Merrell Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide

Style #: J86593W

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (13)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $100.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Get outside this summer in the men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide Width. Great for hot deserts or mountain hikes, the mesh upper and trimmed-down Dura leather strapping create a breathable men's hiking boot to keep your feet cool on hot terrain. When you're looking for wide-width boots for men that have the ankle support and Vibram traction you need for your summer adventures, look no further than the Moab Ventilator Mid Wide Width. Our men's boots have the support, cushioning and odor protection you need to keep your feet feeling fresh after a long day of hiking, even when carrying a mid-sized pack.

UPPER/LINING
Dura leather and mesh upper
Bellows tongue keeps debris out
Synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter
Breathable mesh lining treated with Aegis® Antimicrobial solution maintains foot comfort
Ortholite® anatomical footbed - See more at:

MIDSOLE/OUTSOLE
Molded nylon arch shank
Compression molded EVA foot frame provides cushioning
Merrell® air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
5mm Sole lug depth
Vibram® Multi-Sport Sole/TC5+ Rubber
Weight: 1 lb 15 ozs

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (13)

Shoe Size: 92% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


56 of 118 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Construction worker 07/23/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: tim1457 from
I've been searching for a shoe with a comfortable foot bed to tackle the conditions my job throws at it. I do a lot of walking/standing on steel, asphalt, concrete and rock surfaces. Most of my shoes start out comfortable, but at the end of the day the foot support just doesn't hold up and my feet hurt. I decided to give the Merrell hikers a try because I figured my walking conditions were what a hiker was built for. All I can say is WOW. Wish I had tried these a long time ago. The support is great even when walking on rip-rap which is a large stone 4" or bigger we use for erosion control. Shoe broke in perfectly by second day even though comfort was great out of the box. Shoe fit was right on and I would highly recommend this boot. I will be buying more in the future.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

58 of 118 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Boots!!! 07/19/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Hunter19 from
I am a contractor and work in Afghanistan and wear these boots everyday. I have 2 pair so I alternate every day. Both pair have held up amazing after 12 months of hard work and still look and feel great. I will definitely buy more when these wear out.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

61 of 116 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars A very choice because I trust the manufacturer 06/28/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Peter from
Out of the box, two days for the feet to adjust. Best choice I ever made. I have put away my $500 orthotics. Thanks

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

59 of 115 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Desert Hiker 06/13/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Philip from
These are by far my favorite pair of hiking shoes. I am ashamed to admit that I like these hikers so much that I also use them for daily wear and bike riding. They handle rough desert terrain very well and handle rocks and sand with ease. They are; easy on your feet, air dry well when wet, fit properly, provide great arch support, and best of all come in wide sizes. So far so good. I recommend these shoes to those who hike in the desert southwest.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

61 of 123 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best warm weather hiking boot out there for the pr 06/02/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: William K. from
I live in Northern Arizona and we have many hiking trails that espouse all types of terrain. We have sandy, loamy, loose, hardpack, rock, and even the occasional creek crossing. Because of this it is difficult to find a boot that will keep your feet cool yet put up with the abuse of the terrain while remaining durable at the same time. Merrell has done this with this boot and I hope they continue to do so for a very long time. It will be a mainstay in my closet that frequents with me for many trips into the future as long as they make it.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

33 of 69 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 02/23/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: forspoor from
Just bought my fourth pair of moab ventilators. Started buying them as Cub Scout leader, now as an Assistant Scout Master in Boy Scouts I probably put close to 50 - 60 miles on each pair. There is literally no break in needed. I put my last pair on and went on a 5 mile hike. Love these boots. - See more at: http://www.merrell.com/US/en-US/Product.mvc.aspx/18797M/0/Mens/Moab-Mid-Ventilator-Wide-Width#productReviews

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

34 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best boots ever 09/08/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: nuyence from
Next to my old green jungle boots, these boots are hands down the best that I have ever worn. First patrol out the gate in Afghanistan and we walked up and down mountains, thru streams, basically darn near everywhere. Hadn't really had a chance before that to break these boots in so was a bit nervous on how my feet would do. Absolutly no issues what so ever. My feet, and legs felt fine and zero blisters/hotspots. They hold up great in the rugged terrain that we are working in over here and are hands down the best boots that I have ever owned.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

37 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars One Comfortable Pair of Boots! 04/22/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Charlie64 from
I'm a career Soldier and I've been wearing various combat boots for the last 20 years. The first pair hiking boots I got was in Germany back in the early 90s. They were not very comfortable, but I wore them anyway because I didn't know better. In regards to the Merrill boots, my wife got a pair of these boots the day before I decided to get myself a pair. After trying these boots on I see why she chose them for herself. These boots were different from the first time I put them on. Required no break-in, were very comfortable right out of the box, and when I'm not hiking I wear these with my casual attire. The first weekend I owned them I went on a 5 mile hike in the NC mountains. Did about the same the following day without any discomfort or blisters I would get in other boots I've owned. I tried on more expensive hiking boots, but these by far were more comfortable. The odor control is a very nice feature I didn't find in any of the higher priced boots as well. These boots will be going everywhere with me!

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

31 of 65 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars More is better with the Mids 10/12/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_59110 from
Have had the wide width, low top Moab Ventilators for quite awhile and love them for walking, hiking and travelling in the spring and summer. After some scrambles that ended up in sore/strained ankles I broke down and ordered the mids (again in the wide width) to be my dedicated summer hikers. Like their short cousins, they're perfect - cool, tough, and supportive, with the right amount of rigidity in the sole, plus the wide widths easily fit my EEE foot. Love the product (and so far they are bullet proof).

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 07/11/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jwheel22 from
Not bad for a light hiking boot. I replaced the insoles with some thicker ones from REI. That helped, but I wished I would have worn my Asolos for the terrain I encountered in Colorado. Overall fit is great, though.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 74 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Slick and Tight 06/29/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Thatguy from
I have owned two pairs of Moab Ventilators and probably will not buy any more. Overall the boot is probably as good as most in its class, but there are a couple of things that I can not live with. First, these are exceptionally slick on anything damp such as a trail early in the morning. Second, the toe box is way too tight for me. I have to go up a size just to get them to fit in the toes. I tried the wide and they were too loose in the heel. Just maybe if these had a relaxed toe box then I could live with them. I skip lacing the first three eyelets to try and get some of the pressure off of my toes and forefoot. For me the fit of the boot is unrealistic with respect to how my foot functions.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

34 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Ehhh... 05/25/2010
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: brandonpriceco from
I am going to only give it three stars because I was unable to wear them enough to really tell whether they were a great shoe. That being said I will not be buying another pair of Merrells. I bought a pair form a store in NC once even though they weren't wide shoes, because I had heard nothing but good things. Two days later I had to take them back because the were too narrow and were constricting my foot too much. So about a year later I ordered these in a wide, well they weren't wide enough, I still can't wear them for long before my foot starts to ache. I ended up selling them to someone else. I'll stick to my LaFuma's.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

32 of 68 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars 12/24/2009
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: MD2009 from
These shoes were comfortable and waterproof for six months of occasional use. Then , both soles separated from the uppers and they now leak. The company would not replace my shoes. They want me to bring them back to Outdor World I thought they would want me to ship them back so they could examine the defect and keep Outdoor World from knowing these expensive shoes don't hold up.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Mid Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront