Skins Compression Men's A400 Long Tights

Style #: B40001001, B40040001

Average Customer Review 5 out of 5 stars (9)
FULL PRODUCT INFO >>

Price:  $150.00

Color

Size

Additional Views

Available Colors

Run faster, play harder, workout longer whatever your sport. SKINS A400 mens compression long tights supercharge your performance naturally. Dynamic gradient compression accelerates your blood flow to deliver more oxygen to your active muscles giving you a secret edge over the competition.

With 400 fit and dynamic gradient compression, youll notice improved power, as well as less post-exercise muscle soreness.

In addition, biomechanically placed Memory MX fabric around the knee, the ITB band and TFL muscle group provide constant, controlled compression and unrestricted movement to help you to avoid the muscle damage that you sustain while at play but only notice when you cool down.

Fast wicking technology transports moisture away from the skin and helps regulate body temperature. Permanent antimicrobial treatment and UPF 50+ provides all round protection.

Now youve got yourself a pair of tights to help you perform at your ultimate best.

400fit
50+ UV Protection
Dynamic Gradient Compression
Memory MX Fabric
Moisture Management
Muscle Focus
Warp Knit

Customer Reviews 5 out of 5 stars (9)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create Your Own Review


2601 of 6097 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Overall great product! 12/06/2010
Reviewer: Bob Gay from Milford, CT US
I wanted to give you a quick review of the Skins A400 compression pants that I purchased from The ShoeMart. Upon purchase I thought that the Skins were going to be just another pair of compression leggings. Boy, was I wrong! My first experience with Skins was during a Crossfit WOD and the difference was immediate. Skins provided great stability in lower body movements such as squats and lunges but more importantly for me were not restricting and were great to run in (Ive run two 5ks in them- one of which I PR at 18:40). I also put the durability of Skins to the test by wearing them during the Tough Mudder, a 12-mile obstacle course. Obstacles included swimming across a freezing cold lake, a mud-mile, and crawling through tunnels filled with gravel. After the race, everything I was wearing was completely covered in Mud. However, to my surprise the Skins cleaned up extremely easy and didnt have a single rip or abrasion. I wish I could say that about the other articles of clothes I wore! Overall great product! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to perform at his or her best. I cant wait to get my hands on the Skins Tri-suit come race season!
Was this review helpful to you?

529 of 1067 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Wide Awake 11/30/2010
Reviewer: Jamie from US
these skins are amazing as a athlete every morning my legs are tired and sore but wearing those skins make me wide awake and legs pumped! I prefer these skins to athlete , footballers , tennis players but not swimmers
Was this review helpful to you?

544 of 1074 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great Fit 11/30/2010
Reviewer: jason niblett from US
Great material and fit. Rate them highly for a hard gym work out.
Was this review helpful to you?

533 of 1097 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Awesome product! 11/30/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Awesome product! Not a single sore muscle the next day!
Was this review helpful to you?

518 of 1029 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Not too hot 11/30/2010
Reviewer: Tom from US
I don't like to wear long johns or merino under my ski pants as i find them too hot. However I hate that clammy feeling of ski pants on skin. Skins are perfect because they cut the clammy feeling without being overly hot or constricting, the result is a piece of kit that you can wear all year round even on slushy spring days.

I'd definitely support all the claims about how they increase recovery times etc as well, great for sore legs at the end of a big day!

Was this review helpful to you?

226 of 448 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars twin cities marathon 11/30/2010
Reviewer: tom moorman from US
Bought a pair 2 days before twin cities marathon. I was having it band pain on rt side as well as hamstring pain. These shorts worked great. Held all my muscles in place. Improved my time by 6mins
Was this review helpful to you?

219 of 433 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars circulatory support 11/30/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from BC Canada
I need circulatory support in my left leg. After two marathons, I decided to try your product. Two marathons later, I've bought my second pair in anticipation of my first 70.3 half-iron. In training, I found your product to deliver comfortable, active support in a variety of temperatures over a mix of distances. Running was never so easy, especially 20+ km distances. Recovery is much quicker. I'm looking forward to learning about the A400 series, and if they are out soon, trying a pair for the half-iron.
Was this review helpful to you?

218 of 440 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Very Happy 11/30/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Italy
I decided to buy this product for a CrossFit challenge. I trained with them the week before the challenge and I felt great, much better than with the sport compression pair. They are very comfortable, muscles work in a great way. I used them the day of the challenge, and the next day my legs were less tired than other times. Im really happy about this product
Was this review helpful to you?

200 of 406 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Performance Compression Pants 11/02/2010
Reviewer: Dan Zapatka from Milford, CT US
I just tried out these out these compression pants yesterday while CrossFitting. They felt great! I've worn compression pants from other companies in the past and I really liked how these compared to them. The compression was tight, but not to the point that it restricted my movement at all. We did max effort back squats, followed by heavy thrusters in a WOD. The A400 pants kept my muscles very compact and protected throughout.

Now that the cold weather is here, these pants are really going to come in handy. It was cold yesterday! Aside from the performance aspect of this product, not being cold is a great benefit! I can't wait to try them out when we have a run (actually, not really...)

Some people may be on the fence about compression gear, questioning if it actually works or not, but I have to say my legs are not sore today. After doing this CrossFit Milford WOD below they definitely would be normally!

A. Back Squat, 1.1.1.1 @ 30x1, rest 2 minutes

B. Weighted Chin ups w/ 25# 4 x amrap @ 20x0, rest 2 minutes

then

8 rounds of

20 sec. max unbroken squat clean & jerks or thruster

rest 1:10

Was this review helpful to you?



Payment Types Available On Theshoemart.com
BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site TheShoeMart NexTag Seller
TheShoeMart is UpFront