Merrell Men's Olmec

Style #: J63067

Average Customer Review 4.5 out of 5 stars (16)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $100.00

Color

Size

Width

Additional Views

Available Colors

Hit the street in style this season with this pair of classy Olmec shoe from the latest collection of Merrell. With high fashion appeal, these slip-ons features a full grain leather upper with an antimicrobial mesh lining to prevent odor. It comes with Air Cushion technology offering great shock absorption whereas its molded nylon arch shank lends support. Now enjoy reliable traction and durability too with its Vibram TC5+ rubber outsole.

UPPER / LINING
Strobel construction offers flexibility and comfort
Full grain leather upper
Recycled mesh lining treated with Aegis® antimicrobial solution resists odor
Ortholite® anatomical footbed

MIDSOLE / OUTSOLE
Molded nylon arch shank
EVA midsole cushions with Merrell air cushion in the heel to absorb shock and adds stability
5.0 mm sole lug depth
Vibram® Pelorus Sole/TC5+ Rubber

Men's Weight: 1 lb 10 ozs

Customer Reviews 4.5 out of 5 stars (16)

Shoe Size: 93% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 100% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


65 of 130 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Not cutting it. 08/16/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JustDave from
After owning the Jungle Moc & Jungle Moc Nubuck I thought I'd give these a try. It looked like the sole was built a bit more rugged & they are however you look the comfort w/them. In addition after 4 weeks of wear they have developed a squeak when you walk. (FYI - so did my set or World Legends) If this is the new quality/comfort of Merrell I believe I'll be buying shoes made by someone else.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

61 of 126 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Wear them anywhere 08/04/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: NW Guy from
These are great shoes. I travel extensively and I only carry or wear the shoes required. Though I wear these shoes for work, I also wear them for daily walks. They make TSA screening a snap. I have been wearing Merrell shoe for the past 12 years or so. It is about the only work, hiking, or casual shoe that I buy. I am a men's size 9, and Merrell always fits right. Adding Black as a color would be great. I am about to need a black pair.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

62 of 124 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoes 07/22/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Alsea1 from
These shoes were recommended to me by my doctor after I commmented on them, he said with being on his feet all day that these were the best. Sure enough he was right the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn, they are so light it feels as if I do not even have shoes on.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

69 of 133 people found the following review helpful:
2 out of 5 stars Not my favorite Merrells. 06/21/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Dan B from
I've had a couple pairs of Jungle Mocs that I loved. When I wore out the second pair, I decided to upgrade to the Olmec. For an extra $20, I thought I'd get a bit more support from the insole and a longer-wearing outsole. I ordered the same size as my more comfy Jungle Mocs. These Olmecs fit a bit tighter than same-size Jungles. The pull-loop on the back cut into my heel too. They became my every-day shoe as long as I remembered to wear thin socks. The other day, I went to put them on, and the fabric above the toe area, plus back over the foot a little, has turned hard and wrinkly inside. Outside there is no change. The wrinkles are large and super hard, making it nearly impossible to wear them now, if you can even get a socked-foot into them. I contacted Merrell about an exchange without proof-of-purchase, although through my own records I know when I got them. The recommendations is to return to the retailer who sold them first, and if they can't help, obtain an RMA from Merrell, and they'll make it right if deemed a warranty issue. Very pleased with Merrell service at this time, disappointed in the shoe. Even without the failure, not as comfy as my cheaper Jungle Mocs.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

64 of 129 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great casual shoes 06/10/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: JC_Reviews from
I've owned my pair for about 3 years and they've been the best casual shoes ever. The traction is excellent. Wear them to work and leave them on for afterwards. I've been places where they look out of place because they look too dressy, but people don't realize they're Merrells and I end up clamboring over wet rocks with greater ease than everyone else (as a kayaker sometimes you're scouting the river before suiting up and getting ready). Since my first pair of Merrell shoes I've upgraded all but dress shoes to Merrells- winter boots, hiking boots, and casual. Prior to Merrell I used to go barefoot quite a bit, but they're so comfortable that I'd prefer to be in shoes now.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

39 of 75 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 05/31/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Mark from
Merrell has come up with an excellent line of shoes. The nubuck upper is very attractive. I particularly like the slip-on feature. The cushioned insole is comfortable and the lug outsole adds traction. Because they are slip-ons, I found the socks I choose to wear with them can make the fit looser or perfect. Not all Merrell shoes offer mens size 7. These do. REI does not carry ANY size 7 mens shoes. I ordered mine through Merrell directly.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 79 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars 05/12/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: marychaykacrawford from
The shoe was good looking and well made but was tight fitting. I returned this shoe for another style and the return process was simple and easy and I now have another pair of shoes from Merrell that fit great.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

39 of 75 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars 05/05/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Daniel Illinois from
Awesome "casual shoe". It is a very nice casual shoe, very comfortable and a nice looking shoe. Have worn with shorts, hiking (on accident), and slacks and a button up shirt. As stated, perfect for casual wear, walking, hiking, whatever. While on a hiking trip in Colorado had to pull off the road to let cars pass and take a bathroom break. The closest pull-off happened to have a lake and several hiking trails, so ended up climbing almost to the very top of a mountain in these shoes. We definitely blazed our own trail, climbing through feet of snow at times, or gravel/rock walls at other times. Shoes do not say they are waterproof, but my feet never got cold or wet even walking thru deep snow for long periods of time. Served perfectly for the entire climb, blown away by their durability and traction on the trail, especially since they are marketed and I bought them as a casual shoe.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 81 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoes 03/10/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Nadav Ansbacher from
The delivery was fast and efficient. the shoes are comportable and look just great!!!

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

37 of 73 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love my Olmecs 01/23/2013
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: lgardner03 from
This is the first pair of slip on shoes I have ever liked. They are very comfortable and look great.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

38 of 76 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great comfortable shoes 12/20/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: bman from
I had a bad case of plantar fasciitis for years. Since wearing these shoes, no return of my symptoms. I bought one pair to wear in the OR and another for office hours. Great shoes.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

37 of 76 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable Shoe! 12/19/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: shaw5676 from
I work in retail and have been a fan of Merrell for some time now. I am on my feet for 8 to 10 hours a day. I wanted a slip on that was comfortable and I am a big guy too size 14. I picked the chocolate by accident but really like the color I am going to buy the other color too. The oder control is nice feature. The only thing that sucked was I ordered mine on Amazon and it took forever to get, next time I will buy direct. Merrell you definetely have a customer for life I am sold on your entire product line. I love the quality and will pay for the premium.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

43 of 79 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great shoe 12/03/2012
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: Blackbear from
Stylish, comfortable and easy to put on and take off. Everything that I was looking for in a new pair of shoes. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

40 of 73 people found the following review helpful:
1 out of 5 stars Slippery sole 12/03/2011
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: spock from
I love the looks of this shoe and I am on my 2nd pair. They are very durable and I wear my shoes almost every day. Because of the styling I wear them to business meetings (casual) and otherwise. The reason for the one star is that I feel these shoes are downright dangerous. There is something very weird about the shoes when the sole is on a floor that is slightly wet. This is difficult to describe. Let's say I am on a floor that is wet but the shoe only comes in partial contact with the wet part. I suddenly find myself sliding and almost falling. It does not happen if the entire shoe is on the wet part (maybe I am just more careful then) but I have never had this problem with any other shoe. This isn't a one time event or only with this pair. I would love to buy another pair but I think I need to find another brand. Unfortunately, I love the looks of this. I am very athletic and not prone to sliding/falling. Luckily I haven't actually fallen so far.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

42 of 82 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars A good shoe 05/05/2011
Shoe Size: Fits half size smaller
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: rsweet from
This is a good shoe - durable and comfortable. Only issue I have is the heel cup seems a bit tight. That said, I would recomend to all.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

43 of 85 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Good Shoe 10/15/2010
Shoe Size: Fits true to size
Shoe Width: Fits true to width
Reviewer: user_16415 from
While not as comfortable as my Jungle Moc's these replaced I like the style of the Olmec. The sole is not as comfortable as I was typically expecting from a pair of Merrell's, their sole is a bit stiffer than Jungle Moc's. If it's comfort you want, buy the Jungle Moc's, if it's looks you want...buy the Olmec's.

The review of the Men's Olmec was written on Merrell.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Adult Sizing
Men's U.S. Women's U.S. Euro Men's U.K. Women's U.K.
5 36 3
5.5 36.5 3.5
6 37 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
6 8 39 5.5 6
6.5 8.5 39.5 6 6.5
7 9 40 6 7
7.5 9.5 40.5 6.5 7.5
8 10 41 7 8
8.5 10.5 41.5 7.5 8.5
9 11 42 8 9
9.5 11.5 42.5 8.5 9.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
14 47 13
15 48 14
16 49 15
Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront