at trade shows where I'm on my feet all day and while the other Merrells were comfrtable throughout the day these make my feet sore by the end of the day.I've learned a lesson, these were given to me as a gift so i did not try them on at a store and walk around in them. I'm not going to make that mistake again.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 100 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Rostyslav 07/02/2010
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user53471 from
I bought this shoes from www.cabelas.com size 9 (European size is 43) and label on shoes have 9 and 43 number. Shop didn't make error. My legs size is 42.5, but these shoes slightly small for me. I think real size is 42 (European measures)

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

45 of 98 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars 06/29/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user52978 from
This is my first of these but about my 11th Merrell. I was looking for the comfort plus something I could surreptitiously wear with a suit. I've had very good luck with all the others, so I didn't keep my return stuff. Mistake. These shoes BOTH squeek squeek squeek. its embarrassing. I've loved every other pair.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

58 of 107 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars quality on pattern change 12/16/2009
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: wm7 from
The shoe is squeaky. I've had jungle moc nubuck and it was silent to wear and it fit better on my foot. Up until now I had preffered Merrell for mail order because they had been consistent for 5 pairs, boots, shoes, slipon. Now I'll have to go back to shopping and try shoes on.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Leather was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

749 of 1503 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Merrell for ever 08/05/2009
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Elie DILOUYA from PARIS, FRANCE US
It's the 6th pair of shoes i wear from Merrell and only this model : Jungle nubuck or leather. There is no words enough to say how much I'm satisfied

Thank you Merrell

Very best regards

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15

Recommended
For You:

Merrell Men's Jungle Moc
Merrell Men's Jungle Moc
$80.00
Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck
Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck
$90.00
Merrell Women's Jungle Moc
Merrell Women's Jungle Moc
$80.00
Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck Wide
Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck Wide
$90.00
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront