Merrell Men's Moab Mid Waterproof

Style #: J88631, J88623

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (19)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $120.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Tough and supportive! This pair of Moab Mid Waterproof hiking boots from Merrell is an apt choice for outdoor adventures. This mid-height boot is fabricated with mesh waterproof membrane and features a padded collar and embossed tongue along with traditional lace-up closure and a pull-on tab for snug fit. These are a comfortable and durable option and works great in every kind of weather condition.

Waterproof Dura leather and mesh upper.
Ortholite anatomical footbed.
Bellows tongue keeps debris out.
Synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter.
Waterproof membrane treated with Aegis.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (19)

Shoe Size: 78% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 94% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


64 of 126 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 07/08/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Ellis from
Fit was great. Wore them in rain all day and feet stayed dry. Very comfortable.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

63 of 124 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love them 06/17/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Aidesarah from
I love this boot. It fits me well were I work. I sometimes have to go outside and get things while it is snowing. I am dry in the inside which it what I want. Thank you to mine dr. Who told me to get these boots.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

64 of 135 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars good at first 05/25/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: hidelles from
LOVED these boots at first. I have had good luck with merrells and as a rule, I replace them once a year. I have plantar facisitis and I deliver mail so I NEED good shoes. I don't mind paying for good shoes because in the end its worth it to avoid the pain. I got these because I needed something waterproof for those slushy days. I wore these boots every day and was very happy with them. even on the slick days my footing was always good and I had no problems with feet being cold or wet in my cold climate. but after a few months, I started to notice my feet getting wet. at first I thought maybe it was from the inside and maybe they weren't dry or something when I put them on. but by the end of the winter, I was putting my foot in bread bag every day before I put my boot on just to keep my feet dry throughout the day. I feel the boot should have lasted more then a few months before needing replacing.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

69 of 130 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Sizing is a little off...for me. 05/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: powerout2k from
I just received my new boots today. Tried them on and they are about a half size too small. Unfortunately, I am not able to exchange them for a larger size. So now I am stuck with a pair of boots that are too small. Its a shame because they feel amazingly light and would have been great for this deployed desert environment.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

73 of 149 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Too tight 05/15/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: r setters from
I have been wearing Merrell shoes for a few years now. It seems they are getting smaller. I just purchased a new pair of these, the same size as the last 3 pair. These are almost too tight to wear. These are great shoes. I wear them for work and they last a suprisingly long time on concrete. I just wish the sizing were more predictable.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Not so waterproof 05/06/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: roadguyser from
The (no GORE-TEX version)of the waterproof Moab was a great shoe but I felt like it was false advertisement. To give this shoe its due...out of the box the first day was 10 miles of absolute comfort. They fit well simply felt great. Support is adequate for me (210 lbs. and my 22 lbs. pack. The second day brought some drizzle and wet grass and at mile 3 my toe boxes were very wet (soaked). Three sox changes and dryer conditions brought the remaining 13 miles to a comfortable conclusion. I returned them on principle for if they were advertised as breathable comfortable hikers they are worth every penny. Take the word waterproof of the description and I'd give these a 5 rating.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Excellent hiking shoe 04/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: frmrgeorg from
I got a pair of these boots after having durability issues with another brand and these shoes held up great. So far I've hiked the snowy mountains of NY and wore them as a work shoe for my environmental job and they have held up very well. The waterproof ability is good for wet grass or small puddles but not much else. Very comfortable and light weight. I actually did a little bit of running in these shoes. I will definitely get another pair.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 68 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 04/09/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits narrow
Reviewer: jasonsager29 from
The boots seem good and appeared to be well made as all Merrell products. Unfortunately I had to return them because my they were a little narrow for my foot.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 66 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great boots so far 01/20/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: ChrisM from
I've had these about a month and they are one of the most comfortable boots I've ever worn. The waterproof feature is working well so far, although I haven't spent the whole day walking through snow or wet grass. It's very cold here and my feet stay good and warm, but I wonder how they will be in the heat of the summer. I may purchase low cut Moab Ventilators. I had to purchase a half a size larger than I normally wear so it's best to go to a retail store and try different sizes before you buy. This seems to occur a lot with Merrell boots. Bottom line: So far I'm very pleased with these boots, but will update this review when the waterproofing is tested more harshly.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Mr 12/29/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: perlick65 from
These boots fit perfect right out of the box, and needed no break in time. Very comfortable for someone like me with foot problems.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 67 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars SUPPORT LIKE A BOOT... COMFORT LIKE A TENNIS SHOE 10/06/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Chief B from
I am currently wearing these in Afghanistan right now and for a pair of sturdy boots... they are like wearing tennis shoes. There is a sturdy feel to them, but coupled with awesome comfort. No need to break them in, toss them on, and hit it hard. I only have two issues... I can see where the toe piece may start to peel because of the demanding terrain here. Mine are still holding up strong and hopefully it won't be a problem, but we'll see. I used to wear Oakleys before they started stitching the soles, and they peeled after a while. My feet tend to get hotter in my Moab than my standard issue boot throughout the day. I ordered thinner socks, so hopefully that will do the trick because I love these boots! The comfort and support can't be beat. I'll add a pic soon.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 09/26/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: fourcornersarea from
In the short time I have had the shoes they are comfortable, lightweight and appear to be holding up well. That they are waterproof is a plus and the sole design provides great traction in the types of terrain I have worn them in, mud, water, sand and rock.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Solid Boot with Good Waterproofing 08/02/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Merv from
I bought these because they are light, and because they are waterproof. Do not be confused, these boots truly are light. I bought them to backpack/travel around Southeast Asia with, and I did not want to carry a cumbersome pair of boots. Besides their lightweight attribute, they are also waterproof. This waterproofing works far better than Gore-Tex, and I am not kidding! I admit, I went the extra step and put on my own additional waterproofing just to make sure they are sealed and ready for the water. However, I did not do this because they were leaking, but rather because I was not taking any chances when it came time to stepping around funky water....(I did test them before I applied waterproofing and they worked perfectly. I had dry feet every time.) These boots truly are a boot that Merrell can be proud of. They are light (which is current with the trends), waterproof, and cheaper than its Gore-Tex counterpart! The arch support is great as well, and the boot does not make my foot super sweaty as was a problem with my other (non-Merrels) in the past. Additionally, the Vibram soles are very very grippy, and certainly give me added confidence when I walk on ALL types of terrain (boats, wet wood, mud, dirt, sand, etc). Overall a seriously great product, and I highly recommend it for both males and females and all in between!

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOT! GREAT PRICE! 07/16/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: pdmoore804 from
I ORDERED THESE BOOTS AS MY DAILY WEAR BOOTS FOR NORTHERN AFGHANISTAN. AS A CONTRACTOR FOR THE US ARMY, I PUT MANY MILES A DAY IN VARIOUS CONDITIONS FROM NEAR ANKLE DEEP "MOON DUST" SAND, TO DEEP GRAVEL AND ALL THE VARIABLES IN BETWEEN. AFTER 2 WEEKS, THESE HAVE BEEN THE BEST BOOT I HAVE TRIED HERE. (AND BELIEVE ME, I HAVE GONE THROUGH PLENTY.) I AM PREPARING TO ORDER ANOTHER PAIR OF BOOTS AND A PAIR SHOES TO REPLACE MY OTHER ONES. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND THANKS FOR LOOKING OUT FOR THOSE OF US OVER HERE (MILITARY AND CONTRACTORS)!!

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

29 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 03/03/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: redbone915 from
I bought these boots today and just hiked a short hike to try them out- they are very comfortable and very light on your feet. I'll post again to let you know how they hold up.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 60 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME BOOT!!!!!! 02/27/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: srrwolfgang1 from
Just got these boots the other day. I had originally planned on getting a different style boot, but after trying on the moab mid waterproof, I was sold. I had to have them. The shoe fits like a tennis shoe. Its very light, but very cushiony and supportive... My feet feel like there walking on clouds... Right now I've only worn them around the house, but so far I don't want to take them off. I keep finding a reason to put them back on.. Looking forward to trying them out on the trail. Highly recommend these boots for anyone looking for a comfy and amazing shoe.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

35 of 68 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Perfect fit & feel 02/16/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Stuart N from
First time ordering online without trying them on first. Once they arrived they fit perfectly and are extremely comfortable. I was able to test them out in a recent blizzard and they kept my feet both warm & dry. If they last as long as my previous pair of Merrell's (3 plus years and still going strong) I'll be very pleased.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Suv's for your feet 01/26/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Tim Thomas from
Light weight and very flexible with good support in a variety of conditions. Bought them to wear around for general walking and hiking in Michigan winters. Recently out in 20 degree temps, 4 inches of snow with slush, ice and pavement. Had on a pair of ski socks and my feet stayed warm and dry and I have very poor circulation. Will be buying a low cut ventilator for warmer weather. I wear a size 12 dress shoe but need a 14 in my Merrell's.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

30 of 69 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Waterproof......Not!!!!!!! 11/06/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: BLAZE from
Wrote a review after a week on the AT (Oct. 15-22), in the rain, and oddly enough, it doesn't show up. Wasn't a very good review because this boot is DEFINITELY NOT waterproof. I put them in a sink of water 1.5" deep and 30 minutes later,,,,,they're full of water. No wonder my feet got wet on the AT. This only the second outing with these boots. I'll be taking them back for a refund. I give these a rating of NO STARS. Please don't take this one off of the review list. Consumers need to know when a product has been misrepresented.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid Waterproof was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront