Merrell Men's Moab Mid WP Wide

Style #: J88623W

Average Customer Review 4 out of 5 stars (18)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $119.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

The mid-height version of Merrell's endless summer essential is now an even better match for summer spritzers or water spurts with the addition of waterproof construction and the leather reinforced breathable mesh upper. Women's version includes QForm® Comfort stride alignment in the Merrell air cushion midsole. Vibram® Multi-Sport Plus sole increases braking power at the heel for more demanding terrain.

UPPER / LINING
• Waterproof Dura leather and mesh upper
• Bellows tongue keeps debris out
• Synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter
• Waterproof membrane treated with Aegis® antimicrobial solution provides an impermeable but breathable barrier

MIDSOLE / OUTSOLE
• Molded nylon arch shank
• Compression molded EVA footframe provides cushioning
• Merrell air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
• 5mm Sole lug depth
• Vibram® Multi-Sport Sole/TC5+ Rubber

Men's Weight: 1 lb 15 ozs

Customer Reviews 4 out of 5 stars (18)

Shoe Size: 77% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


79 of 157 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Moab j88623 14w 07/23/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: aginthelaw from
Smaller than expected. but not merrell's fault. ordered them thru an authorized dealer because they wouldn't come down on the price of the floor model. they sent me the wrong pair, but because it's so difficult to find a pair of shoes for these feet i took them. The moab's on display were a different model in grey, and not waterproof. the model that was shipped to me are waterproof and towards the end of the day, my feet swell and make them a hair too small to continue wearing. i assume the waterproofing might be responsible for the extra thickness. While i am wearing them they are a pleasure. i wore them around the house for a few days, mowing the lawn, etc. then, i took a 5.3 mile walk on fairly smooth terrain. it was a great experience, with the thick wool hiking sox. i then took a 3-mile hike in the watchung mountains in more challenging conditions and they were nice. i bought these to replace my hitec hikers which i loved to death and never thought i'd walk again after getting rid of them. the merrel's help make the transition painless. i will be getting the moab as my next pair, though it might be a while because of the cost to me. it most definitely will be the pair that's not waterproof because i think they will be perfect. hopefully they'll throw in a pair of the merrell socks to ease the pain. i'll be 50 this year, at 6'3" and 265 lbs. these support my frame very well.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

82 of 165 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Moab Mid Waterproof 01/20/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Prairiedog from
purchased a pair of these recently and I loved them. They fit great, gave me good support, and were surprisingly lightweight. There is one major problem. One of the rivets on the shoelace "hook" located on the left side of one of my boots recently broke. Now the piece is useless and I cannot tighten my laces. I wish this would not have happened because I am leaving to go hike the Grand Canyon again in less than a month and I cannot get another pair in time. I hope Merrell can fix this.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

93 of 180 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 12/21/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Kathy from
My husband loved his first pair of Merrell's Moab Mid Waterproof and we've been shopping for another pair. Size 14 wide is not carried most places we found out. When I found the shoe he wanted, in his size, on line, I ordered on a Sunday morning. The shoes were at my door two days later. We were wowed and the shoes are perfect. Thank you for making happy feet! Thank you also for the excellent service.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

81 of 164 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars great at first but painful after an hour 12/11/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: family28 from
I received these shoes as a work gift. I am a meter reader and wear them every single day in all types of terrain. I absolutely love them for the first hour but after that they start blistering my arches and back heal. I thought they needed to be worn in so i started wearing them every other day. it's now been over a month and i still get blisters. I really do think these are the most comfortable shoes i have ever worn for my line of work but again, that comfort goes away in an hour. I don't know if a wider size or a half size up would hel or not but I'd be willing to give that a try. I believe this is possibly an issue with my feet and not necessarily the shoe itself so if you can pinpoint your exact foot size deffinitely give these shoes a try! I am also happy to say that other than the shoe sizing issue these boots have let my feet breath throughout my day and have also completely left my feet dry and warm in the snow

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

85 of 171 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 09/26/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: georgedummitt from
I am quite pleased with the sizing, shipping and general comfort and fit of my new Moab boots!

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

46 of 93 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Head chief and bottle washer 09/17/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: mtlady from
I bought 2 pairs-one for hubby and one for me to walk around Ireland. VERY pleased. They are quite warm so I wouldn't want to wear them anywhere hot but for our purposes they are terrific.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

47 of 90 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars A+ 07/24/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Volkl620 from
Never in my life have I bought a pair of boots the day before a hike and not expected them to ruin my day. I went out on a limb and fortunately these boots were unbelievable right out of the box! Ten mile hike, 5,000' vertical ascent, mud, snow, water, gravel, boulders, no hot spots, no wet feet, no discomfort, no problems! Felt like I could have done another 10 miles in these. Absolutely amazing! Have already recommended these to my friends.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Fits 07/13/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Flanigan from
Fits well in a wide width, very comfortable and lightweight. Even though price seems a bit high for a boot, its worth it. Would buy again.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

36 of 82 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars 06/26/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: William from
Great boots that fit as needed. I have several pair so that I get maximum wear distribution and longer life. My feet never hurt when I wear Moab boots.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 95 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Boot 06/22/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Rayminater from
I've worn a lot of boots, but this is the most comfortable foot covering I've ever experienced. If you're on your feet all day during the week, this is your boot. No back pain since I bought this boot. Thank you Merrell.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Men's Moab Mid Waterproof in Afghanistan 06/06/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: SeanBen from
My Army infantry unit operates in extremely rugged terrain in a very austere, high altitude environment in Afghanistan. We are authorized to wear Merrell Moab's, and we swear by them. We spend a lot of time on foot, and these boots make all the difference in comfort, enhanced agility on rocks and steep hills and they allow us to move long distances much more quickly. We frequently cross wadis and streams, with water up to our waists, and the Moab's dry out quickly. We have found them to be very durable and up to the challenge of combat in one of the top roughest locations in the world. Our only regret is that we did not have them in prior deployments. We wish we could acquire them more easily over here, but they take about 3 weeks to ship to us.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

45 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars 05/22/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: sweaty feet from
These boots fit well, are comfortable and hold up well to the trail but DO NOT breathe and result in wet, sweaty feet. If I wear my Moab mid boots for a day, my feet will be wet with "prune skin" on the soles of my feet but I have no issues with the Columbia boots that I own.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

48 of 95 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Like the boot...with reservations 12/29/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Steve W in AK from
I like these boots & I wear them nearly everyday here in cool,cold, clammy, AK. Not bad in snow, hiking, but they are not waterproof even after spraying them with waterproofer. I've had two pair and the first pair came apart at the seams, lasted about 1 year. Merrell needs to do a little quality control on it's footwear. My next pair I'll try the ventilators so that my feet will dry out.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

46 of 88 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Great Comfortable Boots 12/07/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: rickshepard from
I had trouble finding wide boots, and I've got some foot problems as a result. I ordered these online and I've finally got some boots that don't hurt my feet. Comfortable and waterproof. Great.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 90 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 09/08/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jmartin23665 from
I bought a pair of these boots about halfway through a deployment to Afghanistan and I wish I would have got them sooner. Lightweight, comfortable and durable pair of boots...excellent investment.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 90 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Worst pair of merrels I have ever owned. 09/08/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: dlow from
this is the fourth pair of merrels i have owned and i am very disapointed in them. They feel ok for about a hour then get uncomfortable and the waterproofing doesnt let your feet breath at all. I just though i had to break them in and after 2 months i gave up and i guess. The heel cup does not form around and cup your heel like other pairs. Not worth the money and probably the last pair i ever buy.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

48 of 92 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Comfortable boot,once you break it in... 08/10/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Dale the Plumber from
Took about 14 hours a day for 5 different days to get these broke in. I have never had to break in this type of(tennis shoe)boot before so this was new and odd for me. Because of my work day in Afghanistan, I don't have time to change out boots unless they get wet.I did however swap out my boots every other day so I didn't wear these Moabs everyday to give my toes a rest from hurting. I do like the foot comfort the Moabs provide and after the break in, my feet are no worse for wear after a very long day on my feet. I have other Merrell shoes and boots and they all stand up to the rigors of this rugged terrain. The water proofing does retain moisture around your feet, which can be a bugger in the summer months, but the ease and comfort make up for that in the long run. One more thing; the laces don't stay tied and I have to double knot them on all my Merrell boots. Hope y'all can work that problem out soon. Thanks Merrell! Just keep makin' 'em! Dale the hot dusty plumber in Northern Afghanistan

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

48 of 98 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Favorite shoes 04/25/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Prairie from
These shoes are great. Light weight, durable, water proof, and unbelievably comfortable. I wear these for several hours in all terrain and never feel uncomfortable.

The review of the Men's Moab Mid WP Wide was written on merrel.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront