Merrell Men's Moab Ventilator Wide

Style #: J86595W

Average Customer Review 5 out of 5 stars (9)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $89.95

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Our endless summer essential hiking shoe now with highly evolved breathability for hiking or biking the trails. A lattice-like overlay of Dura leather strapping supports and protects while enhancing the open-window venting of the breathable mesh upper that is a Merrell mark. Full bumper protection at the toe and around the heel Proven Vibram® Multi-Sport sole with TC5+ rubber compound for grip and durability.

UPPER/LINING
• Dura leather and mesh upper
• Bellows tongue keeps debris out
• Synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter
• Breathable mesh lining treated with Aegis® Antimicrobial solution maintains foot comfort
• Ortholite® Anatomical Footbed

MIDSOLE/OUTSOLE
• Molded nylon arch shank
• Compression molded EVA footframe provides cushioning
• Merrell® Air Cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
• 5mm Sole lug depth
• Vibram® Multi-Sport Sole/TC5+ Rubber
• Weight: 1 lb 8 ozs.

Customer Reviews 5 out of 5 stars (9)

Shoe Size: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


202 of 414 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Moab Ventilator, Wide 07/05/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: TJC346 from
Excellent shoe in terms of fit, comfort and durability, for hiking and casual wear. The toe box is wider than that of most wide shoes I have tried, which is a very important feature for me. The size is true. This is my third pair of Merrell shoes. The other two are barefoot trail gloves, which have held up well and also fit true to size with a wide toe box. Glad I learned about Merrell.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

203 of 443 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Most comfortable work shoes I ever had! 05/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Todd from
Let me start by saying; please Merrell, don't discontinue this wide width all black shoe. I have worn these for 10 months and just ordered my second pair. Getting almost a year out of work shoes is very good. Probably walk 5-6 miles a day mostly on driveways and sidewalks and in and out of a delivery truck. These soles give much more support over rocks and hard edges but are still lightweight. Regular sneakers would only last about 3 months. My feet stay cool in the AZ summer. A good choice if you have to wear all black footwear for work. I ordered the other color for around the house. Any chance that we will see more color choices in a wide width?

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

218 of 428 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Breathable and Wide Hiking Shoes 05/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jamison*7 from
These shoes are my favorites of all time. The wide sole fits my feet and these are the most comfortable shoes I have ever had. I had purchased over 5 pairs in the brown color version until my wife got so feed up with it that she insisted that I purchase a black version. So now I always have a black pair and brown pair.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

198 of 418 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Long Hours Not A Problem 12/12/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: djbobbyrhodes from
I work in the film/tv industry and when you're on set, you have to be on your feet for a minimum of 12hrs/day. Some shows average 15-16 hour days. My old sneakers couldn't cut it, and based off other crew members' recommendations I picked up a pair of Merrells. Before, I would be miserable around 8 hours into the day. Serious aches and pains in my feet. Now, my feet don't start to get tired until around the 10 hour mark and even after 12-15 hours on my feet I still don't get the aches and pains that I used to. And these shoes are built to last! I've worn these shoes nearly every day for a year. They're pretty worn on the soles, but there are no holes or breaks in the material yet. About to spring for a new pair and I decided to write this review.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

210 of 424 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great new shoe 12/08/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: bobisliving from
I felt as though the normal Moab's were just a little too narrow in my size 10, but when I tried on the wider width ones, it was like heaven on my feet! I was so impressed at how roomy and comfortable the shoes are! I don't think I will ever wear another brand of shoe! Thanks Merrell for creating a lifetime customer!

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

99 of 206 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Slippers 10/31/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: jamesblake3 from
This is my third pair of these shoes and the title is exactly what they feel like when I am wearing them. I am in some rough terrain for my job everyday and on my feet at least 10 hours a day. The only complaint that I would have is if Merrell ever got rid of these shoes. - See more at: http://www.merrell.com/US/en-US/Product.mvc.aspx/12007M/0/Mens/Moab-Ventilator-Wide-Width#productReviews

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

98 of 194 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Just got my second pair 10/20/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: core2 from
These shoes are seriously the best hiking shoes I have ever owned. I just purchased my second pair after having my first for over a year and putting many miles on them. I hike in the AZ desert weekly on trails that are pretty much all sharp rocks and sand. These shoes have taken a beating but have never let me down. The vibram soles are top notch and confidence inducing on even the most precarious terrain. I would recommend these shoes to anyone. Definitely worth every dollar and a quality product which is rare these days.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

90 of 192 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best Shoe I have Ever Warn 09/11/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Maine-Hiker-Hunter-Fisher-Campe from
I am an avid hiker, biker, camper, fisher, hunter, and all around out doors man and have seen almost every part of Maine in my 21 years. I recently purchased this shoe and am in complete love. Know the feeling when you put a brand new set of tires on you car, SAME DEAL. These shoes fit perfect from the moment I put them on. I was hiking Little Bigelow in the western appalacian mountains of Maine and came across a through hiker wearing a pair of Merrel Moabs and he had warn the same pair since he started in Georgia, and for those of you who don't know the average hiker goes through 4 pairs of shoes. This man convinced me to pay the 90 dollar bill for these shoes and I am more than happy that I did. I recently did a little rock climbing, hiking, running, biking, and tree climbing with these shoes in Acadia National Park and will never buy anything but. Thank you Merrell for making such a fantastic shoe. - See more at: http://www.merrell.com/US/en-US/Product.mvc.aspx/12007M/0/Mens/Moab-Ventilator-Wide-Width#productReviews

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

99 of 199 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Shoe 06/03/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Blueumbrella from
With bunions and hard to fit feet in general, finding a proper fitting shoe can be a great challenge for me. I usually walk 7 to 8 miles daily and my current pair of Merrell shoes fit so well, I have worn them until they have no sole left, while dreading the task ahead of breaking in new shoes again. I am so happy to report the Moab Ventilator fit perfectly right out of the box. The first day I walked 5+ miles and today another 7+, with no sore anything. I am so impressed. My first pair of Merrell shoes was from LL Bean more than 24 years ago and that pair was as closed to "made to order" as any shoe I have ever worn. Great job Merrell. My feet thank you.

The review of the Men's Moab Ventilator Wide was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15

Recommended
For You:

Allen-Edmonds Men's Grayson
Allen-Edmonds Men's Grayson
$384.95
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront