Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck

Style #: J60831, J60833

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (19)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $90.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Simple and comfortable, these Jungle Moc Nubuck shoes from Merrell's After-Sport collection support you at every step. It features Nubuck leather upper that makes it sturdy added with Strobel construction that offers flexibility and comfort. The lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution absorbs moisture and removes odor, and the Ortholite Anatomical Footbed provides comfort and cushioning. The molded nylon arch shank along with compression molded EVA footframe provides cushioning to your feet. The Merrell Air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability while Merrell jungle maze sole or sticky rubber outsole lends utmost traction that firmly grabs the ground.

Nubuck leather upper.
Ortholite Anatomical Footbed.
Lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution.
Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (19)

Shoe Size: 94% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


102 of 208 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Comfy but color too light 07/15/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: road11 from
Far away the most comfortable casual shoes I've ever worn. Great for my plantar fasciitis once you put a Dr Scholl's insert in them. Just be advised, the color is way lighter than the picture on the Merrell website. I wouldn't call it brown. It's more like a light tan. But as far as comfort goes, you can't beat it.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

106 of 207 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love Them 06/13/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Michael from
After wearing my last pair of Merrell's for 5 years after they were well worn out on the inside and the tread on the bottom mostly gone, but the exterior still looking fantastic, I finally decided to get a new pair. Worth the extra money. I told my wife they were like wearing slippers. Imagine, wearing slippers to work. These are a little stiff compared to my last pair, but maybe in 8 years they will loosen up.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

110 of 219 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love those Jungle Mocs! 03/18/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mark from
I order 1/2 size larger than normal to accomodate the slightly narrow width. I love these shoes and have multiple pairs in various colors / styles. Comfortable from the first wear!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

106 of 207 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Very relaxing 02/14/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Bob from
I just needed a pair of new bedroom slippers. I couldn't find anything suitable untill I found these Mocs. They are very comfortable and more than just a slipper. I wear them gardening, short errands, fetching the mail, they may even become my every days. Thanks Merrell.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

108 of 216 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 01/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mr.Fixit#sthash.0mrI4gpZ.dpuf from
Very comfortable shoe,the third pair that I have ordered and wore out. This is by far my favorite shoe for every day use.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

50 of 105 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best of the Merrells 11/01/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Rick from
I have several pairs of Merrells, and this one, the jungle moc nubuck, is by far the most comfortable. I have a foot soreness problem, and I can wear this model all day and not feel any pain.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 100 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Bad soles, worn out. 08/07/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: twunchy from
I had these shoes for only two months before the rubber on the soles had worn flat. Within 6 months, I had worn entirely through the sole. Not durable. Merrell's own "sticky rubber" sole doesn't even compare in the least to a good quality Vibram sole. I have never worn out a pair of shoes this fast. Go with the Olmecs, or plan on wearing these out...FAST. Not worth the money.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

54 of 108 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Mr. 08/06/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: beall from
Great shoes

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

54 of 107 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars A great all around shoe 06/22/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: scott from
This is a great all around shoe. The medium width fits my narrow foot. I am comfortable wearing these shoes 12 hours a day. They are very secure for a slip on shoe. I have been wearing these for years now and always have 2 pairs on hand, one for work and one for dress. A perfect Airport shoe, easy on/off and you can walk for miles in comfort. A variation of this moc comes in many colors and styles. You will love them.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 103 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Not as good as the Jungle Moc Leather 05/15/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: fudman from
I have had four consecutive pairs of Jungle Moc Leathers, which have been great. It is great to have a perfect fit from Merrell. However, I got these Jungle Moc Nubucks because REI did not have the Leathers in stock in my size when I was shopping. no big deal, very similar shoes. However, I find the Nubucks do not breathe as well as the Leathers. I would intuitively think the opposite given the rough grain vs. smooth grain, but my feet thermostats say different. But the big problem was the arch. Since my fit with Merrells is so reliably good, I do not even try the shoes on in the store. In this case, my bad. For some reason, my left shoe had a more pronounced arch. Not enough to return the shoes but enough to notice. However, after long walking days, this left me with a sore left arch. I fixed this with my Dremel tool by grinding down the insole at the arch to reduce the height. I suspect that this was an isolated case since I never had this issue before with any Merrell (and I have owned at least 7 pairs). Anyway, the Nubucks are OK but I am switching back to the Leathers for my next pair

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

53 of 110 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoes 04/18/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: rfs303 from
I am on my feet 40 hours a week and 8 hours a day. These shoes are the best money can buy. I have tried all other brands of shoes and these Jungle Moc's are excellent.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 103 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 03/22/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: arizonascorpin from
Great comfort! It is hard to wear any other shoe, so I ordered 2 pair!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

49 of 105 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 03/14/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Chris F from
These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. I'm on my 4th pair, and I wear them everywhere that they are appropriate.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 101 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 02/20/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: huntjaiyen(Texas) from
Purchased online fall of 2010 and wear almost everyday. they are the most comfortable and amazingly durable shoes I've ever owned. I've even had people inquire about them while wearing, they look comfortable as well as are most comfortable. It's unique to have a pair of shoes that look as well as they feel, no, it's a fact, they do!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

57 of 108 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 01/17/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Daphne's Dad from
Comfortable, lightweight and long-wearing. I'm on my second pair. Love them!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

50 of 100 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Great Shoe 12/13/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: djbarnas from
Great shoes! They have done wonders for my feet with the arch support, very comfortable and they look good too.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

50 of 102 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Great shoe but the sole doesn't hold up well 12/07/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Summit from
I must say that this is the most comfortable shoe I have owned. I purchased them earlier this year but the sole has not worn well. I use them just to and from the office and now the both soles have worn completely through in one part of the sole after just a few months of owning them. Disappointed in the use I have gotten from these comfortable shoes. This would undoubtedly have gotten a 5 star rating from me had the soles worn better.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

52 of 96 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Jungle Moc 09/20/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: george050 from
The Jungle Moc is a good looking shoe but, it's a heavy shoe and you definitely know your wearing it. It is not a quiet walking shoe either. Everyone around you can hear you coming from a distance. The moc also makes your feet very warm and uncomfortably so at times.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

51 of 102 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars 07/02/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: zidziljian from
I now have had the shoes for 3 weeks now. They squeak. I thought I stepped in something sticky so I washed the bottoms. They still squeak when I walk. They are comfortable, too bad everyone can hear when I walk.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Nubuck was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15

Recommended
For You:

Merrell Men's Jungle Moc
Merrell Men's Jungle Moc
$80.00
Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Leather
Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Leather
$95.00
Mephisto Men's Nautic
Mephisto Men's Nautic
$285.00
Cole Haan Men's Pinch Buckle
Cole Haan Men's Pinch Buckle
$126.40
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront