Merrell Men's Jungle Moc Wide

Style #: J63815W, J63787W, J63811W

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (19)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $79.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Slip your feet into these Jungle Moc Wide shoes and stride in style! It features water resistant nubuck leather upper making it sturdy and Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort. it's easy on-and-off convenience makes you wear it easily and the elastic gussets bend when you walk. the stable footbed cushions your feet and the waterproof pigskin uppers ensures that your feet stay dry. The compression-molded foot frame gives improved stability and comfort and the Air Cushion midsole add firm yet comfortable support. The Jungle Runner sticky rubber sole will offer you abundance of traction and the toe guard will protect your feet from rocks and debris.

Pig suede leather upper.
Ortholite Anatomical Footbed.
Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort.
Lining treated with Aegis antimicrobial solution.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (19)

Shoe Size: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


101 of 207 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Jungle Moc Nubuck Wide Width 08/25/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: dadrad from
We buy two pairs at a time!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

96 of 196 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 08/05/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JT from
This product was as described. My feet are Happy Happy Happy!!! Thanks for the wide sizes.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

94 of 200 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Water Garden Retail Manager 07/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: billy from
Just bought my 3rd pair of these in as many years. Only shoe I will wear at work as I am on concrete/gravel and around water all day!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

104 of 204 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 07/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: debbie from
My husband loves his merrell jungle mocs. this the 4th pair i have ordered for him. Very comfortable and long lasting.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

108 of 213 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 06/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ron from
easy to get your feet into, with comfort. always excellent fit. worth it.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

34 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars love the shoes :) 06/05/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: vette76k from
i love these shoes.. i have large feet 13 in women and 12 in mens so shoes are hard to find..i was looking for comfy slip on shoes for work.they fit i bought them little did i know how awesome these shoe are.the shoes have been soaked and my socks stayed dry that too me is worth it.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Jungle Moc 05/28/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: chuckie from
My son has been wearing this shoe for over 6 years and it is the only comfortable one he can find. Glad you have them in black again because for 2 years could only get brown or grey. They look nice for casual or work wear. thanks for getting them back in black.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars My Jungle Mocs, Rock! 05/06/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jbjcwoods from
Thanks Merrell for a great shoe and a great fit! With a size 13 extra wide, I have difficulty finding good shoes. My Jungle Mocs are durable, light weight and look and feel just great. Well done...

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 04/10/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Joseph from
This is a wonderful shoe. It fit perfect out of the box, very light, supportive, and very easy to slip on. You basically step into the shoe without bending down the heel of the shoe, however, when you walk your heel does not ride up out of the shoe. Please offer more of your other shoes in a wide with!!!

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 74 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Always The Best 03/28/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: froggyred from
This shoe is the heart of Merrell - always great. Comfort, durability, enough style to make it OK. I just wish someday I could order a womans style wide enough for me. I order mens wide. Perhaps someday Merrell would consider making a steel toe shoe. The steel toe people have taken(stolen)the Merrell style - but they don't deliver the comfort.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Jungle Mocs in wide size 03/28/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Skylab Quilter from
We could not find Jungle Mocs with a wide width in stores. We were concerned that they would not fit. Surprise, they were perfect. My husband loves them and we are going to order more in other colors.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 62 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Wear issues 03/14/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: johnk from
I'm quite disappointed how these shoes wear out so quickly. I wear the shoes daily in an office environment. To and from the car etc... The last two pair of Merrells I've had wear out in the same fashion. I'm only getting about 4-6 months before the stitching is coming loose and the area where the heel slides down into the shoe exposing a hard plastic that then rubs on my achille's tendon. When the last pair did this, I chalked it up as a fluke. Two pair in a row is very disappointing. Very comfortable shoes, hopefully Merrell fixes this issue.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Merrel Mocs 02/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: zeitchick from
I LOVE THESE SHOES. I just bought my second pair. I wanted to try something different. I found Merrel Mocs and fell in love with them. They are too comfortable. My first pair was the gunsmoke and this time I bought the black. They are my everyday shoes. I do not usually buy over the internet but Merrel has given me nothing to worry about. I received my order on time, the shoes fit and my first pair, still going, has lasted for years. I will continue wearing Mocs

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 69 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars mocs 01/13/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: dbrerr23 from
I have been buying these shoes for the last 4 years, they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned but they wear out fast, I usually have to buy a new pair every 8 months. I wear out the bottoms really fast I walk at least 5 miles a day and where them when me and my wife go out. the shoe it self last a long time as far as the construction of the shoe but the bottoms wear out then it like walking on cement.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 66 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars none 12/28/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Louis from
I own 2 pairs of Jungle Mocs - size 12 wide in Midnight Black. The motto should be "Feel like slippers, work like hiking boots, look like dress shoes".

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Nice pair of slip-on shoes 11/08/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JasonF from
The shoes are great, they are wide enough that my foot and toes feel comfortable. I really cannot describe the shoes properly, they are fantastic. I do however have a few minor issues with them, the first may just be that I need to wear them in a bit more, but the inner foot arch mold seems a bit stiff and pushes on my foot in an awkward fashion than I am used to. The second and more troublesome issue is that I lose traction on wet surfaces like the concrete walkway in front of my home, my other shoes do not slide on the concrete when it is wet, but with these I seem to lose all traction every few steps, this is my only reason for not giving this pair of shoes a 5 star rating.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Jungle Moc Wide Review 08/28/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Obe from
I'm handicapped and have been wearing these type of shoe for the last couple of years. They are very easy to get into and out of, and feel quite comfortable while wearing them. Unfortunately, the way I walk causes the shoe to become walked over to the side. If these were really expensive shoes it would cost a lot of money to replace them about once a year. These shoe are fairly inexpensive as compared to other shoes of their quality so I can afford to replace them a little more often. I never really wear a pair of shoes out, I just walk them over to the side. I really like these shoes over all though.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

39 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 03/30/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: tematthis from
Good shoes but just like the others are dangerous on wet tiles or steel.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Rounded Heals 11/07/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: coop5720 from
I bought 2 pair before I realized they rounded the heals. Very disappointed in Merrell. Feels like I walking in a hole.

The review of the Men's Jungle Moc Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront