Merrell Men's Mix Master Move

Style #:

Average Customer Review 5 out of 5 stars (18)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $95.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Hit the roads for miles and miles with the very comfy and stylish pair of Mix Master Move shoes from Merrell. Fabricated form synthetic leather and mesh with a TPU overlay, this pair bestow classy appearance. This shoes offers a 4mm drop to keep you grounded and comes with removable, 2mm contoured EVA insole, a padded collar, a sticky rubber outsole and lace up closure.

Synthetic and breathable air mesh upper.
Strobel construction.
Molded nylon arch shank.
EVA removable footbed.
Bellows tongue keeps debris out.
Merrell Mix Move Sole/Sticky Rubber.
Merrell Air Cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability.

Customer Reviews 5 out of 5 stars (18)

Shoe Size: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


46 of 94 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Shoe 09/29/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ilovetohike from
I needed a shoe that was lightweight and these shoes felt comfortable from the very beginning. I wear them at the gym for my workouts and my feet feel great after working out. There is enough cushion in the shoe for support. Thanks again for making a quality product!

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

44 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoe! 07/17/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: KGD from
I run in the trail version as well and have nothing but positive things to say about the Merrell Mix Master serious! Light, responsive, with just the right amount of protection. Don't change!

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 89 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 2nd pair of merrells 07/02/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Roles305 from
I purchased this shoe because I wanted a little more cushioning while training for a 50k coming up while integrating a midfoot form for running. They hardly needed breaking in. I run on trails mainly and wanted something with a little more grip to sink into trail paths. The fit is a little tighter than the Bare Access 2 but I think its good for when the weather isn't rainbows and sunshine.They bode well in the tough terrain and dry super quick if I get them wet. I have yet to get blisters from running long trail miles, unlike my previous pair of shoes which gave me blisters on almost every run. Awesome shoe! I definitely think they are going to be the shoe I do most of my 50k in :)

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

46 of 90 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars As advertised! 06/24/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ah1hellfire from
These are great shoes. They're so light, and they breathe really well. I have a pair of the barefoot series, and I love those for lifting, but I've started running, and at 6'5, 265, the stress on my feet/arches was very noticeable. Since switching to the Mix Masters, I've had no issues at all. I still use the barefoot shoes for lifting, but only on days I'm not going for a run after. Maybe after using these shoes for a while, they'll help me transition to the barefoot series a little easier, instead of the direct switch I tried. Thanks again!

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 06/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_343548 from
Very pleased with the product. Light weight, fast, and high quality.

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

19 of 44 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Retail Footwear Sales 05/13/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: alex from
Instantly the best running shoe ever to go on my feet. When I first put them on I felt that perfect contact of the upper design on the top of my foot. It felt like a secure breathable sock with padding in all the right places (I love the plush tongue). The sole is firm and responsive with amazingly accurate ground contact even for 9mm cushion. FYI this is not a squishy cushy cruising shoe but rather a fast fun shoe with enough protection for runners with good minimalist form. The 4mm drop is perfect for the minimalist midfoot/forefoot form with just enough buffer against rough asphalt and gnarly trails. One of the best qualities of the shoe is that while the tread can easily handle trail terrain, on pavement it doesn't feel mismatched like you are running on a mountain bike tire. I'm ordering a second pair soon. Now people at my work (retail running/sporting goods) are super jelly and my manager is going to buy a pair too. Keep it up Merrell these shoes are the jam!

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

18 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Work well - ordering more! 05/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Michael from
+ Comfortable fit and slips on and off easily + Good tracktion + I've put about 200km on them and they still look good as new

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

20 of 42 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Trail Runing shoes? 05/02/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jcamp9010 from
First of all I am a big fan of Merrell and they're my go to boot for work and for recreational hiking. I've heard good things about Merrell trail running shoes and since I'm in Afghanistan where there is no pavement I thought I would pick up a pair and keep running while I'm here. Unfortunatley about five minuetes into my first run with these shoes I noticed the lack of proctection from the rocks and gravel, I came straight back to my room and now have bruised feet. Overall I am not impressed with this shoe it doesn't fit the description of a trail running shoe. I would not recommend this shoe to anyone who is running off of pavement or treadmills. I suppose I will be running on the treadmill for the next six months...

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

21 of 41 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 04/15/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: new runner from
I have had these shoes about 2 weeks and so far they have been great! Currently running 4-5 miles a day. No pain in my feet post workout. Nice job merrell!

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

19 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Great Shoe for Transition and Multi-Surface 04/03/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: RunByDesign from
If you're looking for a great shoe to transition from more traditional/stabilizing shoes to something more minimal, or if you're looking for something that will go from road to trail without any issues (as long as you're not going to slick or particularly gnarly trails), look no farther than the Mix Master Move. Great over long distances and built to last. Really enjoyed this shoe. You can check out a full video review at: http://youtu.be/7Jo-6geUOnQ

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

18 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 04/02/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: lioncoach1 from
Very nice shoe. Very comfortable. Minor complaint, I wish the toe box was a bit wider. I have a wide foot and the shoe is a"bit" snug.

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

19 of 42 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars M3 Review 03/24/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: RunShepRun from
So far so good. I needed a shoe that wasn't zero drop that I could use on the road and trail if needed. These shoes seemed to fit the bill. The are a bit still but I am confident they are getting better as the miles pile on them. They aren't as wide in the forefoot as I would have liked, but that was easily remedied with some lacing magic. They are however much more generous in the forefoot than other shoes I've tried.

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

19 of 41 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Please make these shoes forever! 03/18/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Andy from
These are some of the best shoes I've worn. They are very lightweight and its easy to forget they're even on. Despite the light weight they still offer great support and breathability. I plan on wearing these for work but wouldn't hesitate at all to take them on a lunch run. Thanks again Merrell! Great job!

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

17 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Mix Master Move Review 03/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Rod Johnson from
I'm a hiker and backpacker, not a runner. The Mix Master Move is great for hiking and backpacking! The extra cushioning is adequate for trails with sharp rocks. The venting is superb for cooling my hot feet.

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

20 of 40 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Feel 03/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JayC-Galloway PD from
I ran a double/double this past weekend. The first day I ran 15 miles with my regular shoe which has a 12MM drop. I had been having some knee issues creeping in, so I went to my local running store, and talked myself into a pair of the "Castle Rock" Mix Master Movers. I then proceeded my break in (ha) of the shoe by running 14 miles the next day in my Merrell's. The feeling was awesome, the shoes reacted well, and my feet felt great. I never had one ounce of issue during or after the run in the shoes. Great shoes. I highly recommend.

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

19 of 41 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for my long runs 03/07/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Muddy Trail Runner from
I was looking for a shoe with slightly more underfoot for those longer distances. I wear the Bare Access 2 for any run less than the half marathon distance, but really felt like I wanted something with just a bit more cushioning for anything beyond that. The Mix Master Move is exactly what I was looking for (I also have the women's version - the Glide). They are still light enough to be considered "minimal" and the low heel drop is great for my running style. The fabric seems durable. I like the tread, as it doesn't pick up a lot of those tiny pebbles that you can get running on the side of the road. If you like the idea of running in less, but still want a little more than the Road Glove or Bare Access, try these for size.

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

19 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 03/06/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Nate from
Great fit. Very light, yet supportive. The cushioning makes it a great shoe for high impact exercises. The mesh upper is very breathable, good for warm weather or indoors where it can get hot.

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

20 of 42 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Mix Master Move 03/05/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Robert from
Exactly as described by Merrell, comfortable barefoot with enough support

The review of the Men's Mix Master Move was written on merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront