Merrell Men's Mountain Kicks

Style #:

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (13)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $110.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

The house of Merrell brings you this pair of suave Mountain Kicks shoes with rounded toe cap, from its unique collection of footwear. These shoes look sturdy, with its Nubuck and Cow Suede Leather upper, attractive whipstitch detail and functional three eyelet lace-up closure. Equipped with Compression molded EVA footframe, an Air cushion heel and sturdy outsole, this pair is extremely comfortable and stable for longer runs.

Nubuck leather and suede upper.
Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort.
2 mm EVA insole for comfort and shock absorption.
Mesh lining treated with Aegis anti-microbial solution.
EVA anatomical footbed treated with Aegis anti-microbial solution.

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (13)

Shoe Size: 76% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


61 of 128 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love them 08/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Richie from
Have had them for about a year and they keep getting better. Great for light trail use or just walking. Have been wearing Merrill's for years, have several pairs for different environment's and these are my favorite.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

62 of 127 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars COLOR IS OFF AND MORE ARCH SUPPORT NEEDED 05/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Travis from
I have medical problems that prevent me from wearing just any shoe or boot. I have been wearing MERRELL products for several years now and even gave the Tarapin sandals a shot and still wear every pair so I gave the Mountain Kicks a try.The color I ordered was the Gray and the lowers look black unlike the picture also the insoles need to be the Ortholite Air cushions like my Refuge Mid Cores.Im hoping these will change with wear but i cannot afford to test these out and not be comfortable.i haven't had anything bad with my other MERRELLS and would still like to keep wearing this brand for the reason it's helped my medical conditions lifesavers.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

64 of 128 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Loved them, but......... 03/11/2013
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: bass16664 from
I was introduced to Merrell by a good friend of mine who has been wearing the same two pairs of Merrells every day. I looked into these shoes seeing their outstanding quality and amazing customer support. I found the shoes I liked, these Mountain Kicks, and had them shipped to my local shoe store. I have had them for less than three months, and I absolutely love them! They are lightweight and offer tons of comfort and support. They also are a great casual look that can even be dressed up a bit. But sadly, after less than three months, the shoes have developed a huge rip at the point where the rubber toe protector curls up. This is the stress point of the shoe, as when you walk, this is the part that bends the most. This is a terrible design flaw, as the one point that is working the most has two pieces of rubber glued together, and it is an obvious sign that this is the place it will rip. So now I have a pair of otherwise great shoes that I can't wear because of this terrible oversight in design. Any help on this would be appreciated.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

74 of 147 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 03/02/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Tim from
Excellent pair of shoes! Quality, comfort, and style all built into one GREAT pair of kicks! Sizing seemed to be spot on! I can wear these to dress up or down as needed, and wow are they ever comfortable!!! Merrill has hit a home run with these shoes! Thanks Merril!

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

70 of 133 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 01/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: hockey15 from
I wanted to get a pair of casual boots to get me through the winter. Looked long and hard, and settled on the Mountain Kicks. I wear the boots everyday on the job. I am on my feet all day at a 4 floor retail store with hardwood and ceramic tile flooring, so I was looking for something comfortable and supportive....These boots did not dissapoint. Fit like slippers, very comfortable, and warm. I would highly recommend them.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 85 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Favorite Shoes Ever! 12/28/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: bobafetske from
They fit perfectly. I got the bracken, i just needed a new boot/shoe for daily wear and for occasional "dressing up" and these are perfect!. They look great everyday, they are good and rugged and comfortable. The best with all Merrel shoes is taht there is never any break in period. Love them and can't get enough. Thanks again for making another great product.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

45 of 86 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 12/11/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jordan from
I really like my new Mountain Kicks. I wear them as a casual shoe. my only problem is they run about a 1/2 to a full size small!!!!

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 85 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 10/16/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JMilwK from
I live in Wisconsin so I was looking for a shoe that could look good and that could handle a little rough weather. Fits awesome, good cushion and support and is extremely light weight for a casual boot. I also wear it out and they look good dressed up. I have even received a few compliments on them from strangers as well which is always nice to hear.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

40 of 84 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Update 10/12/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: yardbyrd29 from
I can't express how impressed and satisfied I am with Merrell's outstanding customer service. Shortly after posting my last review I was contacted by a customer service representative at Merrell who informed me that I could send in my defective boots and have them replaced at no cost to me. After speaking with them on the phone and mentioning that I was in the military and currently serving in Afghanistan, they informed me that they would accept a picture of what was going wrong with my shoes as a special consideration of my circumstances rather than having me send them in. It's good to know that the people at Merrell are willing to go to such great lengths to stand behind their product and ensure customer satisfaction. They will certainly continue to get my business. Thanks Merrell!

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

40 of 83 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars love 'em 10/11/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Jeff S from
I love these shoes/boots. They are the most comfortable footwear I've ever owned. Dress them up or dress them down. I tried them on out of curiosity and ended up buying a pair. Haven't experienced a single problem with them.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

43 of 83 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Different sizes & different color - Avoid! 09/26/2012
Shoe Size: Fits half size larger
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Paul M(Vancouver, BC) from
Was bought these by my girlfriend. At first appearance loved them, but after a few days felt that one was loose, then i noticed that one is about a third of an inch bigger than the other, although the label clearly states they are both size 12!! Unfortunately, as they were given as a gift more than two weeks after the purchase was made, it was not possible to exchange them at the store from which they were bought. They are now gathering dust in my closet as they appear laughable when worn. Very disappointed..

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

41 of 81 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Nice shoes, misleading color 08/16/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Gnomadic from
These are a great pair of shoes - comfy right out of the box, with a versatile combination of utility and style. Beware the color though! I got the bracken and from the photo on the website was expecting a nice medium brown but in reality they are a dark, chocolate brown. I wish these companies would call colors what they really are. Who knows what bracken means? (Bracken is a fern, so shouldn't they be green?). But anyway, if they just said chocolate brown, everyone would know exactly what color they meant. Despite that, definitely a positive review - I'll be wearing these for a long time.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 84 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars A great "do anything shoe" 07/26/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: PhotoVideoJournalist from
I was looking for a shoe to take to London, UK that was less flashy than my normal trail running shoes but would still provide me the comfort that is needed for long walks between bus and tube rides in a bustling city. The Mountain Kicks are what I settled on. They are stylish enough to for the Brits, rugged enough for the streets of London and could easily be taken off trail anywhere back home in the US or abroad. As a male in my mid 20s, I am really happy with how the shoe performed. Long walks can be killer when your sacrificing comfort for style, get a good mix a both with these shoes. Next pay day I am going to pick them up in Gray. Overall, killer shoe for those of us who want to be able to tackle any terrain at a moments notice but want to do it in style.

The review of the Men's Mountain Kicks was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront